• Replies 5.6k

I tagged it.

Just right click on the picture and Save Picture As...

Its in JPG format.

Guys, one thing. The Male/Female connectors are optional. I'm working on a contingency plan where if the relays fails in the middle of nowhere, the power can be re-routed back to stock wiring by just make 4 reconnections.

I'll update the drawing a bit. For now, just follow the diagram and ignore the M/F connectors.

Originally posted by WildCard@Jan 28 2005, 10:01 AM

I tagged it.

Just right click on the picture and Save Picture As...

Its in JPG format.

Guys, one thing. The Male/Female connectors are optional. I'm working on a contingency plan where if the relays fails in the middle of nowhere, the power can be re-routed back to stock wiring by just make 4 reconnections.

I'll update the drawing a bit. For now, just follow the diagram and ignore the M/F connectors.

powerful diagram....

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

think TLP more accurate...

they all ride TL...

so should noe more bout it...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 28 2005, 09:06 PM

think TLP more accurate...

they all ride TL...

so should noe more bout it...

now they're caught between this problem. Some who have DIYed remembered 01 and above needs 10. Those with 2000 and below say it should still need 9. So I'm now officially a precedent case....

Originally posted by WildCard@Jan 28 2005, 09:08 PM

now they're caught between this problem. Some who have DIYed remembered 01 and above needs 10. Those with 2000 and below say it should still need 9. So I'm now officially a precedent case....

haha....

use 9.5???

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 28 2005, 10:30 PM

can u help me to do it for the + mod?

Can. But I wanna ask nE0 along. He can help give expert advice on the minor details like crimping and wiring. The one I did on mine is a bit savage.

yeah shall we plan for a DIY session ??

biker82 u were asking me abt the plugs right?

i think its better to use the IU27A plugs

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Biker82, the new plugs, how is it?

still getting stalling problems?

Try the new plugs for a week. If you still get the same problem, the root of the problem is not in the plugs. It sounds like the problem I had too...

Originally posted by Biker82@Jan 29 2005, 01:01 PM

i juz change my plug..:sian:

u guys should take a look at my plug..:giddy:

u changed urself or what??hows the previous plugs?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 29 2005, 04:19 PM

u changed urself or what??hows the previous plugs?

his plug cfm super black...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 29 2005, 10:00 PM

his plug cfm super black...

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 29 2005, 10:01 PM

cuz dunno why, both plug change at same time, the upper plug always dies first, and is very dark colour.. carbon stuck...

the lower plug very :thumb:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 29 2005, 10:22 PM

must do tbs liao la...mine is the same,and both is fine.

tbs?? :confused:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Your throttle bodies are out of sync. Causing the plug to be running too rich. Its imbalanced.

You might wanna do a TPS calibrate, TB sync and perhaps do Teka FI remap also.

If you got $80, you can send to Combine or Planet Motors. They will take out your Throttle Bodies, clean the injectors and do the sync. Think that's my best advice I can give.

You can always pop by Planet and talk to the boss abt your problem. dun mention abt servicing your injectors or synching TBs. Instead try asking for his opinion on what is the problem and solution.

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 29 2005, 10:27 PM

tbs?? :confused:

like what wildcard has said.do a tbs.

hey wildcard so when are we organising a DIY session

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 30 2005, 08:45 PM

like what wildcard has said.do a tbs.

hey wildcard so when are we organising a DIY session

Yeah..