• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by WildCard@Jan 29 2005, 04:15 PM

Biker82, the new plugs, how is it?

still getting stalling problems?

Try the new plugs for a week. If you still get the same problem, the root of the problem is not in the plugs. It sounds like the problem I had too...

confirm not de plug problem..

think problem should be wif de throttle body tat u told me..

de plug is fine now..as long as i ride like a mad dog:cheeky: de plug confirm won't fail me..

till i get caught in a jam or travel at a constant speed of not more than 80km...

de plug will:giddy:

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 29 2005, 04:19 PM

u changed urself or what??hows the previous plugs?

yah..i change it myself..

De threads r black..including de white part tat i told u all..which is suppose to be white but now black..and theres oil around de thread of de plug..seems like engine oil to me..

Originally posted by WildCard@Jan 30 2005, 08:28 AM

Your throttle bodies are out of sync. Causing the plug to be running too rich. Its imbalanced.

You might wanna do a TPS calibrate, TB sync and perhaps do Teka FI remap also.

If you got $80, you can send to Combine or Planet Motors. They will take out your Throttle Bodies, clean the injectors and do the sync. Think that's my best advice I can give.

You can always pop by Planet and talk to the boss abt your problem. dun mention abt servicing your injectors or synching TBs. Instead try asking for his opinion on what is the problem and solution.

i not too sure where combine and planet motors r..plan to get it done tis wed(02/02)

any 1 can tell me de location??

Originally posted by Biker82@Jan 30 2005, 11:24 PM

confirm not de plug problem..

think problem should be wif de throttle body tat u told me..

de plug is fine now..as long as i ride like a mad dog:cheeky: de plug confirm won't fail me..

till i get caught in a jam or travel at a constant speed of not more than 80km...

de plug will:giddy:

go to meng tong.ask him to do tbs tps and a remap

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Biker82@Jan 31 2005, 12:12 AM

can't think of anything else except de engine oil..:sian:

it just too rich.

combine or planet cannot remap for u.dun think they have teka.

so i suggest gg to loois and look for meng tong

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Biker82@Jan 30 2005, 11:28 PM

yah..i change it myself..

De threads r black..including de white part tat i told u all..which is suppose to be white but now black..and theres oil around de thread of de plug..seems like engine oil to me..

A bit of wet oil on the thread seems normal to me. I've changed my plugs 3 times in the past year and I always find oil on the threads but with a mocha brown plug tip. Means I'm running within the correct Fuel-Air ratio. Sumting abt the piston ring aging and thus letting a bit of oil through (that's why older bikes are recommended to use a higher heat rating for plugs to compensate for the oil intrusion. I use NGK Iridiums).

But your problem seems to be the combustion problem. It can be from several causes.

1) Easiest to check is to sync throttle bodies and calibrate TPS. This will balance the TBs and allow the combustion to be equal on both cylinders.

2) Injectors might be clogged and not delivering enuff petrol. A bit unlikely though. Solution is send the TBs (FI) for servicing. Planet, Combine, Sanfu and Loois can do.

3. Plug cable / cap problem. This happened to me. One of the plugs is not igniting properly coz either the cable has a leak (tear in the rubber) or contact between the plug and cap is not good. In my case, combination of moisture and poor plug contact caused it. Every morning I start the bike, it will run on 1 cylinder unless I rev it (which is bad for the piston). I've tried contact cleaner but didn't help. 6 months and 3 mechs advice later, problem still there. In the end, $6.90 solved the problem. Dielectric grease on the contact plug solved it. Now I can start with no problems.

Best is ask a mech. Yours can say super serious problem. Loois should know how to also since they seem to specialize in Suzuki bikes.

You can call Planet at 67474740. Ask for Ah Chong and tell him your problem. His shop is at Ubi.

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 31 2005, 01:19 PM

yeah do u still have any more dielectric grease??if not i will go and buy liao

Still got lots.

I can pass a glob to you. When you need?

Originally posted by WildCard@Jan 31 2005, 10:52 AM

A bit of wet oil on the thread seems normal to me. I've changed my plugs 3 times in the past year and I always find oil on the threads but with a mocha brown plug tip. Means I'm running within the correct Fuel-Air ratio. Sumting abt the piston ring aging and thus letting a bit of oil through (that's why older bikes are recommended to use a higher heat rating for plugs to compensate for the oil intrusion. I use NGK Iridiums).

But your problem seems to be the combustion problem. It can be from several causes.

1) Easiest to check is to sync throttle bodies and calibrate TPS. This will balance the TBs and allow the combustion to be equal on both cylinders.

2) Injectors might be clogged and not delivering enuff petrol. A bit unlikely though. Solution is send the TBs (FI) for servicing. Planet, Combine, Sanfu and Loois can do.

3. Plug cable / cap problem. This happened to me. One of the plugs is not igniting properly coz either the cable has a leak (tear in the rubber) or contact between the plug and cap is not good. In my case, combination of moisture and poor plug contact caused it. Every morning I start the bike, it will run on 1 cylinder unless I rev it (which is bad for the piston). I've tried contact cleaner but didn't help. 6 months and 3 mechs advice later, problem still there. In the end, $6.90 solved the problem. Dielectric grease on the contact plug solved it. Now I can start with no problems.

Best is ask a mech. Yours can say super serious problem. Loois should know how to also since they seem to specialize in Suzuki bikes.

You can call Planet at 67474740. Ask for Ah Chong and tell him your problem. His shop is at Ubi.

okay..so final answer is i go to Loois and look for meng tong...

i will do it on wed..but i nv c him b4 leh..

izzit de workshop on lvl1??

Originally posted by WildCard@Jan 31 2005, 04:06 PM

Still got lots.

I can pass a glob to you. When you need?

whenever u free lo...den we can all go down ur place and do some DIY ma

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Biker82@Jan 31 2005, 09:08 PM

okay..so final answer is i go to Loois and look for meng tong...

i will do it on wed..but i nv c him b4 leh..

izzit de workshop on lvl1??

yeah its the first level

在绝望中坚强

hey guys sorry man recently my internet connection down. this friday if going out for kopi at arab street anyone interested. meeting 9pm. pls put name.

1. Suzukiroy

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Feb 1 2005, 08:19 PM

hey guys sorry man recently my internet connection down. this friday if going out for kopi at arab street anyone interested. meeting 9pm. pls put name.

1. Suzukiroy

arab street for the air smoke uh...

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 2 2005, 12:55 AM

where arab street??

bugis there

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.