while riding the bike at expressway at average speed of 80km/hr.

the bike suddenly stalls.

then after it stalls.i tried to kick-start and the engine is able to start.but after afew seconds later.the bike stalls again.

bros here know roughly what is the problem?

Class 2B September 12 2007 Honda SP FR8*2*B

Class 2A September 30 2008 Honda RVF FP6*2*C

• Replies 11

then after that can con't stalling? isit choke nv close properly? or close alr but cable inside nv off ?

Just my 2cents . haha

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

no.is not choke problem.

any bros got more help?

like any other possible reasons that causes the bike to stall halfway while in the highway?

Class 2B September 12 2007 Honda SP FR8*2*B

Class 2A September 30 2008 Honda RVF FP6*2*C

battery finishing ?

or never warm up enough ??

i never warm up engine and ride for awhile engine stall after 1min of riding !

lol lucky is at carpark...

expressway danger sia..

must go check better..

maybe u never on the fuel. u turn it off? or reserve liao den never change to reserve knob? maybe the knob spoilt? the cable knob for on off and reserve.

battery finishing ?

or never warm up enough ??

i never warm up engine and ride for awhile engine stall after 1min of riding !

lol lucky is at carpark...

expressway danger sia..

must go check better..

Battery wont affect unless he go on headlight when riding

Warm up ? Hmm. I tot warm up is to get engine running? if you nv warm you still can run, just that you give your baby a hard warm up ?

Just my 2cents :)

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

highway stall really very risky, must go motorshop check before any bad thing happen.

there are few reason why it happen but it could be anything,

*key switch spoilt

*no 2t

*fuel hose struck

*plug spoilt

*plug go in water(if u r using power filter)

*carb ultra dirty

so please go to your trusted mech to check it out..

just my 0.01 cent worth

battery,rectifier,cdi...i kena once coz of cdi...suddenly stall on e'way @ 120kmh...scary...but can start after awhile...and also noticed,my cdi was hot..dunno if tats normal...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/19/02/28602091/2_721059124l.jpg

2 Feb 09 --- Pass 2B (1st attempt)

14 Feb 09 -- NSR150 SP FT****L

Not enough information provided for anyone to understand the problem.

Overheating can cause the problems TS mentioned.

How long was the bike on the highway before it quit? How was the engine temperature? Very hot or normal? Got coolant in the radiator anot?

Fuel system problem can also cause the problems.

A partially clogged wire gauze fuel filter located at the fuel tap of the tank can also cause these symptoms. Bike will run OK on low speed but once go high speed or high rpms.. the engine will die off like run out of fuel.

Fuel flow to the carb is restricted and will not be enough for high rpms aka speed requirements and the engine will die like starved of fuel.

When the engine is stopped, the fuel will continue to slowly trickle down and fill the carb back up again and the bike can start... but will die again if the demand from the engine is faster than the carb can fill back up again.

I kena this b4!

The first time e workshop say its e kill switch prob. The second time they say its the bike's electrical wiring. After they fixed the electrical wiring, the prob is solved.

Hope this works for u! :thumb: