Hi guys my question is divided into 2 parts.

How many type of clutch systems are there for 2B bikes? e.g what is a wet clutch.....

You see.....I am having this weird problem for my 125z. I can shift and engage my gear up and down when it is stationary and during riding without pulling in my clutch. What could be the problem? Anyone with similar experiences please share with me... i am a noob. Thanks

Y125z : FY2**6Y - 7th Nov 2009

CBR150R: FW****R - 5th Mar 2011

• Replies 9

gear box or clutch problem?

a lot of bikes can change gears without pulling the clutch.

its called clutchless shifting.

i tried to do on car, but failed. dunno y.

if use quickshifter, you don't even have to close the throttle to change gears.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

sorry, juz realised that ur question divide into two.

wet clutch is clutch that lubricated by oil, whether engine oil or gearbox oil.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

I can change gears without clutching in, but will hear a loud "PAK" sound. I can change gears without even turning off my throttle.

I think almost every bike can do this. But the question remains... " Do you wanna spoil your bike?"

tat clutch is there for a purpose, aiyo, hard to explain lah, if dunno anything just use the clutch n dun think so much:sian:

U can do clutchless shifting w/o damaging the gearbox.. But the correct way is to close the throttle a little den shift.. It ONLY WORKS WHEN SHIFTING UP GEARS.. Down shift have to clutch in or you will damage the gear box.. Some sportbikes are equipped with quick shifter, they retard the ignition and at the same time push up a gear.. It'll all happen in milliseconds,you dun even need to close throttle.. Most car gearboxes are transverse,so cannot.. Those using sequential gearboxes usually are already equippped with hydraulic shifter as far as I know.. Correct me if I'm wrong for all of the above

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

U can do clutchless shifting w/o damaging the gearbox.. But the correct way is to close the throttle a little den shift.. It ONLY WORKS WHEN SHIFTING UP GEARS.. Down shift have to clutch in or you will damage the gear box.. Some sportbikes are equipped with quick shifter, they retard the ignition and at the same time push up a gear.. It'll all happen in milliseconds,you dun even need to close throttle.. Most car gearboxes are transverse,so cannot.. Those using sequential gearboxes usually are already equippped with hydraulic shifter as far as I know.. Correct me if I'm wrong for all of the above

i agree, or at least thats what i was told be4...

so ts, bascially all bikes can shift up and down without clutch. JUST THAT....

1. its okay to upshift without clutch if u can feel the "sweet spot", else dont try....

2. never downshift without the clutch, its like rubbing ur bird against stones.

wet clutch is when the clutch is lubricated with the engine oil... dry clutch is not lor...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????