There seems to be some changes in the system..... Anyone with more recent experience ? Please share.

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

• Replies 174

updates

21/05/2010

pls bring exact change when applying for MACS. was at 2nd link's counter to apply and they dun have change for my 50rm. in the end, one of the officer (3 crabs i think) offer me to pay in half sgd, half rm. i paid 10rm and 10sgd.

same thing happened with another guy who came in later with no exact change

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

anyone did at 1st link before? can share?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
anyone can hold my hand to go do? scared lost.. :cheeky:

Can..... next time after trips/petrol run, i show you the way....

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Can..... next time after trips/petrol run, i show you the way....

swee.. thank you soundless! tonight treat u watch movie.. :angel:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
soundless hold my hand too

do they tag the vehicles too ??

Emmm.... Left hand hold replay, right hand hold w4m... then i use what to hold steering???

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Question. Lets say I am heading to Thailand. Is this MACS thing recgonise at the Malaysia Northen custom? I don't want reach there and they start asking me for the white card. Anyone with experience?

so far no one with experience has posted it it, u wanna be the first?

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

MACS not accepted at Bkt Kayu Hitam chkpt.

I rode up last April, use MACS @ 2nd Link. When i exit frm Bukit Kayu Hitam, the immigration was flipping thru my passport looking for the entry chop.

i had to tell him there was none, coz i used MACS.

Den on return, with great confidence, i assumed can use MACS.

hahaha. but kena rejected. he said i needed the immigration card.

so i pulled over, had to remove gloves n all, fill up the card.

When rchd 2nd Link, passport needed to be stamped again. cnt use MACS.

'90 DT200RR | '95 Skipper 125 | '94 RXZ 135 | '99 WRE 125 | '80 Super 150 | '99 KTM200EGS

'91 NC30 | '00 GN250EY | '03 YZF-R1 | '00 Y125Z | '04 X-1 | '06 R6

'07 GSX1300R

PC3USB | Ti-Force Sumo | BMC Race | Discacciati | Swage | Venhill | ZG | Motovation | Ariete | Michelin PilotRoad 2 | SPY Alarm

MACS not accepted at Bkt Kayu Hitam chkpt.

I rode up last April, use MACS @ 2nd Link. When i exit frm Bukit Kayu Hitam, the immigration was flipping thru my passport looking for the entry chop.

i had to tell him there was none, coz i used MACS.

Den on return, with great confidence, i assumed can use MACS.

hahaha. but kena rejected. he said i needed the immigration card.

so i pulled over, had to remove gloves n all, fill up the card.

When rchd 2nd Link, passport needed to be stamped again. cnt use MACS.

Thanks for the info. Which means I will have to do the usual step of having the passport stamped at 2nd link and Bukit Kayu Hitam checkpt. Time to go dig out my white card liao.

Heard from my fren who jus applied that once using MACs only can go in msia for 30times w/o whitecard then after that need to use white card again..is true? or is it my fren heard wrongly from the staff over there

Bikes & Ex Bikes:

Phantom200,SP,X1,R1-03,CB400

hi.

i am interested to do the MACS.

i always go in by woodlands checkpoint..

if i enter msia by woodlands checkpoint, where do i proceed next ?

can someone teach me the way ?

thanks !

I will suggest you take bus in as it is easier. The place to apply for the MACS is just at the JB custom counter there. Before you go and have your passport endorsed by the JB custom counter. Look behind you, there is a room called One Stop Service or something like that. That is the place for you to apply the MACS.

Heard from my fren who jus applied that once using MACs only can go in msia for 30times w/o whitecard then after that need to use white card again..is true? or is it my fren heard wrongly from the staff over there

It can be used infinite times over a period of 1 yr. The 30 should be rm30 for the 1 yr application.

alrite thanx bro..anw any suggestion where to park if driving/riding..dont seem to see parking lots at custom when entering jb..dun wan to park @ city sq like my fren did

Bikes & Ex Bikes:

Phantom200,SP,X1,R1-03,CB400

hmm.

sounds easily if i take bus go in...

anyway i now also no bike, i just went in msia and leave my bike for overhaul at my bike shop..

might be taking bus in on this friday..

so eh, i take bus from kranji mrt station right ?

so i go to the room one stop service, and tell them that i want to apply for MACS ???

standby 30rm

and 1 photo ?

The procedure is on the 1st post. Yes, just go to that one stop service centre and show them the form. They know what to do next. As for bus, I'm not sure. Cause I rode and parked at old Woodland central then walk in. After clear SG custom, all the bus can take to go to JB custom. I only know bus 170 go JB. Maybe can check SBS website.

if i use macs when entering JB but exiting m'sia thru, say, kedah, will i get stamped out at kedah? since i don't get an entry stamp at JB customs and since kedah doesn't use macs. or should i insist on getting stamped in at JB despite having macs?

for users of MACS who will be using their passports from Singapore to Thailand Via Malaysia. PLEASE GET YOUR PASSPORTS STAMPED! White cards are also required. Tested it myself.

Thanks a lot. Tested it? What happened in the end?

UPDATE 04 August 2010

Application Location

For JB town side, MACS counter is at the bus passenger ARRIVAL HALL, near the upriding escalator.

For 2nd Link, call 07-2182400 Ext 2050 to check before going down, counter is one floor above the bike counters on the DEPARTURE SIDE, use stairs/lift immediately after bike counters.

Things you need

1) Singapore Passport with 2 years validity and 4 entry stamps in the last month

---- They really check

2) Printed and completed application form (Attached to this message)

3) Passport photo on light coloured background (hardcopy)

4) Exactly RM30 (for one year validity)

---- They will accept S$ at 1:1 exchange rate.

5) Not to be on Malaysia's suspect list

6) PSP, iPhone or any thing to kill time (optional)

7) Time and Patience - they got more time to kill than you.

Notes on not exiting Malaysia from Woolands/Tuas

(Through experience of bro mamu27 )

- MACS not accepted at Bukit Kayu Hitam for entry into Malaysia

- Exiting MIGHT have difficulty, and will need to waste time explaining to immigration officer

MD

Thanks a lot. Tested it? What happened in the end?

see 1st post

MD