• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by kish_garfield@May 10 2004, 11:59 PM

all along i am a sit straight naked bike person. good friend sighko me abt sports bike. well i feel in love with only the wind protection. but back hurts when carry stuff n pillion for700km++ahhhhhhhhhh!!! and no wear to put stuff.

so i alway afraid st cant take simple corners. one thing i am very short but the ST is short for seat height for my current bike. by 25mm only. was thinking of cutting the seats n lower profile tyres but read n foun out not safe. i am jus afraid cant handle the weight.

My bikes is v twin so difintiley heavy n seems weight distributin not fantastic. tried jack to main stand on Black bird. 3rd try then ok. clumsy look for ST when stationary???

:giddy: :confused: :cheeky:

dont worry too much abt your height

some of us not so tall also...

i have friend shorter , skinnyer... and alos there is a lady rider too

join us to discuss

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by kish_garfield@May 10 2004, 11:59 PM

all along i am a sit straight naked bike person. good friend sighko me abt sports bike. well i feel in love with only the wind protection. but back hurts when carry stuff n pillion for700km++ahhhhhhhhhh!!! and no wear to put stuff.

so i alway afraid st cant take simple corners. one thing i am very short but the ST is short for seat height for my current bike. by 25mm only. was thinking of cutting the seats n lower profile tyres but read n foun out not safe. i am jus afraid cant handle the weight.

My bikes is v twin so difintiley heavy n seems weight distributin not fantastic. tried jack to main stand on Black bird. 3rd try then ok. clumsy look for ST when stationary???

:giddy: :confused: :cheeky:

join us for the next outing to have the actual feel of this 'ultimate touring machine' before u commit.

u should be able to find solutions for all ur doubts.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Seem like we are going to have another ST siao joining soon

i think he ( boon hean) bought a white one

now i not so outstandding liao...

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

wa..

can join us for the next outing to have the actual feel of this 'ultimate touring machine' before u commit.

How come i didnt try for the last outing huh? hai.. its a waste.. next outing i must try.. hee..

If you wanna race with me,

you sure win cos i dont race, i ride

ST1100 - Singapore Team 1100

Ride Like Heaven

Originally posted by Normen11@May 11 2004, 10:30 PM

wa..

can join us for the next outing to have the actual feel of this 'ultimate touring machine' before u commit.

How come i didnt try for the last outing huh? hai.. its a waste.. next outing i must try.. hee..

u never asked !!!

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

wa..

:mad: u tried mine b4 wat....but short distance only in carpark....didn't have really gd feel of it :confused:

Let u try again next time...but have to look out for uncle sam and poo li....

and also careful with it when testing

wa..

the only complain u should have is 'her' weight...! :D

Simon Soh

Ya.. really cant feel the power and kick when trying at carpark. So tomorromw meeting up again? at West coast mac? heehee (near my home)

Ride Like Heaven

Hi Simon,

Regard the weight, think by removed abit of side Fairing.. abit of side pannier.. abit of front fairing.. overall weight should be very light.. hee

By the way .. seldom see ST 'RR' onnline huh.. hee

Ride Like Heaven

Originally posted by PearlST@May 11 2004, 06:29 PM

Seem like we are going to have another ST siao joining soon

i think he ( boon hean) bought a white one

now i not so outstandding liao...

wah... dun have to advertise like that for me right ? :sweat:

have not got my bike yet, will only got it this coming saturday... hope to meet up with u guys soon, if my work is not so busy :)

hi guys...,

something to share

recently i heard of cases where bikes wheels nipple head bursted while travelling on NSH.

reason is damage nipple head.

so guys do keep a look out for cracks or leakage on the nipple, and be gentle to the nipple while pumping.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid144/p9e54de4d0b4905a59d5dd3014acc66de/f67cabae.jpg

hey guyz....

wot is the standard age of ST 11s in the market now??? issit normal to buy a ST 11 dats hits above 58,000 MILES in mileage??

one last ting is ST11 measure rpm n distance in miles and not kilometre issit??

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by shadowman@May 12 2004, 12:57 PM

hi guys...,

something to share

recently i heard of cases where bikes wheels nipple head bursted while travelling on NSH.

reason is damage nipple head.

so guys do keep a look out for cracks or leakage on the nipple, and be gentle to the nipple while pumping.

yes, it's the stopper valve benife the nipple.

it's common plm for irregular travelling bike or especially those high speed rider & enduro rider.

btw..y so long u didnt join us for outing..! :smile:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 12 2004, 02:11 PM

hey guyz....

wot is the standard age of ST 11s in the market now??? issit normal to buy a ST 11 dats hits above 58,000 MILES in mileage??

From wat i understand

ST11 had been in market for 13yrs lao.

there r two verison of ST in market, Europe verison or US version.

US version measure in miles while Europe version measure in distance kilometer.

58000 mile is ok for ST11 provided the owner had taken care it well. such as engine oil and coolant.

condition is the main thing rather than milage.

but at 58000 miles, certain thing need to be check as timing belt and oil seal.

those are the wear an tear thing.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid144/p9e54de4d0b4905a59d5dd3014acc66de/f67cabae.jpg
Originally posted by ashenZ@May 12 2004, 02:11 PM

hey guyz....

Best is that look out for the ST outing tread and join us 1 day

we have all the different model, year made and

also technical feedbacks

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

todae went Asphoon to see an ST11, itz a '93 yr make... wotz the diff in terms of design and engine of at '93 yr make and a Pan European... i heard some even says there is a "PY" model?? wotz itz all about...

the Green ST11 i saw at asphoon in quite a bad shape.... front console n fairing area kena drilled by prev owner... box also kena cut n drilled.... farings in quite bad shape, panniers also veri old n seasoned... mileage is 998,000km... but the shop agree to do up nicely, throwing free respraying.. tune the bike.. change fork seal... for $8.5k.. wot u guez tink of the deal???

wot r other things i shud luk out for?? wot r the things i shud ask dem to change if ever im buying over??

sumone mention timing belt.. wot issit?? when i ws riding super4.. nvr heard of the sort... oil seal was mentioned as in gasket oil seal?? :confused:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Hi, can anyone noe where to buy the metal engine oil filler cap, try at FJT and they have only the plastic one only. If you noe, please tell me the price with the wrench. Thanks in advance::faint:

Hello, are you there......

Originally posted by Boon6600@May 12 2004, 10:57 PM

Hi, can anyone noe where to buy the metal engine oil filler cap, try at FJT and they have only the plastic one only. If you noe, please tell me the price with the wrench. Thanks in advance::faint:

darn..i seen it before...cant seem to recall when needed.

Originally posted by Boon6600@May 12 2004, 10:57 PM

You mean the chrome shining ones? they were custom made by Seng Kuang Metal. I think they still have some in stock. Cost should be aroung\d $50 to $70, forgotten the price liao:cheeky:

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 12 2004, 10:37 PM

todae went Asphoon to see an ST11, itz a '93 yr make... wotz the diff in terms of design and engine of at '93 yr make and a Pan European... i heard some even says there is a "PY" model?? wotz itz all about...

the Green ST11 i saw at asphoon in quite a bad shape.... front console n fairing area kena drilled by prev owner... box also kena cut n drilled.... farings in quite bad shape, panniers also veri old n seasoned... mileage is 998,000km... but the shop agree to do up nicely, throwing free respraying.. tune the bike.. change fork seal... for $8.5k.. wot u guez tink of the deal???

wot r other things i shud luk out for?? wot r the things i shud ask dem to change if ever im buying over??

sumone mention timing belt.. wot issit?? when i ws riding super4.. nvr heard of the sort... oil seal was mentioned as in gasket oil seal?? :confused:

Hi there...

the one you saw is a U.S version ST1100...

Green in colour... engine also badly tarnished...

its a FK plate... told me 8.5k (i bluff bluff survey lah)

and willing to respray the bike ...

Honestly ... its in very bad condition (appearance)

i started the bike .... engine have a little knocking sound and also not smooth

There iis a white one just sold ... FL plate... one of us bought it but Saturday then

get the bike....

Hmmmm .... if u ask me ... if not necessary ... DONT BUY....

of course after new paint job maybe will look little better.... then just nice fall into

your calculated budget....... or else dont give yourself unnecessary headache

just talk to a few of our guys (technical ppl) some spare part will kill u

Good luck to U ... Dont rush ok

CHEERS

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by PearlST@May 13 2004, 12:43 AM

Hi there...

There iis a white one just sold ... FL plate... one of us bought it but Saturday then

get the bike....

of course after new paint job maybe will look little better.... then just nice fall into

CHEERS

Hi..was there wif ASH today.....yeah....bike in pretty poor condition(even though i don't own one,but sounds funni to me).After all the FREEBIES that was offered(as was mentioned by ASH)i still feel pretti uncomfortable.About the penniers,there was a hole drilled thru one of them and enquired about new ones,was told it'll cost SG$1200 for a new pair.....mileage is like 999.*** plus.....FK plate.Overall verdict...Poor.(my own opinion)...

Ok...am now currently ridin a vtec2 and am takin my CL2.....Am lookin at STs as i loves bike tourin.Needed some info from all fellow ST riders

1)How low can the STbe lowered on the stock suspension?

2)Will it affect the ride of the bike much?

3)How often should it be check for the carb and tunin?

Many thanks for any info from ST bros......:sweat: :cheer:

Originally posted by FX PJR@May 13 2004, 01:16 AM

Hi..was there wif ASH today.....yeah....bike in pretty poor condition(even though i don't own one,but sounds funni to me).After all the FREEBIES that was offered(as was mentioned by ASH)i still feel pretti uncomfortable.About the penniers,there was a hole drilled thru one of them and enquired about new ones,was told it'll cost SG$1200 for a new pair.....mileage is like 999.*** plus.....FK plate.Overall verdict...Poor.(my own opinion)...

Ok...am now currently ridin a vtec2 and am takin my CL2.....Am lookin at STs as i loves bike tourin.Needed some info from all fellow ST riders

1)How low can the STbe lowered on the stock suspension?

2)Will it affect the ride of the bike much?

3)How often should it be check for the carb and tunin?

Many thanks for any info from ST bros......:sweat: :cheer:

hi FX PJR,

1) it cant, there aint any to lower with stock or after market suspension.

2) it wont unless if u exceeded the max load(u, pillion & cargos load)

3) general components r subjected for inspection/service or replace for every 12,000km or 1 year. replacement of cam belt & coolant pump at about 120,000km, no need to overhaul(wash) it unless it is badly choked.

ST1100 is one of the ultimate riding machine Honda has ever invented, distributed so well in Euro by Pan till such he has his name 'Pan-European' labled on each after 96'.

it's designed to with-stand enduro ride with lesser re-fueling intervals(28ltr=440-660km/full tank) depending on condition & attitude of rider, max torque at [email protected] powered for touring comfort.

join us for outing to find out more info for this ultimate riding machine.. :smile:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by PearlST@May 13 2004, 12:43 AM

Hi there...

get the bike....

CHEERS

Hi Hi,

how abt the white one huh ? i'm still not very good at bikes so can't tell much.... the white one i heard got some clutch sound, but they said they'll get it rectify for me... as for the appearance, i did some checks and appear to be ok, only a bit dirty here and there and i think can be removed.... now i'm starting to get worried... hopefully its a ok bike... else head big big...:confused: