• Replies 720

derek, r u looking for this? i think there's someone who is selling it pre-made... i jus sent him a message for queries... ;)

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/1/6/3/3/8/1/webimg/321956435_tp.jpg

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/1/6/3/3/8/1/webimg/321956384_tp.jpg

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/1/6/3/3/8/1/webimg/321956411_tp.jpg

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

derek, r u looking for this? i think there's someone who is selling it pre-made... i jus sent him a message for queries... ;)

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/1/6/3/3/8/1/webimg/321956435_tp.jpg

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/1/6/3/3/8/1/webimg/321956384_tp.jpg

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/1/6/3/3/8/1/webimg/321956411_tp.jpg

looks nice leh.. i intend to change my bulbs as well.. cause my bulbs are quite funny.. one is red in colour, one is normal .. so i'm thinking of getting those LED light bulbs dunno if its possible..

i think this is good lah! chekc liao let me knwo leh.. but dunno if need to modify the current headlights to fit it in not..

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

what i have found out is all needs to be modified, need to dismantle the whole headlight assembly then put the projector light in, glue it back and assemble back the headlight assembly.

any1 that can find any that does not need to heat and soften the glue, pls let me know. :angel:

louis, ur bulb is one red and one normal? huh? headlight bulb or pole light LED? o_O

hey if u free, 2moro (sat) i'm visiting a few places to get things gone...

let me know if you're interested to join?

- make a new rear number plate at desker rd area

- make covers for my eSystem & my tire pressure monitoring system at eugene saddery

- get a new pair of pole light LED from limbat (he sells headlights bulbs too)

- install eye lids at juzzwheels

derek, that guy had replied me...

it doesn't comes with the headlight assembly...

but he said it's very easy to install them... weird...

i had replied him with more questions...

tbc...

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

louis, ur bulb is one red and one normal? huh? headlight bulb or pole light LED? o_O

- make covers for my eSystem & my tire pressure monitoring system at eugene saddery

tbc...

changing pole light??? not white enough?? I KNOW! u getting the YELLOW one! :p local touring again huh. ^_^ eye lids.. hmmmm... wonder.. will it blink... :cheeky:

mine spoiling liao la...

i over-blown it the last time when i was charging and doing maintenance on my batt...

i dun like yellow lei cus i'm not a dirty fellow...

not like someone whose headlights and pole lights are yellow... hehehe! :p

yup... local touring again... u wan to join? :p

it's eye lids la... not eye lashes... how to blink? o_O

tbc...

they are "ang mohs".. putting the headlight in an oven to bake it, soften the glue, put the projector lights and glue it back is considered easy. installing suspension and their exhaust is considered easy as well..

the person i emailed even gave me a link to show how its done.. lol..

they are "ang mohs".. putting the headlight in an oven to bake it, soften the glue, put the projector lights and glue it back is considered easy. installing suspension and their exhaust is considered easy as well..

the person i emailed even gave me a link to show how its done.. lol..

yup i understand that bro... i saw that instructions from oversea fz6 forum before too...

hope he will give me some good replies ba... haiz...

but to do wad the oversea bros are doing, it's fricking time consuming and hard for us lo cus we have no proper tools for these... haiz...

mine spoiling liao la...

i over-blown it the last time when i was charging and doing maintenance on my batt...

i dun like yellow lei cus i'm not a dirty fellow...

not like someone whose headlights and pole lights are yellow... hehehe! :p

yup... local touring again... u wan to join? :p

it's eye lids la... not eye lashes... how to blink? o_O

bro.. when u close ur eyes, is ur eye lashes closing or ur eye lids closing? :p

tml cant. got whole day activities on.. shag.. :faint:

bro.. when u close ur eyes, is ur eye lashes closing or ur eye lids closing? :p

tml cant. got whole day activities on.. shag.. :faint:

confusing... :confused:

it sounds like the chicken and the egg question... hahahaha! :cheeky:

confusing... :confused:

it sounds like the chicken and the egg question... hahahaha! :cheeky:

Whahahaha!! next time i show u wats a lid and wats the lashes... or maybe... u can go ask ur gfs. they sure know the differences one lor! :angel:

i know the difference between them la... :p

but how to know if u close ur eyes 1st or close ur eye lids 1st? :lol:

pole light led.. very cool one.. one side red one side orange.. i also dunno why the previous owner dun wanna change both side.. i see liao also... :sian:

so tomorrow malaysia till waht time ah? i suddenly tio stunt need to go be ah mat and fetch gf..

need to see what time we reach back sgpore

pole light led.. very cool one.. one side red one side orange.. i also dunno why the previous owner dun wanna change both side.. i see liao also... :sian:

so tomorrow malaysia till waht time ah? i suddenly tio stunt need to go be ah mat and fetch gf..

need to see what time we reach back sgpore

power sia... hehehehe... :angel:

maybe previous owner like it that way or the LED fade color le? :angel:

anyway i'm going limbat place later in the afternoon la, if u not available but wan me to get it for u, let me know...

2moro roughly ends late lei cus lelong lelong eat dinner then lelong lelong la kopi then lelong lelong pump come back...

wad time u need to be a good boy go fetch ur gf? :lol:

anyway i'm going limbat place later in the afternoon la, if u not available but wan me to get it for u, let me know...

2moro roughly ends late lei cus lelong lelong eat dinner then lelong lelong la kopi then lelong lelong pump come back...

he have Yellow LED pole light? :confused:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
;6200932']he have Yellow LED pole light? :confused:

Interesting, I like to have too... :)

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Anyone interested in getting a used Givi M5 baseplate @ $40? I have an extra set, pls contact me at 91388725. :)

Edited by recko
*Info changed*

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Anyone interested in getting a used Givi rack with Givi M5 baseplate (for FZ6) @ $150? I have an extra set, pls contact me at 91388725. :)

eh recko, i very interested leh.. but price neg ? not flaming ah.. but the other time i went to ah boy.. he selling givi rack for fz6 @ $145 E45 box at $120 then total is $265 with installation.. but the thing is.. you know ah boy stuff is cannot be trusted one.. so im thinking whether to get it or not..

where u get ur rack from?

eh professor x.. ur led what's the damage?

eh recko, i very interested leh.. but price neg ? not flaming ah.. but the other time i went to ah boy.. he selling givi rack for fz6 @ $145 E45 box at $120 then total is $265 with installation.. but the thing is.. you know ah boy stuff is cannot be trusted one.. so im thinking whether to get it or not..

where u get ur rack from?

No worries, my bad as I don't know what's the "market rate". I got the rack together with my Givi V35 side panniers when I bought from a friend who sold away his 04 FZ6. So at that time I've already got top rack installed, this one became an extra piece for me.

For the rack alone w/o baseplate, I can give you cheaper price, can be discussed. But the baseplate, which is a M5 model that is used to hold models like Maxia E52 or Kappa K49, I can only let it go at $40 which is the best I can offer.

Here's how a Givi M5 baseplate looks like:

http://tinyurl.com/yg7homu

http://tinyurl.com/yl65hkf

Edited by recko
*Added attachments*

omg.. that baseplate cost so much? i have 1 set lying at home too! anybody interested also can pm me. just want to sell with with my givi simply box.

It's not the typical type of baseplate and it's not meant for smaller boxes too. I've attached some images in my earlier post. :cheeky:

eh bro, the base plate can be used for what kind of boxes or all kind of boxes.. the picture of the base plate with the rack is it on ur bike.. cause the rack looks very nicely fitted onto fazer.. i wanna get this kind of rack rather than those need to screw here screw there.. modify here modify there kind of rack..

I tell you lah, after some analyzing earlier at LKS with Pichu, I think the rack I'm trying to sell off is pretty unsafe as previous owner did some modifications to it to cater a fender eliminator, so it's my bad again for not looking at it carefully, paiseh...

For the baseplate, as I've mentioned in earlier posts, it can only be used on bigger boxes like Givi Maxia (52L), Kappa K49 (49L) and a few other newer big boxes. It's still better for me to explain to you in person in case you kena misleaded by me... :cheeky: