I tell you lah, after some analyzing earlier at LKS with Pichu, I think the rack I'm trying to sell off is pretty unsafe as previous owner did some modifications to it to cater a fender eliminator, so it's my bad again for not looking at it carefully, paiseh...

For the baseplate, as I've mentioned in earlier posts, it can only be used on bigger boxes like Givi Maxia (52L), Kappa K49 (49L) and a few other newer big boxes. It's still better for me to explain to you in person in case you kena misleaded by me... :cheeky:

woah.. okok.. that's what im afraid also.. if not stable then pillion rest on it.. dunno what might happen.. k k thanks for explaining :)

Think i have to try to find a nicely fitted rack liao.. :)

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

• Replies 720

yea... if i'm not wrong, that original rack has a 3 point mounting contact point...

like wad recko discribed, it is like reducing 1 contact point to becomes 2 point mounting contact point...

if u not going to put heavy weights on ur box, perhaps u can consider this deal...

if u not sure if u going to put heavy weights or not, better not take the risk cus if it's overweight, the rank will rest on your exhaust sia...

painful and scary... ;)

sorry recko bro for giving such comments but i'm talking in safety espect... hope u understand... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yea... if i'm not wrong, that original rack has a 3 point mounting contact point...

like wad recko discribed, it is like reducing 1 contact point to becomes 2 point mounting contact point...

if u not going to put heavy weights on ur box, perhaps u can consider this deal...

if u not sure if u going to put heavy weights or not, better not take the risk cus if it's overweight, the rank will rest on your exhaust sia...

painful and scary... ;)

sorry recko bro for giving such comments but i'm talking in safety espect... hope u understand... :)

No worries, I understand. I put up this sales w/o looking understanding the details further first and even myself I feel kinda scared when come to think of the various dangers ahead if it's gonna be used... :cheeky:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

it's charles la... aiyo...

u mean the LED pole light i got yesterday? it's $19 a pair... :D

he have yellow color T10 for pole light? :confused:

if have might wan to go and get tis sat if i'm free. :cheeky:

I tell you lah, after some analyzing earlier at LKS with Pichu, I think the rack I'm trying to sell off is pretty unsafe as previous owner did some modifications to it to cater a fender eliminator, so it's my bad again for not looking at it carefully, paiseh...

For the baseplate, as I've mentioned in earlier posts, it can only be used on bigger boxes like Givi Maxia (52L), Kappa K49 (49L) and a few other newer big boxes. It's still better for me to explain to you in person in case you kena misleaded by me... :cheeky:

can pass the rack to me go and sell liao. :angel:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
;6210251']he have yellow color T10 for pole light? :confused:

if have might wan to go and get tis sat if i'm free. :cheeky:

not sure lei... i think you could call him at his mobile (93891138) to check if he got it as well as is he around this sat or not... :)

link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=107981

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

just gotten my box and rack fixed.. spent like 2 hours fixing it.. wha lao damn tedious man.. LOL.. but shiok lah like the hands on feeling.. not 100% own effort though.. lol

top box? or side pannier??? how much? take photo show us ur beauty leh. :angel:

it's great to do things urself especially on your own bike lo... the sweat and results are priceless... :thumb:

haha.. yah lor :)

top box? or side pannier??? how much? take photo show us ur beauty leh. :angel:

no lah top box only.. not beauty everything stock! lol.. if i got time then take lor.. probably next week will meet up at the lks session :)

it's givi top box and rack :)

Damn tedious really the process of taking out everything.. but quite shiok lah.. when u dismantle right u are able to see a lot of things.. like where the fuse is.. how "big" the original exhaust is.. lol

it's great to do things urself especially on your own bike lo... the sweat and results are priceless... :thumb:

Ya, I've just replaced my 33000km used OEM air filter with a new OEM one. Feels good too... :cheeky:

DSC00016.jpg

DSC00017.jpg

Edited by recko
*Added Images*

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Changed my brake pads yesterday. Initial plan was to change front and rear together, after the mechanic had checked, only the front is required to change which is left about 20%~30% of usage, my rear pads still have about 50%~60% and these pads are from OEM which has been used since day 1 I've got this bike, mileage of usage is approx. 33,000km.

Since that's the case, I continued to use the old rear pads and changed to the new EBC pads for my front which I've purchased from the EBC M.O. Review about the new pads was they're very responsive, much better than OEM's. But I guess the lifespan wouldn't be as long lasting as OEM's which is what I heard from many people and the other than thing which I might be worrying is how it affects the brake discs in the longer run.

Just in case anyone's interested in getting the EBC pads by yourself, here are the part numbers:

Front for FZ6 04-06

ORGANIC PADS: FA199

SINTERED Double-H PADS: FA199HH

Front for FZ6 07-09

ORGANIC PADS: FA252

SINTERED Double-H PADS: FA252HH

Rear for all models

ORGANIC PADS: FA174

SINTERED Double-H PADS: FA174HH

Edited by recko

Changed my brake pads yesterday. Initial plan was to change front and rear together, after the mechanic had checked, only the front is required to change which is left about 20%~30% of usage, my rear pads still have about 50%~60% and these pads are from OEM which has been used since day 1 I've got this bike, mileage of usage is approx. 33,000km.

Since that's the case, I continued to use the old rear pads and changed to the new EBC pads for my front which I've purchased from the EBC M.O. Review about the new pads was they're very responsive, much better than OEM's. But I guess the lifespan wouldn't be as long lasting as OEM's which is what I heard from many people and the other than thing which I might be worrying is how it affects the brake discs in the longer run.

Just in case anyone's interested in getting the EBC pads by yourself, here are the part numbers:

Front for FZ6 04-06

ORGANIC PADS: FA199

SINTERED Double-H PADS: FA199HH

Front for FZ6 07-09

ORGANIC PADS: FA252

SINTERED Double-H PADS: FA252HH

Rear for all models

ORGANIC PADS: FA174

SINTERED Double-H PADS: FA174HH

yo bro, nice one lah.. i was thinking of ebc brake pads as well.. indeed the life span should be shorter than oem brake pads.. what's the damage?

You can try to get a quote from the guy doing the M.O. 1st. Price should be slightly lower than Unique Motor's package but Unique includes installation, so in the end it depends on how much other workshop charges you on labour.

unless u know how to DIY change ur brake pads lo bro... ;)

i wanted to learn too when i'm going to change mine the next time round... :lol:

anyway recko, nice air filters! now ur babe can breath freely! :D

unless u know how to DIY change ur brake pads lo bro... ;)

i wanted to learn too when i'm going to change mine the next time round... :lol:

anyway recko, nice air filters! now ur babe can breath freely! :D

It looked simple to diy, but problem was, I was distracted by the other mechanic while looking at it, haha...

Ya, the new air filter works fine, can feel the smoothness at higher speeds... :thumb:

wonder how dirty is my air filter..

PS: everytime i scroll down to type something in this page.. i see the angel eye with projector lights.. tempting tempting.. :(

yah i think ah .. MO you save on the cost of the pads lah.. but ultimately.. u still have to pay for labour ... anyway i prolly stick to oem for the time being.. like what a wise guy once told me.. "Japanese engineers choose these brake pads for this bike because it's the optimal pads after running through many test"

Haha..

derek, r u looking for this? i think there's someone who is selling it pre-made... i jus sent him a message for queries... ;)

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/1/6/3/3/8/1/webimg/321956435_tp.jpg

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/1/6/3/3/8/1/webimg/321956384_tp.jpg

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/1/6/3/3/8/1/webimg/321956411_tp.jpg

got meh? :sian:

referring to your post above..

this was in page 4 lei... y u click back to page 4 lei? :p

when we progress to next page, pichudot, upload the pictures again. gian dragonforce to take the first step to change! :angel:

then once he's gian, he will change... then he will know how to change... then he will change for us! right? :angel:

this was in page 4 lei... y u click back to page 4 lei? :p

got me a little confused.. still at page 4 mah.. so when i click page 4 i need to scroll down then i will see the angel eyes lor.. anyway, no big issue lah.

:faint: you :thumb: ah..

then once he's gian, he will change... then he will know how to change... then he will change for us! right? :angel:

not too much of a diy person especially anything to do with electric stuff.. but if i can get my hands on a set of cheap headlight assembly, i might embark on this project. :cheers: