• Replies 8.1k

  craz_03 said:
duck: how long does a batt need to be used b4 the owner will start to desulfate his batt??

New battery starts to sulfate the moment u pour the acid in. it will be faster if its undercharge below 12-12.3v. dats is y there is a sticker saying if open circuit is below 12.4v it needs charging.

they advise to just leave it connected. but of cos if ur bike is like nic's yamacati then not advisable as the thing draws power from the battery too.

there isnt any definite answers on how long the intervals. but as often as possible and always try to maintain full charge.

luckily i didnt throw away my old battery. i make it a point to rotate every once a month.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

well i did remove the i.u power too ..

i.u onli works if bike is crank

wa lau u all say say bike cannot start

think later go work i ride bike ..

gotta pack rain coat first

ah duck can watch champions league liao

go bayen go ..:clap:

  ahduck said:
New battery starts to sulfate the moment u pour the acid in. it will be faster if its undercharge below 12-12.3v. dats is y there is a sticker saying if open circuit is below 12.4v it needs charging.

they advise to just leave it connected. but of cos if ur bike is like nic's yamacati then not advisable as the thing draws power from the battery too.

there isnt any definite answers on how long the intervals. but as often as possible and always try to maintain full charge.

luckily i didnt throw away my old battery. i make it a point to rotate every once a month.

ebay bought??

hmzz..

can the thing charge the batt n de-sulfate @ the same time??

if can maybe buy one put @ home use liaoz... =)

for cars n bike usage?

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

  craz_03 said:
ebay bought??

hmzz..

can the thing charge the batt n de-sulfate @ the same time??

if can maybe buy one put @ home use liaoz... =)

for cars n bike usage?

no 2 separate items.

some automatic chargers do have desulfating functions. but its very minimal. at most 30mins - 1hr and proceed to start charging the battery. unless u buy those with dedicated function button to select. but reputable brand and the 1 dat can charge both cars and bike battery is gonna be expensive. at least 170.

normal auto power cut charger for bike without desulfate function sells at $25 @ simlim tower.

the thing i buy online is 54.99. so = cheaper.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/12V-Battery-Life-Saver-Desulfator-Optimizer-3X-lifespan_W0QQitemZ200435524869QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item2eaae36505

or u can try his. too bad he reply after i purchase from ebay. he still got stock.

http://www.peony888.com/VS/revitalizer.htm

Some other items he write up. Seems very professional enough to be trusted.

http://peony888.com/VS/sobogus.htm

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

  wait4me said:
sell la .. 5k from aug

cycle bette

Lol sell Liao no more toy le leh :(

ahduck said:
no 2 separate items.

some automatic chargers do have desulfating functions. but its very minimal. at most 30mins - 1hr and proceed to start charging the battery. unless u buy those with dedicated function button to select. but reputable brand and the 1 dat can charge both cars and bike battery is gonna be expensive. at least 170.

normal auto power cut charger for bike without desulfate function sells at $25 @ simlim tower.

the thing i buy online is 54.99. so = cheaper.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/12V-Battery-Life-Saver-Desulfator-Optimizer-3X-lifespan_W0QQitemZ200435524869QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item2eaae36505

or u can try his. too bad he reply after i purchase from ebay. he still got stock.

http://www.peony888.com/VS/revitalizer.htm

Some other items he write up. Seems very professional enough to be trusted.

http://peony888.com/VS/sobogus.htm

Hmmm u really done ur homework , desulphatr need anything ? Or just like charge lidat Nia?

  louisyhw said:
hey those that frequent Dgapz i cant seem to find them under the advertiser board.. are they still in operation?

Try pm user R M D

DaN zI said:
Lol sell Liao no more toy le leh :(

Hmmm u really done ur homework , desulphatr need anything ? Or just like charge lidat Nia?

the desulfator is plug and play it uses ur battery power to operate. so in the end u still need a charger to charge ur battery if u dun ride it frequently.

  louisyhw said:
i cant seem to find them under the advertiser board.. are they still in operation?

maybe they run liaoz?? lol

owner juz got married last few mths...

maybe tats there the $$ goes.. lol

ahduck said:

the desulfator is plug and play it uses ur battery power to operate. so in the end u still need a charger to charge ur battery if u dun ride it frequently.

so if i buy the revitaliser liaoz, install, den it works even when my bike is off right? since it connects to batt straight..

i will still need to buy the battery trickler to charge if not wrong..

btw.. i'll get the Infinitum instead of the singaporean's one..

coz..

its nicer... the price is roughly the same...

no warranty covered... lol

Edited by craz_03

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

  craz_03 said:
maybe they take the members' $$ run liaoz?? lol

rudy juz got married last few mths...

maybe tats there the $$ goes.. lol

so if i buy the revitaliser liaoz, install, den it works even when my bike is off right? since it connects to batt straight..

i will still need to buy the battery trickler to charge if not wrong..

btw.. i'll get the Infinitum instead of the singaporean's one..

coz..

its nicer... the price is roughly the same...

no warranty covered... lol

wah lao u say til like dat wait u kana sue then u noe..

ya u still need a charger to charge if batt goes below specifiy voltage lor.

u noe who kenji lau in fb ma?

  ahduck said:
Try pm user R M D

But y u buy so many things since u often ride ? Cos usually bat 2 yrs change le ma .. Or if keep desulphatr can last v v long ah

  DaN zI said:
But y u buy so many things since u often ride ? Cos usually bat 2 yrs change le ma .. Or if keep desulphatr can last v v long ah

i ride everyday but all short trips. if provided it wont go flat unexpectly within 2 years. since got proof of ppl saying with proper maintenance and charging on a yuasa it can last > 7 years so y not? they can be use on my future bike oso ma.

  ahduck said:
i ride everyday but all short trips. if provided it wont go flat unexpectly within 2 years. since got proof of ppl saying with proper maintenance and charging on a yuasa it can last > 7 years so y not? they can be use on my future bike oso ma.

Ya lo waaa 7 yrs can save alot ... How much u bought total ? For e charger n e desulphatr one

  DaN zI said:
Ya lo waaa 7 yrs can save alot ... How much u bought total ? For e charger n e desulphatr one

my charger i bought $75. but those $25 will be just fine.

desulfator $54.99 off ebay. u can buy the sg 1 in the link above. $48 i believe just as good. the parts used are really good quality. should have warranty as well. i bought at ebay cos he didnt reply me after a week or so by then too late i from ebay liao.

  ahduck said:
wah lao u say til like dat wait u kana sue then u noe..

ya u still need a charger to charge if batt goes below specifiy voltage lor.

u noe who kenji lau in fb ma?

i edited liaoz... haahaaa

kenji lau is nelson chua's friend... add everyone who is his friend.. try to ignore him.... keep pestering nelson like "best buddies" lidat..

demanding to know where he is etc...

juz ignore bahz.. ( nelson said this himself @ his facebook)

ahduck said:
my charger i bought $75. but those $25 will be just fine.

desulfator $54.99 off ebay. u can buy the sg 1 in the link above. $48 i believe just as good. the parts used are really good quality. should have warranty as well. i bought at ebay cos he didnt reply me after a week or so by then too late i from ebay liao.

icic...

charger... hmzz... dunno to get from simlim or ebay leh...

Suck it n ride!

  craz_03 said:
i edited liaoz... haahaaa

kenji lau is nelson chua's friend... add everyone who is his friend.. try to ignore him.... keep pestering nelson like "best buddies" lidat..

demanding to know where he is etc...

juz ignore bahz.. ( nelson said this himself @ his facebook)

icic...

charger... hmzz... dunno to get from simlim or ebay leh...

ctek xs4003 since u got car and bike

ctek is the one limbat selling right? heard tt one not bad leh..

louisyhw said:
hey those that frequent Dgapz i cant seem to find them under the advertiser board.. are they still in operation?

still have.. cheryl juz pom pom by them last week only..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

  ahduck said:
u pass me lor. sms me at (@#($)$%

desulfator cost me $54.50. if u 1 just pass me ur battery recon + charge. just tabao 1 beggar chicken will do:angel::clap:

limbat sometimes got give free recon session on sunday. but its kinda too short (ard 2hrs session) need few days to really see results.

Thanks for the info...

Chaoz said:
ctek is the one limbat selling right? heard tt one not bad leh..

still have.. cheryl juz pom pom by them last week only..

Who is cheryl????

Class 2A - 25 Aug 2009 1st Attempt

Class 2B - 07 July 2008 1st Attempt ( NSR 150 SP FT *86* D )

Class 3 - 16 Jan 2009 1st Attempt ( Mitsubishi SFU *70* K )

  Anonymous83 said:

Who is cheryl????

They have a thing for naming their bike...

  MC28 said:
They have a thing for naming their bike...

its not that bad unless u start chit chatting to the bike