ANsley...it was a good thing you're asleep...i thank god many many that you did'nt came along....even Alvin also said terima kasih you didnt go...:pray:

Huh why? =0(

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Huh why? =0(

Long story man...

to make it short...you know lah...when there's you,Alvin,me...we would do our once in awhile run-offs....

so today you not around,so no goofing around...everyone riding very discipline...and that saves us today man...I was at the back of the pack.Bcoz was shooting some video and photos.

That accident with the overturned vehicle,really an eye opener...

I think all of us feel it...becoz it was just a split seconds thing which is impossible to escape...

I will post photos and maybe try edit some video tomoro...today very tired liao...:dozed:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

ORh... I don't feel so rejected already..

Good night AJ..

no lah...don't feel rejected...we would love your company...without you,there won't be anyone else to spot...except for Damien...:faint:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Thank you ansmania and A.J, The weird thing is that Yamaha europe still got the TDM displayed on their website with new colours too. I rode a friend's bike and was truly surprised of what a 270 degree crank, parallel twin can offer.

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.
Thank you ansmania and A.J, The weird thing is that Yamaha europe still got the TDM displayed on their website with new colours too. I rode a friend's bike and was truly surprised of what a 270 degree crank, parallel twin can offer.

This parallel twin engine has got character that will give you endless fun!Look around if you are really keen on one.There MIGHT be a used one lying around somewhere in the bike shops... I saw mine with face battered and lying in 1 of the shops in Bukit Merah in January and I got up to her,touched up her face ask her,''Will you be mine?'':angel:

SHE gave me an instant reply and I never regret 'riding' her:lovestruck:

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Yup... That's what happened to me.. I also thought since Europe still offereing we should have... My search for a new one came to a fullstop when yamaha singapore told me they wun be bringing in and looi's doesn't want to import in from europe..

Esp when I even said I'll pay upfront...

Look around for a 2nd hand one... won't go wrong..

This parallel twin engine has got character that will give you endless fun!Look around if you are really keen on one.There MIGHT be a used one lying around somewhere in the bike shops... I saw mine with face battered and lying in 1 of the shops in Bukit Merah in January and I got up to her,touched up her face ask her,''Will you be mine?'':angel:

SHE gave me an instant reply and I never regret 'riding' her:lovestruck:

wah.....bro....abit to obscene ar...

btw...yesterday after the exchange of your windscreen with Thomas,i personally felt the tall black tint screen really gave your TDM a new look...very nice..post photos leh...and told you rite,the aftermarket exhaust made the TDM a fun bike...

BTW...you said photos on FB...but no give link...how to see?:sian:

no problem man....like i told you,HL not keen to bring this kind of bikes..

Their focus is more to our sportsbike and sports tourer deprived market.

Like R1s,FZ1s and FJRs....so the interest in bring in the TDM would be less profitable..

But on the bright side of things.....The TDM will still remain exclusively underated...and will still remains unique just like the rider that had chose to ride her instead of those bikes that you can easily spot..

Like the original quotes of the TDM.

"You have travelled to places others have not ventured....You read books that others have never heard of....You see humour in unusual places. And you've always gone your own way. Why, then, should you ride a bike that's like all the rest?

You ride the TDM because you want to,not because you had to.We have what others is missing...a bike with character.And character created by you TDMers."

For Joekia and Joeboxer...it would be nice if you can just register yourself under the TDM yahoo group sgp...this would let us noe who is TDM owner Singapore..

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/TDM-SGP/

You may also post your ride photos,bike photos and some new bits and pieces of your bike.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/album.php?aid=151740&id=726780487

Above is the link I guess.Haven't done this in donkey years.Anyway,those who have me in their FB can view the pics.View my profile then you'll be able to see I guess...:bounce:

My nick is Torquey Isz for those who haven't added me yet... ONLY friends can view which I believe most of you already added me

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343489390487_726780487_3663123_7094370_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_344914515487_726780487_3667320_1546001_n.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_344914530487_726780487_3667322_53564_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_344914545487_726780487_3667324_6046822_n.jpg

Edited by joeboxer82is

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343480950487_726780487_3663055_1894807_n.jpg

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343480910487_726780487_3663052_284031_n.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343480970487_726780487_3663056_317107_n.jpg

Thanks AJ.Finally now I know how to upload the pics:thumb:

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343489395487_726780487_3663124_6475931_n.jpg

What the hell?!U have to call SGP police to handle their fire related cases??:help::help:

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343489400487_726780487_3663125_7686535_n.jpg

Try figuring out what they are doing:cool:

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343493630487_726780487_3663209_5617262_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343493625487_726780487_3663208_3421129_n.jpg

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Makan time cos all our tummies were already grumbling....

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343489660487_726780487_3663150_6374832_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343489465487_726780487_3663133_2908325_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343489525487_726780487_3663138_7054459_n.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343489535487_726780487_3663139_5617181_n.jpg

Desserts!!!

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343489880487_726780487_3663169_4433246_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343493575487_726780487_3663203_6643249_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343493585487_726780487_3663204_7414518_n.jpg

Below is Ang's BABA ChendoL KAO....:angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343493855487_726780487_3663225_261167_n.jpg

Edited by joeboxer82is

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

ok,for those who don't have FB...

i took photos from joeboxer..i havent upload mine..

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343495410487_726780487_3663236_2516861_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343480835487_726780487_3663045_2363217_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343480985487_726780487_3663057_8308406_n.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343481265487_726780487_3663080_7545888_n.jpg

I dunt get it sia this photo...what is thomas doing?:faint:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343481525487_726780487_3663102_3627782_n.jpg

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343489435487_726780487_3663129_4129310_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343489450487_726780487_3663131_4698894_n.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343489455487_726780487_3663132_6030171_n.jpg

Baik ar!!Raw power!!:dozed:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343489655487_726780487_3663149_6095982_n.jpg

eh,this one kewl sia...how come i didnt see it?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343489755487_726780487_3663156_6775678_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343489805487_726780487_3663163_6234961_n.jpg

YOu can see those uncles and auntie carrying plastics bags full of shopping stuffs...

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343489830487_726780487_3663165_7401307_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343493890487_726780487_3663227_965192_n.jpg

I think this is the best highlights of the trip...the place is so antique and peaceful..

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343489880487_726780487_3663169_4433246_n.jpg

not forgetting this.

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343493585487_726780487_3663204_7414518_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343493625487_726780487_3663208_3421129_n.jpg

Places that we went to....

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343489675487_726780487_3663152_6028872_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343493965487_726780487_3663231_4899791_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_343493955487_726780487_3663230_3597629_n.jpg

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343489760487_726780487

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343489950487_726780487_3663175_2267192_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343489425487_726780487_3663128_651111_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343489615487_726780487_3663146_7031262_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343489755487_726780487_3663156_6775678_n.jpg

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343489785487_726780487_3663160_1706746_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343493755487_726780487_3663218_4634940_n.jpg

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_344914515487_726780487_3667320_1546001_n.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_344914530487_726780487_3667322_53564_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23583_344914545487_726780487_3667324_6046822_n.jpg

I've got that same funky "TDM" sticker on my bike tooo..

hahaha....too funky sia...

nice photos guys.. you guys really had fun..

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs426.ash1/23583_343480910487_726780487_3663052_284031_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs366.snc3/23583_343489390487_726780487_3663123_7094370_n.jpg

:faint: :faint: firestorm and thom@s :faint: :faint:

nice chase wif u orange. we give no chance if we c a lanbogini nt time. coastal ride soon darling aj

Haha that white LaNbO was lucky to ''escape'' cos we gave ''chance'':angel:

Btw I'm looking forward to e next trip.Kindly announce the date about 2-3weeks earlier so that I can apply leave.I shall reserve all my leave for e upcoming TDM trips:D

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Went to mellenium Motors St Helens today. Met up with the bloke who bought Peter Kelly's old bike, did not catch his name but he has been on Carpe and said that our set up instructions for the CO2 was pants. He works for BMW and set the CO2 levels with a sensor from the exhaust. The up shot is we went over to my bike and reduced the CO2 settings from C1 =16 C2 = 14 so that they were both -22 .......... - 22 !!!!!!!

He said that it would be smoother and have more power. I was doing 80 mph on the way home in 6th, turned the throttle and the pick up was imediate, tonnes more. Put it in the garge and it sounds like a race tuned engine when you rev it now. Fook me , he was right.

Since I had to ride from J.West to Siglap just now,I had actually tried e -22 CO setting.What I actually felt was sudden response when e throttle was opened but e engine felt rough.It's not even smooth.I'm personally using -8 for both cylinders.Honestly,my throttle response felt better although mildly lesser punch but way smoother than e -22 setup.

Actually e whole idea is similar to carbureted bikes.Those who rode off rd bikes wif carbs will know what I mean.When you toy around with jettings many times you'll know that response are punchier when lean and boggy when rich.

I have a question now.

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800