sorry to MIA for so long...very bz with renovation of new flat, and also new year is always bz with work. here my report on my remus hexacone CF:

got it installed about a week ago, and inspection took about an hour. must go during off peak hour...damage is $78. it took a minute to test for the decibel and CO levels, and few minutes to take pics of the chassis and muffler numbers before sending the info to LTA. the LTA replied in 45 mins, and then few minutes to print out the documents and make payment. make copies to keep in bike in case kena stopped by TP.

the sound is very deep, and makes the stock sounds like a girl in bed. AJ is right about the extra oomph at low speed and gear. at 2nd gear and 1500rpm, the bike does not choke violently, threatening to die. the muffler somehow allow the exhaust air to flow easily (the muffler is shorter than stock). at high speed, i dont feel any difference, but the sound when riding psychologically makes me feel the bike is more powerful... ;) especially riding through the CTE tunnel.

when slowing down, and stepping down gear, you can hear the "explosion" like the can is firing "boom boom". you hear that when waiting next to a sports car at the traffic light. very shiok sound. the loudness is a safety feature (at least for me) as other motorists can hear me, and thought i'm closer to them than in reality.

at end of ride, the muffler can be felt with bare hands (mine's CF) - hot but not burning. can cover bike immed without worrying about sticking of cover to the cans.

when pushing bike while seated, your legs can still be burned when it touches the stainless steel header.

the decibel level tested at STA is 83 db, but is louder when riding and revving, causing many heads to turn :p

if you stand behind the muffler with bare legs, the exhaust is minimal, compared to that coming out of the stock. not sure of the implication of this...

the angle of the muffler is tilted up slightly compared to the stock, but not parralel to the back seat. the bracket that holds the muffler to the 'whatever you call it' with the foot rests is fixed. if you customised another bracket ($$), you will also have to bend the header to the correct angle. anyway, the sound is what i hear when riding...i dont see the muffler at all.

cleaning is very simple...just wipe with damp cloth. but need to polish the header as it is stainless steel.

weight wise...the pair of stock feels at least 20+kg. one muffler (without the header) feels like 2kg.

fuel consumption...monitoring... the advantage of the reduction of weight would be offset by greater power (=more fuel consumption??).

dont drop the bike! the CF may crack easily...and not possible to repair.

price wise...i'll share my experience with you the next time i join u people for kopi (in april after i shift to new place)

Great write up...but it would be worthless without piccies!!!

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Yo all bro, can anyone show me how's the fuel pump look like?

We love Katamari

Guys, I got this offer on Leo Vince Alu slip-ons. New slip-ons + installations + inspection = $1100 nett. Wanna ask for opinions. How is it worth it?

it's worth it...:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Guys, I got this offer on Leo Vince Alu slip-ons. New slip-ons + installations + inspection = $1100 nett. Wanna ask for opinions. How is it worth it?

check with Secret Agent or Fatmonk before you purchase

AJ... ride safe and

http://images.cafepress.com/image/6429446_400x400.jpg

Saw a blue TDM with Eagle windshield I guess at e basement carpark of Queensway SC at about 1700hrs just now.Wonder whom it belongs to??

Btw here's some pic from Sporting Motor :angel:

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs484.snc3/26493_375674665487_726780487_3772216_4365612_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs484.ash1/26493_375674670487_726780487_3772217_952665_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs504.snc3/26493_375674685487_726780487_3772218_3261162_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs484.ash1/26493_375674690487_726780487_3772219_6958852_n.jpg

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

kmax....we are at krabi...riding off in few mins...trying to go to Ranong...hoping to go myanmar by foot...:angel:

ah... soooo jealous of you :cry:

now i am sitting at my desk.. grrrrrr..

btw say hello to myanmar people for me (if you meet any) :angel:

ah... soooo jealous of you :cry:

now i am sitting at my desk.. grrrrrr..

btw say hello to myanmar people for me (if you meet any) :angel:

No need to feel jealous. All you need to do is plan, and go for it.:angel:

We love Katamari

hey...we are staying at a guest house at ranong....very nice place...later tonite wen i have finish uploading the photos i will post it.

the route from krabi to ranong was excellent...alot of mountain pass....

we were at the pier when i called you....

tomoro,we will try to enter myanmar by boat...but bikes stays at the guest house.

No need to feel jealous. All you need to do is plan, and go for it.:angel:

ok, this year end.. :thumb:

hey...we are staying at a guest house at ranong....very nice place...later tonite wen i have finish uploading the photos i will post it.

the route from krabi to ranong was excellent...alot of mountain pass....

we were at the pier when i called you....

tomoro,we will try to enter myanmar by boat...but bikes stays at the guest house.

i am also jealous... u are so carefree.. i wonder how u do it being a new father... im basically.. taking care of the baby and family when not working... so its work.. home.. work and home... miss riding to thailand... :(

aiyah...this is the only chance i have becoz i've quit my job...

checkout my photos.

http://aj77.multiply.com/photos/album/207/No_destination_ride

we decided not to go Myanmar...will take alot of time...so we decided to find hot spring,cave and waterfall will headed towards the from the west side to the east side then head down....

some of the unedited video...

http://www.youtube.com/my_videos?feature=mhw4

we're riding again in 30mins....

yaaaahhhooooooo!!!!

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs461.snc3/25325_1407282859780_1163693440_31216742_6797722_n.jpg

ansmania is back! =0)

Hey, Welcome back Ans! how's Israel, found new love-life there..?? hehee.. :angel:

Welcome me bck too; think i also mia from here for months.. :p :faint:

Yo all bro, can anyone show me how's the fuel pump look like?

got prob w/ ur fuel pump, or collecting parts to build ur 2nd Tdm..?? o_O o_O

Not too bad bro.. IF it include inspection & etc.. we asked ard b4; alu can pricing ard $1K++

yaaaahhhooooooo!!!!

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs461.snc3/25325_1407282859780_1163693440_31216742_6797722_n.jpg

Hey, how's de Scorpion pipes.. installed redi...?? :cheer: :cheer:

Welcome to the louder-gang! hehee.. :thumb:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Welcome back TH!

Nah, no new love except a refreshing one with God! =0)

Let's meetup and I can preach to you guys while showing u my 1800 pics.. =0)

Welcome back TH!

u treat dinner can liao..

Hey, how's de Scorpion pipes.. installed redi...?? :cheer: :cheer:

Welcome to the louder-gang! hehee.. :thumb:

just fixed up with bracket given by AJ.. for 2hour sweat and hooha..

started the bike and sound is awesome... later i stop by ur place to show off..:angel:

just fixed up with bracket given by AJ.. for 2hour sweat and hooha..

started the bike and sound is awesome... later i stop by ur place to show off..:angel:

ALL rities bro!!!! welcome the loud gang!!!

Btw is not street legal ya?

Take pixs & post it here man.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Welcome back TH!

Hey ans welcome back man....... the forum is toooo damn quiet

w/o ur cutie ass hanging ard here man...... next coffee sex.....

sorry is session on u ya.:angel:

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!