Hey guys...

I got some bad and good news..

Bad news...My father-in-law suffer a stroke....now just landed himself in Changi...So tonite after Changi,i will sent wife back home with baby..

GOod news,i will be joining you guys...but high chances will be riding as I am going in to JB again tomoro with Mirza on 4wheels to service my rig.

Sorry Angelo....maybe next friday ok?

but then again,if there's changes whether I am driving or riding,i will update you by 9pm.

That's ok bro. About time you are able to ride again :)

Anyone else going with car?

If not, then anyone wish to offer pillion my wifey and Leanne and I will stay home with baby.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

That's ok bro. About time you are able to ride again :)

Anyone else going with car?

If not, then anyone wish to offer pillion my wifey and Leanne and I will stay home with baby.

dun worry lah...for your sake...i might be driving ok..but your wife,got buy many many insurance or not?

I Triangle driver leh...:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

They want to charge me 185 at Bike workz

Hi Angelo . . .

Sorry abt the difference in pricing. Biko Workzs sold me the BT20s for $170 each.

Anyways, how many ppl will be meeting up tonite at GP ?

Kmax, Din, Gilbert, Jimmy . . . . u guys going ?

Anyone interested in going blading/cycling at West Coast tomorrow?

i am interested.. prefer to be in morning bro

sms me if it's on, gotta go friend's wedding so wont be able to check internet again.

i am interested.. prefer to be in morning bro

sms me if it's on, gotta go friend's wedding so wont be able to check internet again.

Sorry bro, can only be midday onward. Always have church in morning.

there we go..

am now part of the family!

wahaha....you did actually use the name for your nick...:cheers:

Welcome onboard.....now let's see where is that TOm Kurus....:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

wahaha....you did actually use the name for your nick...:cheers:

Welcome onboard.....now let's see where is that TOm Kurus....:cheeky:

Someone calling me???

Yeah Din.. calling u to remind me..?? :cheeky: :angel:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Sorry, Ans has been bz.. =0(

Anyway, let's find a day to do a ride up north..

Oh, I need to buy both tires soon.. Anyone knows of a good dirt tire for the front and where is the cheapest place to buy a tourance?

Sorry, Ans has been bz.. =0(

Anyway, let's find a day to do a ride up north..

Oh, I need to buy both tires soon.. Anyone knows of a good dirt tire for the front and where is the cheapest place to buy a tourance?

Hey bro...

Good to hear from you :)

I found Power Wheel in Tampines to be really good, and is near your place. Give them a call first to see if they have stock. Just changed both, but road tires, 021. Good prices and short waiting time. Also do balancing.

yah ans,powerwheel....

tourance price went up....duuno how much....last i changed was $210 with tyre valve....but make sure get the ol model ones...heard the new model more for road use...other choice i would recommend....michelin Anakee....the front I thought what you're having looks best...

i think my front tyre needs to change too..

Sirac threads looks untouched after 1 year and 30,000km... but losing grip... as i said before, jammed brake twice and front tyre skidded.. felt like ABS kick in..

and yesterday while taking bend, felt front is sliding abit..

ans.. let me know what u got.. if u r going to order from MotoWorld, plus one for me..

Hi Guys... looking for a tdm 900.. newer versions 04 or 05 prefered. do contact me at 97996875 if anyone here is selling:)

At the same time do advice me if any place selling this bike... been to afew bike shops and this bike is soooooo difficult to find......:cheeky:

1996-Yamaha TZR

1997-Paggio Skipper

1998-Yamaha RXZ

1999-Yamaha Dragstar

2000-Suzuki GSXR

2001-Honda CBR 919

2006-Harley Davidson Sportster 1200

2007-Honda Blackbird

2010-.........

Hi Guys... looking for a tdm 900.. newer versions 04 or 05 prefered. do contact me at 97996875 if anyone here is selling:)

At the same time do advice me if any place selling this bike... been to afew bike shops and this bike is soooooo difficult to find......:cheeky:

I reckon u'll be happy with a 02 or 03 bike.. No difference at all..

check Bike Production, they may still have Encik Pat's bike..

HI GUYS, I just bought a TDM yesterday!!! Woohooo..... I believe it use to belong to AJ.

Anyway, the Mileage is at 95k clicks. Should I do the 100k click servicing eg. timing chain, valve clearance etc or just do the normal 7k click servicing?

Btw, does anyone here knows where i can buy a used Givi side pannier rack???

Thx & Looking fwd to meet up wif u guys...

Edited by twinterror
i think my front tyre needs to change too..

Sirac threads looks untouched after 1 year and 30,000km... but losing grip... as i said before, jammed brake twice and front tyre skidded.. felt like ABS kick in..

and yesterday while taking bend, felt front is sliding abit..

ans.. let me know what u got.. if u r going to order from MotoWorld, plus one for me..

wah...you still want to complain bout the sirac...

30,000 km leh...what do you expect....summore 0nly $100 leh...wah...you really have blend well with Singaporean's kiasuism attitude hor...steady...steady...:angel:

I reckon u'll be happy with a 02 or 03 bike.. No difference at all..

well....want to do a little correction here...

apart from colours of the engine,swingrm,frame...

the 04-05 comes with the immobiliser crap...so...it's still different...

and difference of the 02-03....the 02 comes with the OFF/ON light switch.

HI GUYS, I just bought a TDM yesterday!!! Woohooo..... I believe it use to belong to AJ.

Anyway, the Mileage is at 95k clicks. Should I do the 100k click servicing eg. timing chain, valve clearance etc or just do the normal 7k click servicing?

ahh guys...welcome this shy creature....he is just so anxious and pretty much excited like joeboxer when he first just got the TDM...

So joeboxer,i asked him to pm you so that you can share knowledge and more infos of your recent bike servicing that you've done that makes you love the TDM so much...and not to mention,must bring him to the dark side to get those freakin stock exhaust change to aftermarket ones...

big big difference,and big big fun....

enjoy your stay here dude....don't worry,the guys here are gay...they don't eat you....:cheers:

hope you will join us in the future...at the meantime,i am still waiting for next week hoping to get my XTZ....grandfather of the TDM....:dozed:

wah...you still want to complain bout the sirac...

30,000 km leh...what do you expect....summore 0nly $100 leh...wah...you really have blend well with Singaporean's kiasuism attitude hor...steady...steady...:angel:

:angel: in fact i paid 50$ to ah leong... :shy:

welcome to the club....enjoy ur ride bro.. :cheer: