Do it... the bike deserves a rider like u and u deserve such a bike

FWOOOO

FWOOOO my arse lah....nabei...you got put my number on your new camera-less hp or not?

Yaaaafooooo.....:cheers:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

and Kmax...agreed with Angelo...the TX peak,will smack right in when doing high speed...unlike the Hornet...the Hornet peak is more thick and sturdy with better support unlike the thin TX peak which only supported with sidescrews on both side and none in the middle...

The only plus point on the TX is the cosmetic factor...

Looks kewl with or without peak,and design is nice.

In terms of practical,it's not there judging with a big price tag.now you're only talking about riding it for the roads,try off-road then...you swear it's a damn helmet.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

oh.. no... what have i done.. http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/baldy.gif

i agree Hornet has better vision, better airflow on going low speed, more like offroad helmet.

TX is just like other Arai FF, narrow down view, limited airflow. but may be sizing.. or may be headshape.. Shoei Hornet L(59~60) feels really tight to my head.

now Arai TX M(57~58) fits just nice.

anyway.. one of carpe member ditched TDM and jumped to XTZ... he said

the 1200cc is a bit like a TDM with a Turbo.

http://www.carpe-tdm.net/ipb/index.php?showtopic=17826&hl=

oh.. no... what have i done.. http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/baldy.gif

i agree Hornet has better vision, better airflow on going low speed, more like offroad helmet.

TX is just like other Arai FF, narrow down view, limited airflow. but may be sizing.. or may be headshape.. Shoei Hornet L(59~60) feels really tight to my head.

You followed your heart and went for the nicer looking helmet..

you have to rub it in dontcha...:sian:

well...about the hornet...

I used to have the version before the DS version...not too impressive with the fitting too...abit tight..and long on the cheek to breathguard area...but was all impressed with the DS version...cushion,fittings,design...everythg is sweet...except that I too sayang to use it offroading...and i dont it on daily use.

dude... 30k is a hell lot of money for a motorcycle.. Honestly.. Wait a yr or 2 for 2nd hand one la..

But it is still cheaper than GSA...

Do it... the bike deserves a rider like u and u deserve such a bike

FWOOOO

I have to agree with Damien with this AJ.:)

You're already a Legend among SBF community. I think you will find ways to get your hands on the bike.:angel:

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

AJ, you should just get it.. as we all know u can all afford it.. maybe u have to gave up the vara and CX 500 :) u wont want to regret it for not getting one in the future... :)

I have to agree with Damien with this AJ.:)

You're already a Legend among SBF community. I think you will find ways to get your hands on the bike.:angel:

fwoooo.....legend....you think i what?

King Kong?

AJ, you should just get it.. as we all know u can all afford it.. maybe u have to gave up the vara and CX 500 :) u wont want to regret it for not getting one in the future... :)

nabei...i technician...you engineer....so who do you think is more well to do?

hahha.. well to do a not is not the issue here... the thing is that bike suits you.. and you need it, just like it needs you.. :)

remember let me test right after you buy ah!! :cheeky:

oops... damage has been done..

and my shoei hornet is not DS model, it's older one, lining and cushion is good but fitting is very tight, shoulda get bigger size next time. and visor vibrates if i tilt my head or caught cross wind at high speed, that's why i switched to TX.

TX feels like normal FF helmet, will test it for coming trip :angel:

you all rich la... always test expensive helmet... hahaha...

fwoooo.....legend....you think i what?

King Kong?

All HAIL... :cheer: AJ Legend... :cheer:

http://www.rollingstonesnet.com/images/BobMarleyLegend.jpg

you all rich la... always test expensive helmet... hahaha...

there's garage sale for expensive helmet at 2nd hand price :angel:

Anyway I might have a spare front rim for the TDM soon. anyone wants it?

so you found 17" rim alrdy ? i already have one spare rim from James (who changed to 17") sitting in store room and wife complaining about junks piling up :angle:

maybe we should all start calling you AJ legend... or khamis legend.. which one you prefer?:cheers:

that name already taken by my cousin...."sham legend"...

so try harder ar....:gun:

sure la you can test...but as the saying goes,once drop,consider sold...:makeup:

But one is Jap made the other is conti..... not jz conti but a BMW

How possible it will costed the same or even anywhere near???

If Jap made bikes was tagged at or near conti bike price.........

NB i can only afford Made in China bike liao...........

Think Guru for AJ sounded much better than Legenddddd, sounded

AJ like old fart sia>..>........ kekekeke........ Guru AJ = GAJ :thumb:

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

nabei...all those weird names...

this thread starts to drift further and further away from it's title...:box:

anyways...i just got a confirmation from ADVrider...that the tenere1200 is indeed Made in Japan...:thumb:

unlike it's little brudder the 660Z...

http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/6906/giorti21kaierhomosmihan.jpg

So,Mr Lee of Loois sure have something to look into...he die die said it's not made in Japan...and the one he is bringing in,made in Italy with full kit that's why the ridiculous price of 40grand...

So,i think now he better offer somethg below 30grand....than i would be glad to do biznez again with him...

Tomoro after going to market with the missus,i am going to bring her to the Yamaha showroom...I hope something good will come....:pray:

so you found 17" rim alrdy ? i already have one spare rim from James (who changed to 17") sitting in store room and wife complaining about junks piling up :angle:

Bro, is it possible to change our front rims to a 19"?

Den we can have so many more choices for tyres.....

Bro, is it possible to change our front rims to a 19"?

Den we can have so many more choices for tyres.....

Hmmm... Dun think it's impossible. If AJ still has the Grandpa Tenere, can check with him the measurement of the hub of he's bike to see if it fits..

nabei...all those weird names...

this thread starts to drift further and further away from it's title...:box:

anyways...i just got a confirmation from ADVrider...that the tenere1200 is indeed Made in Japan...:thumb:

unlike it's little brudder the 660Z...

http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/6906/giorti21kaierhomosmihan.jpg

So,Mr Lee of Loois sure have something to look into...he die die said it's not made in Japan...and the one he is bringing in,made in Italy with full kit that's why the ridiculous price of 40grand...

So,i think now he better offer somethg below 30grand....than i would be glad to do biznez again with him...

Tomoro after going to market with the missus,i am going to bring her to the Yamaha showroom...I hope something good will come....:pray:

I think Mr Lee got this one wrong... But since he's bringing in, I dun think he'll be the dumbto charge higher than HL. If he really does then wait awhile I believe he's price will drop once he realise he can't let go at that price.