Can, but next time cannot transfer to other bike liao (unless keep number plate) :angel:

The best way is actually to paint the wordings in the mould so they become part of the plate (like your method). However I not so pro :p

if u do stick-on, ppl can steal ur CF plates, peel off the numbers and stick their own reg number and make it theirs... so, why not do the letterings between the resin and CF, right?

my 1 cent thoughts... :)

i also thinking... can CF plates pass STA inspection? if can pass i also thinking to do leh... :p

• Replies 37

salute~! is the finished product fragile or flexible??

i suppose its semi-flexible... :)

salute~! is the finished product fragile or flexible??

It's super hard... cuz I used 5 layers.

if u do stick-on, ppl can steal ur CF plates, peel off the numbers and stick their own reg number and make it theirs... so, why not do the letterings between the resin and CF, right?

my 1 cent thoughts... :)

i also thinking... can CF plates pass STA inspection? if can pass i also thinking to do leh... :p

Ya... hope some joker don't go and steal it. Maybe I shall engrave my name on the plate...

I followed all the size and spacing requirements for the wordings, but they didn't specify if pattern is allowed on the plate itself. We shall see... :angel:

Edited by cypher

My bike is stock! Please don't jio me! :angel:

Super lightweight lithium batteries for sale! http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/347746

shld be can pass one lah.. btw forum got ppl selling/doing cf num plate mah if u all wan buy.. diy wise very costly cos of the little amt u use to do tat project den u haf alot of balance.. i tot of doing oso.. but the gel coat n stuffs all come in big portion which is very waste if u just do a few things.. u must keep doing n using then worth it..

but if u keep using n doing.. then u get the fibreglass n mould other things lo haha

Seen it real & damn, it looks sweet. :thumb:

However, IMO, due to the gloss finish, the inspectors may or may not give it a pass.

Suggest you standby yr old plates and change them when going to inspect.

On a side note, maybe you can bring them along to ask if it's pass-able? :o

O, and yr work bench/place, seems like those doing lots of DIY person...

Dont get to see this quite often... :thumb:

Next project coming soon... stay tuned! :angel:

i'm waiting...~! http://www.shinyshiny.tv/sonic.jpg

You also very DIY leh... :angel:

I play R/C models too.. that's why so much junk in the room. Hai, cannot have too many hobbies, $$ all gone! :angel:

nt as DIY as you lah.

I more hands on rather than custom make things...

Its been sometime that I touch my plastic model kits too..

All chuck away when the kids came ard...

& ya, too many hobbies & all $$ gone... :sian:

awaits yr new ideas...