wow.. $60 juz to fabricate those brackets? Tat's real ex man.

Pardon me but i paid $5 for a bracket bought at Ah Chong. Brought the bracket home, bought a can of black spray n did alittle DIY.

Vola!~

Tat did the trick for me. My bracket does not block my any part of my meter too n best of all, no rusting!

This perhaps is a cheaper alternative.

Ah Chong? From which shop?

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Its a shop at Ubi.

Cant recall the address. But actually u can go to any bike shops n ask if they've got brackets for sale. All u nid to do is juz a little adjustment n tat's it.

But it all boils down to whether u wanna put in alittle effort to do some DIY or perhaps u're someone who emphasizes more on quality, den perhaps u shldn't consider the cheaper alternative.

Juz my 0.0001 cent worth.

For something like the erp bracket, I don't mind lower quality cuz I can DIY a bit and make it good again... The prob is finding the right fit.... I do agree that $60 for the bracket is a bit on the high side...

[quote=;3349418]yah bro friedfishz dunno where is best to fix my iu unit on my new haya? you have better idea?

eh... i once saw someone fixed a bracket that is right at the centre of the fuel tank towards the front. The bracket is attached to the 2 screws that is securing the fuel tank... eh can understand or not ah? haha.. a bit hard to describe.... :sweat:

do u guys think that is ok if i link out a socket for iu till somewhere near the fuel tank den whenever needed it den plug in the iu into it? but ofcuz have to wrap one fuel tank bagster cover over it lah den it will works. wat do u guys think?

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/938.jpg

Actually which ever method u use is up to individual preference for their own convenient.

Some like to access it easily so had it permanently fixed onto a bracket attach to anywhere around the handle bar area.

Others prefer to hide it under the seat coz it looks ugly and keep forgetting to remove cash card.

Some like to carry it along only when they are going thru the erp, thus had 2 wires with male/female plugs for easy removal, and a velcro strap on their tank/tankbra and IU unit to replace the bracket for easy removal.

People like me dont like it and almost dont travel where ERP are, so had it attached to the store room 99% of the time :D

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

I move the erp again, now its in my store room hehe, i almost dont travel pass when the ERP are in operation.

The last time when it was under my seat, moving into carparks with those unit installed at thye entrance is really a pain, but most carpark allowed insertion of cashcard, else the barrel will be shorter for the bike to pass thru, else i wont even think of parking in that carpark.

But after everything, i totally remove the IU, coz i heard mobil speed trap also detect IU unit for licence number,

Here we go again ......... myth lives on ...........

yup always got all this old folk myth...

tish to tell u the fact u... really there isnt any... u can dun listen to others but do listen to me. as i went for orientation of the TP HQ even went under to their car parks... i noe wat gadget they have as of correct till tis yr.

ah chong in ubi i think will be planet

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
eh... i once saw someone fixed a bracket that is right at the centre of the fuel tank towards the front. The bracket is attached to the 2 screws that is securing the fuel tank... eh can understand or not ah? haha.. a bit hard to describe.... :sweat:

Don't even think to do that on yr bike, unless you have no intention to utilize your bike's purpose of build

Speed.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Don't even think to do that on yr bike, unless you have no intention to utilize your bike's purpose of build

Speed.

Haha...problem solved at Seng Kwang with no compromise to the purpose of the bike..... Speed.... :angel:

yup always got all this old folk myth...

tish to tell u the fact u... really there isnt any... u can dun listen to others but do listen to me. as i went for orientation of the TP HQ even went under to their car parks... i noe wat gadget they have as of correct till tis yr.

ah chong in ubi i think will be planet

I move theIU to my store coz i seldom go in erp. The speed trap with IU detection device is only an additional bonus to my removal if they have it. :cheeky:

I only want to save space thats all lah:D ok ok i listern to u. :D

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Actually which ever method u use is up to individual preference for their own convenient.

Some like to access it easily so had it permanently fixed onto a bracket attach to anywhere around the handle bar area.

Others prefer to hide it under the seat coz it looks ugly and keep forgetting to remove cash card.

Some like to carry it along only when they are going thru the erp, thus had 2 wires with male/female plugs for easy removal, and a velcro strap on their tank/tankbra and IU unit to replace the bracket for easy removal.

People like me dont like it and almost dont travel where ERP are, so had it attached to the store room 99% of the time :D

ha.......ha..... good one bro.

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/938.jpg
Haha...problem solved at Seng Kwang with no compromise to the purpose of the bike..... Speed.... :angel:

seeing u tonite?

call me if u are coming. k?

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

wah lau aaa...mebe unable to cum dwn again lei :giddy: me noob still need the expert guidance lei :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

[quote=;3353248]bro seng kwang did it for u and fix at where?

wah... hard to explain leh.. must see it for yourself... its actually fixed at almost the same initial position, just that now its custom-made and adjusted so that i can see all the meters clearly....