Is time to do some Real Rides.

8th Dec Changmai Bike Week. Setting off either 4th or 5th Dec.

Whoever keen to join in get yourself and your bike ready. For those who never ride up to Thailand before is not advisable to join in this trip.

i alway ride to malacca.

can i join the ride up??

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

wah so serious ah??? hahaha... okie... shall stick with stock lights then.... hehehe... :angel:

stock is good euff for nite riding. if u want to be outstanding .. HID is good to be diff from other. but beware of other fast riders start pushing you from behind.

I was anticipating traffic and left Sepang at 16:30hrs, arrived JB wash bike at 19:00hrs. Road was fairly clear and traffic builded up just outside JB. I was lazy to frequent top-up my petrol and I almost run out of it on the way. Finally found a Petrol Kiosk and pumped 20.7ltrs. That means if that petrol kiosk was a few km away then sure I had to push the bike.

No wonder ppl says.... ANG MO rider is fast!

lolz.:thumb:

stock is good euff for nite riding. if u want to be outstanding .. HID is good to be diff from other. but beware of other fast riders start pushing you from behind.

No lah... my intention of changing my stock lights is not to irritate fellow bikers... its more of to irritate car drivers... these few days keep kena those sudden lane change by those stupid cars... high beam doesn't seem to have any effect (in fact it doesn't even seem to reach the driver's rear view mirror)... horn also pathetic, no one can hear.... suddenly felt invisible on the road and its a weird and scary feeling...

These aside, have you guys ever kena strong cross winds that are so strong that it totally push your bike off the lane? I went in 2nd link to pump at about 2pm just now and the wind was pretty strong.. as I was travelling at 100km/h on the bridge towards msia side, a super strong gush of cross wind hit me on the right and I nearly lost control of the bike! Was pushed from the centre lane to the left most lane! luckily i was only travelling at 100... anything more, i think will be in the statistic already.... Is this kind of cross wind experience normal for a busa or is there something wrong with my control? :giddy:

No lah... my intention of changing my stock lights is not to irritate fellow bikers... its more of to irritate car drivers... these few days keep kena those sudden lane change by those stupid cars... high beam doesn't seem to have any effect (in fact it doesn't even seem to reach the driver's rear view mirror)... horn also pathetic, no one can hear.... suddenly felt invisible on the road and its a weird and scary feeling...

These aside, have you guys ever kena strong cross winds that are so strong that it totally push your bike off the lane? I went in 2nd link to pump at about 2pm just now and the wind was pretty strong.. as I was travelling at 100km/h on the bridge towards msia side, a super strong gush of cross wind hit me on the right and I nearly lost control of the bike! Was pushed from the centre lane to the left most lane! luckily i was only travelling at 100... anything more, i think will be in the statistic already.... Is this kind of cross wind experience normal for a busa or is there something wrong with my control? :giddy:

no point changing you headlight to irritate the car you come across. is part n puzzle of riding.learn more on offensive riding. not defensive riding.:angel:

eye open big big loh.

cross wind hit me once on bukit merah toward georgetown. when i travel abv 200 on my ex 12R.i nearly hit the railing. thats the most scary monent! anyway.. learn the right way to control you machine.

no point changing you headlight to irritate the car you come across. is part n puzzle of riding.learn more on offensive riding. not defensive riding.:angel:

eye open big big loh.

cross wind hit me once on bukit merah toward georgetown. when i travel abv 200 on my ex 12R.i nearly hit the railing. thats the most scary monent! anyway.. learn the right way to control you machine.

okie... thanx for the advice... shall keep the money for KNN air filter then... haha...

Yes the cross wind experience was really scary... for once in my limited years of riding i felt that an accident was imminent.... and I rode at 100km/h after that all the way to and fro till I am back in spore... Weather is getting ridiculously unpredictable... gotta be more alert.... :)

haya kena cross wind still ok...try a 600 kena cross wind @ nsh abc 200+

scary~~

--- A twist of the wrist ---

HID are good when the weather is clear but very very bad when fog or rain. The white light can not penetrate the fog or rain and is reflecting back to you. Yellowish light can penetrate, that's the reason all vehicle lights are yellowish (fog lights of course are just yellow). Observe the street lights at highways are ALLWAYS yellow.

Yes I got cross winds a few times at speeds above 200km/hr. When you ride you need to be alert for such situations. In the even of cross wind try to slow down a bit and tilt the bike (a bit) against the wind. Be ready though to IMMEDIATELY correct it when you pass the cross wind. Never let the bike to follow where the wind brings her.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg

for the cross wind to affect u at 100kph the wind must be darm strong or are u sure u travelling at 100kph or 100 Miles per hour hehe. :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
for the cross wind to affect u at 100kph the wind must be darm strong or are u sure u travelling at 100kph or 100 Miles per hour hehe. :angel:

confirm leh... cuz i feel the wind blowing hard at me initially, so i slow down to 100km/h (got check my speedo).. then the next moment, the strong gush of wind gave me a hard push...

Haha, u must be right at the top of the bridge between the M'ysia and S'pore Customs.... Else travelling at 100km/hr, the wind should't give u such a strong puch unless its a super strong wind during this raininig peroid? :cheeky:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Haha, u must be right at the top of the bridge between the M'ysia and S'pore Customs.... Else travelling at 100km/hr, the wind should't give u such a strong puch unless its a super strong wind during this raininig peroid? :cheeky:

yup you are right.... right at the top of the bridge.... :cool:

Anyone here know the price of a PC3 for the Busa? Someone quote me a SPECIAL price of $580. I just wanna know how special it is...

Nothing special bro. It will be special if u'r quoted 550 and below with dyno package included.

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Nothing special bro. It will be special if u'r quoted 550 and below with dyno package included.

Blah! I knew it! And the fella did not even mention anything about dyno included! Dang... guess I'm better off buying one off the net at about SGD 300plus and then pay for the dyno myself? It would be still cheaper than the SPECIAL PRICE!

Anyway, for those that went up with me during the 3NCR, my blog article has been updated!

And the links to the angmoh busa rider's side box mounting.

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/trade/productview/27/107/

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/article/view/36/1/9

I'm now undecided between the PC3 and the racks... how how how? :giddy:

Drop both ideas bro. U wun need a PC unless u'r playing around with engine components and system. Neither do u wanna put up the racks unless u'r going for the customs posted earlier.... :cheeky:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Drop both ideas bro. U wun need a PC unless u'r playing around with engine components and system. Neither do u wanna put up the racks unless u'r going for the customs posted earlier.... :cheeky:

ya loh pc for wat? unless u have full system. even full sytem also not necessary need pc. u need so precise mapping for wat? u going track? :giddy:

wah so serious ah??? hahaha... okie... shall stick with stock lights then.... hehehe... :angel:

Well, u'll have to experience it for yourself.

Y dun u try riding infront of a vehicle with bright HID lights.. see if u're able to take it. Then u'll noe y AKG n i believe most riders say tat its irritating bcoz its too bright.

Bro, being a rider, early anticipation of other road users intention is very impt. Since u cant keep pple from suddenly changing lane, y dun u slow down instead n let them pass? Nxt is, do bear in mind to not stay in other pple's blind spot. Accident often occur bcoz driver cant see riders.

As for the crosswind, I've experienced it on my busa the 1st time I rode into 2nd link 2.5yrs back. It was at the bridge coming back to Singapore. I was traveling up the bridge at abt 180km/h on the extreme right lane when I became entangled in a crosswind which totally pushed me all the way to the extreme left lane.. I had like totally no experience in countering the forces. Wad i did was juz to slow down n periodically lean towards from the force of the cross wind. (Ur 1st instincts would determine ur actions)

Tat, was a 1x SCARY moment I've eva encountered.

Blah! I knew it! And the fella did not even mention anything about dyno included! Dang... guess I'm better off buying one off the net at about SGD 300plus and then pay for the dyno myself? It would be still cheaper than the SPECIAL PRICE!

Anyway, for those that went up with me during the 3NCR, my blog article has been updated!

And the links to the angmoh busa rider's side box mounting.

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/trade/productview/27/107/

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/article/view/36/1/9

Who says you can buy the PC3?? Only let you buy racks..so that you can put box then I can use to keep my shopping...kekeke:angel:

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

RIP Marcus 1979-2007

Who says you can buy the PC3?? Only let you buy racks..so that you can put box then I can use to keep my shopping...kekeke:angel:

:clap: :help: