Extended a knob to somewhere near the engine oil cap for easy adjustment.

My RPM always drop below 1000 or shoot up to above 1500 when idling.

Very unstable. Have to constantly adjust.

U guys got the same problem? Quite troublesome.

althou my rpm too fluctuates, i dun really have a prob with it. Unless its drops to a stage where my bike keeps on dying off, i'll den do minor adjustments.

Btw, did u do any mods to ur bike? How come ur bike's rpm fluctuation rate is so erratic? Frm 1k - 1.5k den back again, its kinda drastic.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Sounds like its time to service ur air filter, go for a long trip or blast ur beast to clear carbon. :cheeky:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

because u adjust the idling when cold? i used to have hat problem i adjust the idling when the bike is cold but do remember that once the bike warms up the rpm will go up slightly, for eg i adjust to 1100 rpm . then when the bike warms up its ard 1300-1400 rpm.

or what someone else has said your air filter is dirty.

and carbon is always a factor.

busa not really mean for long periods of city riding once a while need to go blast to clear carbon then your idling will be stable. :thumb:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

because u adjust the idling when cold? i used to have hat problem i adjust the idling when the bike is cold but do remember that once the bike warms up the rpm will go up slightly, for eg i adjust to 1100 rpm . then when the bike warms up its ard 1300-1400 rpm.

or what someone else has said your air filter is dirty.

and carbon is always a factor.

busa not really mean for long periods of city riding once a while need to go blast to clear carbon then your idling will be stable. :thumb:

That is the exact same post i posted in this forum for my first post here haha, but mine only shoot up to 1500. I checked with beng tong long long ago, he says its a common problem for busa, but no one comfirm with me till now, u did.:p

Sounds like its time to service ur air filter, go for a long trip or blast ur beast to clear carbon. :cheeky:
For my case, no use de, maybe problemchild can try .

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

if you all are bothered by the irregular idling, you may try to re-route the vacuum hoses at the throttlebodies. It'll help in giving you a better idle.

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

if you all are bothered by the irregular idling, you may try to re-route the vacuum hoses at the throttlebodies. It'll help in giving you a better idle.

Ya, was going to do that since my bike is 4 yr old, any suggestions where to get coloured ones? the normal one must take go compare size and buy. i cant find stock one. same for clutch hose.

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Ya, was going to do that since my bike is 4 yr old, any suggestions where to get coloured ones? the normal one must take go compare size and buy. i cant find stock one. same for clutch hose.

very technical leh nowadays:angel:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
very technical leh nowadays:angel:
no so stupid anymore haha, anyway wait for my call.

always adjust the idling when warm up. usually i adjust after i reach home or a designation.

i use a long screw driver to adjust. which i dun need to open the 2 tank screw and lift it up. i just need to go in from the beneath the tank and adjust accordingly.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

the vacuum hoses can just get from the hardware shop.

coloured ones i'm not too sure..

clutch hose is running hydraulic hose leh.. different from vacuum hose...

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

do u have the address of seng kwang?

hey dude, i'm sorry i do not have the address. all i know is it is located at AMK Industrial Pk2, the Autocare Centre. you can call them up at 64819580 for further details. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

how much u got it for ?

i got the black colour one for about $450 including shipping. the red colour one is a later version. difference is that the later version has a visor lock and the joints at each side of the visor is covered. if you wish to have a look at mine just buzz me up at 96391696 with "special service" rendered to me. :angel:

dun get me wrong ah. i'm not selling the helmet. just that i'm an Icon fan and find their products are of premium quality and more value for money than Shoei or Arai, which cost more due to branding. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

pardon me bro but if i'm not mistaken, this brand ICON tat u've mentioned is widely sold in M'sia?

but anyway, how much did u pay for it?

as far as i know, this brand is definitely not in M'sia. even in SG, no one carries them except Motoworld. but Motoworld also do not have their helmets. only apparels and gloves, but they do offer to import the helmet for you, but, must wait long long lo. as for pricing, refer to my previous posting. the newer version can be obtained at about the same price too.

since i offered Tish to view mine, you are given the "privilege" too! with "special service" rendered too! :angel::cheeky::angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

your is nothing.. i know a guy who say.. yio chu kang is just 2 st away from choa chu kang

:dot: :dot: :dot:

hahahaha :lol: serious?? then beside choa chu kang is lim chu kang then beside lim chu kang is phua chu kang is it?? :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Any experience with puig windshield?

How much you got it for and from where?

no experience with Puig. but seen it before. still feel PowerBronze gives the best quality. thick and regid and tall enough to shield you better. one of our riders here had a Zero Gravity on and it cracked when just lightly pressed on. :giddy: can try ask Biketech cos they bring in Power Bronze products. HKL also carry them, but they order from Biketech too la. I got mine for $140. get the clear or slightly smoked. IMO, its better for visibility. but well, the choice is yours. just giving my suggestions.

my helmets all ordered from Ebay. but there's a few which offers better service and better prices. buzz me with "special service" rendered for more details. willing to help out. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

hey guys, may I know what is the idling RPM that you all set for your bikes? Manual stated between 1250 to 1500 RPM.... I set it at 1250 but I noticed that everytime when i move slowly (esp in carparks)... eg speed below 20km/h... my bike got the coughing symtom... like very jerky... is it okie to set it at the max 1500RPM?

ehh.... i think too high liao la. i set mine at about 900-1000 only. jerking? clutch in la. :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

always adjust the idling when warm up. usually i adjust after i reach home or a designation.

i use a long screw driver to adjust. which i dun need to open the 2 tank screw and lift it up. i just need to go in from the beneath the tank and adjust accordingly.

the last time i use the longscrew driver, i accidently dismount my throttle cable off the assembly, the throttle cable's freeplay became super long. :giddy:

Alternative is to get the long idiling cable knob or rlue the idiling knob with the silicon glue i gave u... just pull hard and it will come off.:thumb:

hey guys, may I know what is the idling RPM that you all set for your bikes? Manual stated between 1250 to 1500 RPM.... I set it at 1250 but I noticed that everytime when i move slowly (esp in carparks)... eg speed below 20km/h... my bike got the coughing symtom... like very jerky... is it okie to set it at the max 1500RPM?

just to add on that if you set your idling that high, not only super eat petrol, your bike will get super hot, and your balls will get cooked. then can eat grilled fishballs liao!! heh heh. one for you, one for me! :faint: :lol: :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

haha, and u forgot to say, when oil change, the waste butter can dip bread and eat with kopi :thumb:

i can't believe you guys!! all so lack of knowledge!! so SHALLOW! wat use butter, cooking oil, coconut oil?!?!

the best lubricant for your engine is to go to nearest Watson's or Guardian or 7-11, buy 5 tubes of KY jelly, and squeeze it into a container, mix it with 200ml of spermicide, there you have it!! pour it into your engine and i guarantee that your engine will be running 80% more quiet than normal, 50% power gain, and 100% more engine protection. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

yah lah, i was saying the clutch hose i couldnt find new stock ones to get a quote. Maybe no choice have to get steelbraided ones.

going to cost u teh peng on fri if i'm going.

hey dude, saw you on CTE exit Yishun yday. want to say hi to you but you so unfriendly never look at me loh. :cry: look so handsome in office wear leh!! :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

your bike fully stock? new or 2nd hand?

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

i can't believe you guys!! all so lack of knowledge!! so SHALLOW! wat use butter, cooking oil, coconut oil?!?!

the best lubricant for your engine is to go to nearest Watson's or Guardian or 7-11, buy 5 tubes of KY jelly, and squeeze it into a container, mix it with 200ml of spermicide, there you have it!! pour it into your engine and i guarantee that your engine will be running 80% more quiet than normal, 50% power gain, and 100% more engine protection. :angel:

now why didnt i think about that hahha. As expected from BOC member haha :thumb:

the earlier versions of Busa actually has a idling adjuster fitted. however, you guys may want to spend abit of $ to buy it from KS Motor and fix it onto your bike. saves you lots of trouble and inconvenience, be it whether you have to open you fuel tank or take a long screwdriver. it cost me $50 with a free bracket provided by Meng Kong. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

hey dude, i think i saw you on Sembawang Rd yday again. you had corbins on? :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer