• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

hahaha.. sorry man.. didn't noe it was a photoshop pic. My friend asked me abt it, so since i was unsure, I thot i ask.

Pai seh!! :giddy:

this pic is old school. pal.

Well if cannot affort the cobin .....

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/Market%20Place/BusaCobinBoxes.png

can always get the givi-bins hehehehe :angel:

http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/282/3bre4.jpg

OMG Lor!!!!

Hey guys, i believe that everyone here have had your tires patched wif the tire worm. Even I myself have, in fact i juz mended my rear tire today.

But today something astonishing happened like at 2300 hrs along TPE; the worm that was used to patch my rear tire practically dislodged itself while i was riding. Upon closer inspection, i realised the whole worm which was inserted into my tire was GONE, Vanished, not a single trace of it left.

Here i'd like to ask, have any1 experienced something like this before? Does any1 here noes wad the cause may be? Or does any1 here noes how such a thing can happen?

I'm really really confused! Shldn't the worm be sticky (gooey) enuff to stay in place? Shldn't the material of the tire be compact enuff to keep the worm in place? Or is it that my tire has to go?

Hey guys, i believe that everyone here have had your tires patched wif the tire worm. Even I myself have, in fact i juz mended my rear tire today.

But today something astonishing happened like at 2300 hrs along TPE; the worm that was used to patch my rear tire practically dislodged itself while i was riding. Upon closer inspection, i realised the whole worm which was inserted into my tire was GONE, Vanished, not a single trace of it left.

Here i'd like to ask, have any1 experienced something like this before? Does any1 here noes wad the cause may be? Or does any1 here noes how such a thing can happen?

I'm really really confused! Shldn't the worm be sticky (gooey) enuff to stay in place? Shldn't the material of the tire be compact enuff to keep the worm in place? Or is it that my tire has to go?

busa tyres are Z rated, some wear them out within 6mths, some 3mths.

tyre patch are dunno what "rated", so do u think they'll last? tyre patch are only temporaily.

I did use wrom to fix my tyre before. Yes after a while the patched area will appeared like never was there. It actually still there but very hard to see. I was trying very hard to find on my tye but I couldn't. I only discover it when I changed tyre.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
busa tyres are Z rated, some wear them out within 6mths, some 3mths.

tyre patch are dunno what "rated", so do u think they'll last? tyre patch are only temporaily.

Hi, tks for replying the post. But if u realised, i said i mended / patched my rear tire today! Less den 12hrs ltr, the whole worm dislodged.

Also, I'm well aware that tire patch DON'T LAST and its only temporary. But neva have i patched a tire and the temporary meant less den 12 hrs.

Anyway, tks for replying!

I did use wrom to fix my tyre before. Yes after a while the patched area will appeared like never was there. It actually still there but very hard to see. I was trying very hard to find on my tye but I couldn't. I only discover it when I changed tyre.

Hi bro, i checked very throughly at where the hole was patched and believe me, the worm wasn't there at all. It felt as thou some1 deliberately removed it. Tat's y i find it hard to understand y the worm dislodged after a short period of time.

Did u find a hole where the worm use to be there? Rightfully when a new worm is insert into the tire, the tail is dangling, but when u ride for a while, the tail will break off, and what remains will smoothen itself with the surface of ur tire making it hard to spot the worm le. :angel:

u didnt spot a hole again did u ?

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

So envy, got time go trackday ...

My Busa had setup ready for track and yet to try, only touch and go trip and some touring ...

Next time got Sepang Trackday keep me inform, I want go there cruise the track abit. Hope I can match your day and time. :)

i'm only free about this time of the year... so most prob will be gg where there's a trackday ard this period.. or else have to wait too.. or juz go PG lo... :cool:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

hi i am not sure how ur mend ur tire.

all the worm patch u are suppose to use the glue supplied to go with it like sauce to the hotdog...

once done u need to "open" up the hole juz a bit with 1 of the supplied tool and use the needle-head like tool to insert the worm like a U shape ie, dual worm into the small hole with the glue to secure it firmly.

only then u done a proper patching.

u can leave the worm tail there else properly u shld trim it off abit so that it will not stick to the road that much and end up pulling it out.

ride safe man, glad nothing happened to u!

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Did u find a hole where the worm use to be there? Rightfully when a new worm is insert into the tire, the tail is dangling, but when u ride for a while, the tail will break off, and what remains will smoothen itself with the surface of ur tire making it hard to spot the worm le. :angel:

u didnt spot a hole again did u ?

yo tish! Nope! I did not spot a new hole. I was looking for the spot where i patched the hole. Apparently, the spot where i patched was clean without any worm trace.

Haha!! I'm going to the shop now to collect my bike. Luckily i was juz b4 the Jalan Kayu exit, so i was able to make it to the bike shop @ Jalan Kayu.

hi i am not sure how ur mend ur tire.

all the worm patch u are suppose to use the glue supplied to go with it like sauce to the hotdog...

once done u need to "open" up the hole juz a bit with 1 of the supplied tool and use the needle-head like tool to insert the worm like a U shape ie, dual worm into the small hole with the glue to secure it firmly.

only then u done a proper patching.

u can leave the worm tail there else properly u shld trim it off abit so that it will not stick to the road that much and end up pulling it out.

ride safe man, glad nothing happened to u!

morning quizesilver! Hmm.. glue!! There wasn't any glue or substance applied to the area where the hole was. Wad the mech did was juz inserted the worm in the hole n tat's it.

Sianz.. hahaha.. going down to e workshop to collect me bike now.. catch u guys ltr!

wah patching seems scary.... i hope i dun have to do that *touchwood* :sweat:

Anyway guys, is zero gravity windshield really that lousy? just seeking some opinions cuz wait for the puig and powerbronze windshield until wanna faint already... :lol:

part and parcel of biking can't avoid :giddy:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

Gd afternoon bro!

Well, patching tire is really inevitable as we do not noe what's on the road.

All i heard b4 was tat PB n puig are very rigid as compared to ZG windshields.