• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Guest chaochao
chang rims (lighter alloy, carbon fibre)

Change fairing to carbon fibre, chang subframe to 99/00 alumnium etc.

change rider? hehe. :cheeky:

seat lower , lowering links.. set suspension etc.. .. :thumb:

can be a bit more specific in qns??

Hi guys, thanks for the replies and suggestions. I'll try read up more on those suggestions.

Reason why I want it lighter (abt -10kg??) and lower is so that I can reverse or fwd the bike w/o dismounting. I also helps me to balance when i rest my feet on the ground. I'm small build and short. I barely touch both sides with both my feet.

Guest chaochao
a. Change to a 4-2-1 Exhaust Full system, that should at least cut down 10 to 15 kg.

b. Change whatever plastics to carbon fibre.

c. Change all bolts n nuts to titanium

d. Change front n rear rims to carbon fibre.

Change your lower link.

Option 1 sounds doable and may juz achieve my objective. Thanks!

Hi guys, thanks for the replies and suggestions. I'll try read up more on those suggestions.

Reason why I want it lighter (abt -10kg??) and lower is so that I can reverse or fwd the bike w/o dismounting. I also helps me to balance when i rest my feet on the ground. I'm small build and short. I barely touch both sides with both my feet.

Why risk the chance of tipping over ? Dismount n steer the bike is better since u mentioned about your build . And its cheaper than to fix the damages.

Option 1 sounds doable and may juz achieve my objective. Thanks!

ooohh... do i see a full system coming? :cheeky:

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg

Wow, is it our triple 6?? his setup is pretty much for track......

Aiyah, that fella, everything also want, but you ask him what he want from the bike, he say for everyday ride and occasional touring. But the money he spend on the bikes and the various mods, all seem to be chasing top end power leh...:dot:

When u went, bo jio!! when u bringing me there?

Erm... errrr... I went with Hilary and Damien lah... more than 2 years ago!

Hayabusa is NOT built for the circuit. The bike can not corner at same speeds as an R1 or GSXR could, is too heavy. This bike is actualy built to "fly low". A few times my bike's foot rest has scratched the road but it wasn't fast corners either. You can not have both worlds, everyone has to choose between speed and circuit. I've chosen the first.

You have chosen wisely by not pushing yr bike too hard on the corners. I remember on one of my trips to Malaysia, met a GSXR (Malaysian register) somewhere after Kuantan. It could not catch up with me on the straight line but on the corners the guy was overtaking me so easily.

Well said!:thumb:

Maybe busa is not meant for track and cant keep up with the slimmer/lighter on corners, but I remember myself enjoying the session :thumb:

Im pretty sure there are others around who also like going down. Like the video we see here :angel:

Correct! So long as you had fun, thats the most important thing! Just too bad its no fun for me to be on the tracks with my busa. hahaha

hi guys...

need some advice..

usually my busa 260km then go reserve but recently 220km the light on already... wats the problem?

i juz change my engine oil n knn filter...

You just change from stock to K&N filter? Higher air flower means you need more fuel to balance out the extra oxygen, thats why your consumption drop. No input= No output. More air+more fuel= more power! :thumb:

is it? from what i heard his setup is juz to make the ride better, nothing that is track related :thumb:

See my reply to Tish above. :dozed:

You just change from stock to K&N filter? Higher air flower means you need more fuel to balance out the extra oxygen, thats why your consumption drop. No input= No output. More air+more fuel= more power! :thumb:

actually changing the K&N filter alone will not cause the bike to add in more fuel, the IAP sensor only measures the vacuum from the cylinder and not the intake from the airbox.. so it does not compensate for more air by adding fuel..

also K&N's flow rate is similar to stock so there is not much increase in the air intake..

all in all.. the K&N air filter should not cause so much difference.. :cool:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

no matter how much weight u trim off the busa will be heavy to move backwards while sitting. esp if its slightly slanted..

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

best mod will be longer legs...

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

U want to loss those weight on the bike so u can reverse / fwd the bike properly!!!!!!! :dot:

No offence but people does that so can go faster :cry:

Anyway, its good to loosen those weight :thumb:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

no matter how much weight u trim off the busa will be heavy to move backwards while sitting. esp if its slightly slanted..

Is it more difficult to move backward while sitting? I always do that leh... though with some difficulty. That's because I don't really wanna risk dropping the bike while pushing it... :sweat:

All depends on the one moving the bike backwards, its all how u are use to it. Usually i move the bike backwards standing beside the bike with 1 hand on handle and 1 hand on seat. That way u can move towards backwards left or right.

some people prefer to stand in front of the bike and move the bike backwards while holding on to the mirror, stright backwards only/

Choose the method u are most confident with, and at different scenario, however when u trying to move the bike backwards up slope, standing beside or infront is much lesser effort than sitting on it.

Which ever method u use, make sure the bike is almost upright, let the weight rest on the ground, not on u.

Hope it helps :angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Choose the method u are most confident with, and at different scenario, however when u trying to move the bike backwards up slope, standing beside or infront is much lesser effort than sitting on it.

Which ever method u use, make sure the bike is almost upright, let the weight rest on the ground, not on u.

Hope it helps :angel:

Thanx man~! Will keep that in mind... ever kena down slope parking and I really had a hard time pushing my bike out... next time will get down and push it instead... :)

No need him to bring.. u want i can give you the address... so big boy liao still alway ask other to bring you around..

no loh. i still small boy boy. i only 15 this year. riding a Hayabusa illegally cos i love the bike too much. just hoping TP dun catch me. maybe you can lead me up to the door step of the work shop. when we reach there, i'll arrange BOC president Mr NA to give you special services!! :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

you young bird.. den i still inside the egg.. waiting to hatchhhhhhh:dot:

the only egg here are your 2 ding dongs hanging below! :lol: :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

See people use before say until maciam you use before. :faint:I see advertisment on TV hor, I think Laurier is good leh, very absorbant! So it must be good right?:cheeky:

Already report liao.

Then you got stiffen up your suspension or not?:p

Laurier ok la. I prefer Sofy. Especially when it comes to night time. :cheeky:

good that you reported the Spammer.

ya the suspesion already gone. seen the bike. but dun know due to current or previous rider la :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

I do. I found them far better than Michelin 2CT. Michelin softer but not suitable for Hayabusa, a bit unstable at high speeds (close to 300km/hr). I'm now using Sportec M3, very nice tyres and very stable at high speeds.

thank you so much for your inputs dude! was thinking of the next tyre to try. quite happy with my current HPX but yearn for something with more grip at the corners. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/SuperDukeSMREdited.jpg

Cos I'm a poster, I only buy bike to post.

I hate Hayabusa ... Hayabusa is the most ugly bike in the whole motorcycle history ... :lol:

The only piece on shore, so how do I look BOC President, commitees and members ???

:puke::puke::puke:

this is wat we chinese call " A rose sitting on top of a pile of bullshit"

and definitely, the bike is the rose! :p:P:P

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer