okie... i go down and try now... need to find out whether the bulb is 1157 or 1156 cuz i buying LED bulb... :cheeky:

the bulb is supposed to be the dual filament type..

just need to make sure which one of the 1157 or 1156 is meant for dual filament then can le...

if i'm not wrong, it's the 1157 (dual purpose/filament)

the 1156 is the single purpose/filament

Turn Signal And Brake Light Bulbs

Turn signal and brake light bulbs are standard for all makes and models of cars with a few variations. The two most common bulbs are the 1157 and 1156 bulbs. The 1157 is usually used in applications where brake light and turn signals share the same bulbs and the 1156 is use for single purpose jobs.

The 1157 is a dual filament bulb while the 1156 is a single filament bulb. They look very similar but are not interchangeable. A common mistake is to put an 1156 into a socket for an 1157 bulb. This causes all kinds of weird problems like dash lights going on when you step on the brake. You can see in the pictures below that the 1157 has two brass terminals in the base while the 1156 has only one. The 1157 bulb is also keyed so it will only go into the socket one way. Note that one lock tab on the 1157 is higher than the other. This prevents it from going in wrong. Also note that the lock tabs on the 1156 are the same height so it will not go into an 1157 socket.

These bulbs also come in a bayonet style bulb and are keyed as well to prevent them from being inserted incorrectly.

To remove the round based bulbs you simply push the bulb in and turn it counter clockwise. On bayonet type bulbs there is a plastic tab that locks the bulb in. To remove these just use a small screwdriver to unlock the tab and pull the bulb out. It would be a good idea to wear gloves to protect your fingers should the bulb break. Replacing these bulbs is simple.

Sometimes the hardest part is getting to the sockets that hold the bulb. For most front turn signal bulbs and marker lights, it's just a matter of removing two screws from the lens, taking off the lens and removing the bulb. On some cars you can reach behind the light assembly and twist the whole socket assembly out and then replace the bulb. Marker lights are similar to the turn signals except most use a 197 bayonet type bulb.

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

wah you really have a library full of all these info ah... haha... thanx man~! :smile:

no prob.. u happen to ask at the time i'm free so can type in the answers.. :angel:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

that is something that can never happen on her la. :lol: think more like 24-36-42 ====> Xmas Tree!! :lol: :lol:

aiyah know can liao no need to post one.... :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
izzit true that fuel injection bike ard near to 5 yr, the problem will come? and when the problem come ,it hard to detection what goes wrong.izzit true?cos when my fren went to sanfu ask about busa , the boss say is better to take a carb 1.:giddy: any advise cos doing survey now , cos getting busa in april. thx

when busa got carb one ..u mean blackbird isit???

okie... i go down and try now... need to find out whether the bulb is 1157 or 1156 cuz i buying LED bulb... :cheeky:

changing to LED bulb? after change tell me leh. i want to have a look and see how it looks like. if good i also want to change. :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

changing to LED bulb? after change tell me leh. i want to have a look and see how it looks like. if good i also want to change. :sweat:

dunno will have big effect or not lah... just that backside itchy, wanna find things to do.. no money to do big projects, then do small ones lor... :cheeky:

there's a positive effect of reduction in power consumption... u save abt 20 watt of power which u can use on other accessories u may have onboard (now or in future) :thumb:

IBA Member #25269

there's a positive effect of reduction in power consumption... u save abt 20 watt of power which u can use on other accessories u may have onboard (now or in future) :thumb:

This is tested and proven bright when brake is depress, unlike those led brake or not brake also about the same brightness!! But i dont need it coz my backside not itchy lol

http://singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=137010

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

FALCON RIDERS Announcement. Monthly ride January 2008

First 2008 Falcon Monthly Ride will be on 25th Jan, 2300hrs this coming Friday.

Meeting place is GP Petronas Station (next to infamous GP Esso). 30mins for toilet break, petrol top up and etc ... Pushing off 2330hrs sharp.

Destination is Ayer Hitam corner Kopitiam.

No waiting for late comers. Late comers can catch us at above mentioned destination.

Complusary Check & Preparation ;

- Proper riding gears

- Clear visor (night run)

- Prior check 1day to 2days before the RUN

- Valid passport (please check)

Hayabusa Riders who are keen to join the monthly ride or near future upcoming events, please fill in your nickname and email address. Events will be notify by email and SBF Hayabusa thread.

01. NormalAspirated, [email protected]

02. Haya^busa, [email protected]

03. HYB80Y, [email protected]

04. ctk0104, [email protected]

05. friedfishz, [email protected]

06. Astrada, [email protected]

07. ahlam, [email protected]

08. Mercenary,[email protected]

09. kelvin_luffs, [email protected]

10. AKG, [email protected]

11. Ti§h, [email protected]

12. Vincent, [email protected]

Its has been a few months since I joined you all. Looking forward to riding with you guys and gals this Friday. Cheers

FALCON RIDERS Announcement. Monthly ride January 2008

First 2008 Falcon Monthly Ride will be on 25th Jan, 2300hrs this coming Friday.

Meeting place is GP Petronas Station (next to infamous GP Esso). 30mins for toilet break, petrol top up and etc ... Pushing off 2330hrs sharp.

Destination is Ayer Hitam corner Kopitiam.

No waiting for late comers. Late comers can catch us at above mentioned destination.

Complusary Check & Preparation ;

- Proper riding gears

- Clear visor (night run)

- Prior check 1day to 2days before the RUN

- Valid passport (please check)

Hayabusa Riders who are keen to join the monthly ride or near future upcoming events, please fill in your nickname and email address. Events will be notify by email and SBF Hayabusa thread.

01. NormalAspirated, [email protected]

02. Haya^busa, [email protected]

03. HYB80Y, [email protected]

04. ctk0104, [email protected]

05. friedfishz, [email protected]

06. Astrada, [email protected]

07. ahlam, [email protected]

08. Mercenary,[email protected]

09. kelvin_luffs, [email protected]

10. AKG, [email protected]

11. Ti§h, [email protected]

12. Vincent, [email protected]

Its has been a few months since I joined you all. Looking forward to riding with you guys and gals this Friday. Cheers

long time no see!!!! :thumb:

Really really long time no see!!! :dot: :angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

juz pull squarely to the front, and be careful not to break the small tabs at the side of the reflector...

OMG kaieiru~!!! it happened just as you predicted~!!! I broke that small tab~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

super duper sad lor.... i was trying to be very careful cuz i remembered kaieiru's advice... but it got stuck so i pulled harder a bit at the tail-light cover and it came out... and I heard a crack sound... my heart nearly stopped.... :cry: :cry:

I hope super glue works.... :cry: :cry:

Oh well... at least i finally know my tail-light is 1157 and number plate light is T10.... at the cost of a broken reflector.... :(