ok understood, but i not going, u too fierce :angel: scare i cannot catch up :cheeky:

People like me take 12 hours to reach penang one, i think u can do it in 4 keke :angel:

:gun: :slapforehead:

how would i be able to do it?? when i nv been there.

look like no much ppl going with me.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

erm.....

Try to picture "Armageddon" :angel::p

lol what will happen if u elbow ur "her" when she sleep kekeke..... :angel:

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

erm.....

Try to picture "Armageddon" :angel::p

:eek:

lucky mine is not like that... i hope:angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

:gun: :slapforehead:

how would i be able to do it?? when i nv been there.

look like no much ppl going with me.

:slapforehead: CNY leh , what u think ?? :angel:

anyway if u really going, ride safe and take care!! Dont 003 too much and enjoy yaself :D

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

You try then you tell us lor hahahahahaha:thumb:

:eek:

lucky mine is not like that... i hope:angel:

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Hmmmm, need to get the seats first... I'll check it out at the site. Dude, the trailers look cool, man!! But I'm sure as hell it's not approve here . Reminds me of a Thailand bike we saw at the 3NCR last year ... heee heee heee... a bike dragging a coffin .

Who knows, maybe if you apply for it and it can be approved... would you want to get one? hehehe :giddy:

Hmmm... I once knew someone like that too....

Uber dangerous!

Lets see... jingle bells...ding dong bell?

yah i agree its dangerous... but she's my gf... scold too much also cannot... also what else i can ask her to do to stay awake... :dozed:

Like what pinetreetmh said... give her stern stern warnings... sleep some more and no more trips for her! Not sure of your cruising speed though, maybe you should limit yourself to about 160kmh with the occasional blast to your bike's limit. This would at least give her the chance to look around at the scenery instead of your shoulderblades. Quite boring to stare at the same spot for hours at a time leh.

An MP3 player/ intercom would be a good idea too.

u wan to scold her or wait till too late . what if u suddenly e brake and she is asleep .. then it will be too late to scold her liao.

tell her firmly if she falls asleep u wont bring her for any more trips..

Well Said!

yah i agree its dangerous... but she's my gf... scold too much also cannot... also what else i can ask her to do to stay awake... :dozed:

Try tapping her once in awhile to keep her awake. Its not safe to fall asleep back there.

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

RIP Marcus 1979-2007

Noted all the advices from everyone. Will be more firm on her when going for trips... my previous trip's cruising speed was 140kmh with occasional 180kmh... maybe too slow and monotonous for her that's why she fell asleep.... :)

used to have a small talk at HKL when the mech there told me that K&N has the filter more tense compared to BNC... BNC filter is slightly wider space apart for more air intake.... I agree with Bugsy if you want your bike to last longer, it's the maintainance schedule...

I did a research and the conclusion is "more air intake, more dirt intake" also stay away from "oiled" filters. Our bikes are NOT built for such filters. Rock bottom is stay OEM. Yes you and Bugsy arer right, it's the maintainmance schedule BUT "consumables" are also part of maintainance.

I will NEVER accept anything than OEM to be installed on my bike unless it comes with writen guarantee that no any damage to my bike or producer will replace my bike with brand new one.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg

how can u pull off such mushy phrases online?

why cannot leh? :cheeky: if you wish to learn some from me you may enroll in my night classes for some personal coaching from your truly.... ME :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Wah bro, i salute you ah.. can share seat with your wife... I went malacca with my gf... never share seat but she leaning on me most of the time... my balls already cannot take it... so painful~! always looking forward to the next stop point to rest my balls... haha... how to tahan longer distance???? :faint:

you probably have to adjust your seating position on your own seat if you have pillion going on trips up north. i ever had a pillion all the way up thailand. my balls still strong. if you want some tonic or ointment, i can provide you to let you massage your balls! :lol: :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

add a side cart better..:cheeky:

ya ya ya!! off day can go Orchard Road there sell ice cream too! Yishun dam also nice place to sell ice cream! :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

add a side cart better..:cheeky:

Good Idea!! :thumb:

Then I will have a side box on my left side for keeping stuff, and a side-cart on the right side for pillion-ing people. hmm... I can pillion three people somemore, one behind me, two in the side-cart... Then we can go Thailand using just one bike... hahaha... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Easy. RIDE ALONE! hehe

My wife is with me for all my rides overseas so far and I do not have this problem. I believe it her seating posture thats hurting your balls. hehe. Educate her to sit close to you with her knees around your hips and hands around your waist. If you are going fast, get her to slide backwards and tuck her head behind and between your shoulder blades, hands still around your waist. Been doing that all this while and still no ball pain so far.

For those into long distance riding with a pillion who keeps complaining about the lack of luggage space... may I introduce to you...

http://thirdwheelonline.com/

Anyone wanna do an MO? :cheeky:

well said.. :thumb:

speak thru experience.:thumb:

cant believe there's such trailer for you to purchase. but it looks damn ugly loh! furthermore, i think it will compromise your bike's cornering ability somehow.

i know how come you go long trips with your wife no balls pain liao. no wonder you keep asking her to hug your wasit. can help you massage @@ at the same time right? :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Anyway, I don't think she knows when I am going fast or slow cuz she was sleeping behind me 90% of the time~!!! :faint:

Keep telling her its very dangerous but she couldn't help it.... :dozed:

this just shows how comfortable the pillion can be on a Hayabusa! :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Try tapping her once in awhile to keep her awake. Its not safe to fall asleep back there.

Keh Leh Feh....... AGAIN!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

I did a research and the conclusion is "more air intake, more dirt intake" also stay away from "oiled" filters. Our bikes are NOT built for such filters. Rock bottom is stay OEM. Yes you and Bugsy arer right, it's the maintainmance schedule BUT "consumables" are also part of maintainance.

I will NEVER accept anything than OEM to be installed on my bike unless it comes with writen guarantee that no any damage to my bike or producer will replace my bike with brand new one.

you have done a great job there with your research dude! :thumb: now i'm really contemplating of switching back to OEM filters. dun wan my baby to get dirty inside. :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

http://mail.google.com/mail/?ui=2&ik=ddd7095f78&realattid=0.2&attid=0.2&disp=emb&view=att&th=117e4e53f0c53692

PRE-SCHOOL TEST FOR YOU Which way is the bus below travelling? To the left or to the right? :angel:

those who got it right, i have a prize for you! :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

nope nt mine.

but someone is selling in the states

the back rest is the one that is ex. i dun noe why... really "tupid"

cost abt 200+ for the back rest. while the seat is only 100+

ya it seem to be attached to the seat. detachable nt too sure.

It really is expensive considering the freight's not included yet. Any cheaper alternatives locally?

Just curious, what are the symptoms of an uncleared valve?

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

if i am not wrong yr busa after the 1st yr no more waranty regardless if u use after market or oem.. i believe that every thing has its pros and cons.. nothing is all pro and nothing is all con. the aftermarket like u said allow more air but alo more dirt. but thats why they apply a layer of gel/oil on the filter to compensate in trappng dirt. by using stock oem filter no doubt u are on the safe side on the dirt issue.. but when u blast yr bike at high sppeds 200-300kmh are u sure u r supplying enought air to your engine? the stock/oem air filter may work in legal speeds at 80-100km/h but how much can it stand up to speeds above 200km/h??? by keeping the dirt way r u also keeping away the much need air??

try runing a sprint or marathon with face mask see how your body like it....

u are suforcating the engine and that doesn't make your engine any healthier doesnt it? so by using a aftermarket filter and maintaining it well by washing and apply new oil/gel on the filter in my opinion would be better that a stock air filter.

becos even with an oem airfilter i am sure its not 100% dirt proof some dirt will always get thru so that shows that little amount of dirt is acceptable.

just my humble opinion... does not represent anyone but myself..

cheers!! :thumb:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

if u noe she's slping, give her a few taps on her hand (i believe she's holding ur waist) if it is still not very useful, juz slight pinch her skin alittle. She's come awake. (dun pinch too hard.. later she'll blame me)

Hi to all,

I am planing to get the '08 Hayabusa, and I had made price enquiries from Looi's and Mah Motor. I was quoted 25k for machine price.

However, I have some qns in my mind that u guys may help me with:

1) Is 25k the standard pricing for a '08 Hayabusa at this moment?

2) Besides Looi's and Mah, any other reputable shops that u guys go to and

can recommend?

3)What is the cheapest insurance rate in town now (30 years old, 10% NCD)?

4) Will the bikeshop allow me to opt to source for my own insurance co (as I

will have the loyalty discount from NTUC) ?

5) I was told by Shawn of Looi's Motor that first shipment of new models will

usually be more ex than subsequent shipments. Is that true? If so, any

rough estimate for the price diff between first and sub shipments?

6) Looi's and Mah are offering their '07 Hayabusa at 21.5k and 22.5k OTR

respectively. Worthy buy? (may consider as an alternative)

Any positive comments is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

http://img61.imageshack.us/img61/517/kakashirai11ah.gif

If I’m going to live, I want to live fully, very intensely, because I am an intense person.

It would ruin my life if I had to live partially. ~ Ayrton Senna