They adjust it by the screws next to air-intake. The used an equipment with mercury. They engine sounded not that perffect before they adjust. Now is much better.

that's just throttlebody synchronisation...

but what i'm curious about is the so-called injector servicing... how do they do it? and how much they charge for it?

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

A bike can last for very long time if it has good maintainence. The ZXR on my avatar is 18 years old and still going strong with zero problems (apart the normal wear due to her age i.e. Coulant pipes, fuel lines, Break lines, etc etc).

Eh... okie... to each his own then... :thumb:

cuz I'm sure I'm gonna change my bike after 5 years max... so I can't wait for 4 years before changing the hoses... :angel:

injector servicing is highly suspicious..

do they even have the equipment for that?

they will need at least an ultrasonic cleaner along with a flow bench to test the injector after cleaning...

if they told you they used compressed air.. this so called cleaning is bullsh|t o_O

Engine tuning too.. how would they tune a stock engine i wonder... what kind of adjustments are they making? air/fuel or simply synchronising the throttlebodies?

The name I-motoring itself is already highly suspicious.... :lol:

but what i'm curious about is the so-called injector servicing... how do they do it? and how much they charge for it?

No clue my friend. All I can see on the receipt is "Injector Servicing" S$80.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Two of the best items in Hayabusa making history ... :lol:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/Market%20Place/08hayabusa_tail_light.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/Market%20Place/PairValve.jpg

I recognize the first pic to be the tail light of the 2008 model, but whats the 2nd pic?

Brushing the injectors heads with petrol perhaps? :lol:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

I recognize the first pic to be the tail light of the 2008 model, but whats the 2nd pic?

pair valve kit lah bro... :sian:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

don't be surprise if they didn't even touch it...

skali touch liao spoil.. :cheeky:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

can forget about Power commander...

this is the future...

http://users.tpg.com.au/ducati8//Pic4.jpg

http://users.tpg.com.au/ducati8//Pic6.jpg

IBA Member #25269

The name I-motoring itself is already highly suspicious.... :lol:

Yup... Not exactly the most trustworthy, reliable and honest shops in Alexander Village. Take note though, I do not mean that they are UNtrustworthy, UNreliable and DIShonest. :angel: Come to your own conclusions... hehe

No clue my friend. All I can see on the receipt is "Injector Servicing" S$80.

Would you mind sharing with us how much did you pay in total?

I super duper, ultimate noobie lah! Everything also not sure... for what ah, the pair valve kit?o_O

it sucks in clean air from the airbox and injects it into the exhaust... helping with emissions...

but.. anyone who rides such a big cc bike obviously have no regards for the environment whatsoever.. :angel:

IBA Member #25269

it sucks in clean air from the airbox and injects it into the exhaust... helping with emissions...

but.. anyone who rides such a big cc bike obviously have no regards for the environment whatsoever.. :angel:

Hmmm, meaning that the pair valve is only DILUTING the exhausts? End of the day, the same amount of emission gas comes out. So are there any other purpose to the pair valve other than emission control?

yes. it add clean air into the exhaust thus the percentage of unburnt hydrocarbons, CO and NO gets diluted when going for emissions testing..

nope there's not much use to it... there's a pair valve sucker mod though.. they use the pair valve to relieve crankcase pressure..

IBA Member #25269

yes. it add clean air into the exhaust thus the percentage of unburnt hydrocarbons, CO and NO gets diluted when going for emissions testing..

nope there's not much use to it... there's a pair valve sucker mod though.. they use the pair valve to relieve crankcase pressure..

So its nothing more than a bloody device to cheat the LTA!!! All Busa riders are evil! You people are a threat to the environment! I hate you all!!!

I shall complain to the LTA!!!!:cheeky:

So its nothing more than a bloody device to cheat the LTA!!! All Busa riders are evil! You people are a threat to the environment! I hate you all!!!

I could ease you of your conscience then... feel free to pass me your busa then... :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

go complain i can help u to over come the emission control with a small marble :D

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
can forget about Power commander...

this is the future...

http://users.tpg.com.au/ducati8//Pic4.jpg

http://users.tpg.com.au/ducati8//Pic6.jpg

went to their web site nothing for our ride...

and it think it is too much in depth to play with...

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

I'm not sure how all of you came to the such conclusions but they did take the FI out of the bike. I do not thing that I-Motoring was cheated in any way and I'm happy with their services. I have no intention whatsoever to change shop and I do recommend them to others.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
went to their web site nothing for our ride...

and it think it is too much in depth to play with...

well, depends on individual... its definitely better than a power commander or any piggy back fuel adjustment devices :thumb:

IBA Member #25269

Done the following:

Spark Plugs x 4

Engine Oil

Air Filter (Forgot to change it on 18K)

Oil Filter

Coolant (Changed to Water Wetter including flushing)

Valve ?? (I can not read clear on the receipt) x 2

Valve clearance

Oil Hose x 1

Plug O-ring x 4

Plug Hose washer x 4

Top set Gasket flange x 1

Injector Servicing

Engine tuning

Changed Break Fluid

Changed Clutch Fluid

Disassebled and greased Break Lever

Disassebled and greased Clutch Lever

Disassebled and greased Break Pedal

Millage of the bike at the time of service 22,506 km.

Bike was in for 2 solid days. DO NOT accept anyone to perform 24K service when bike is even warm. According to the Service Manual has to be 100% "cold' to get acurate measures on the valves.

would u mind if u give a break down of the servicing?

how come ur ride 22k only and u need to change these?

Oil Hose x 1

Plug O-ring x 4

Plug Hose washer x 4

also i think the valve dun noe what could be tappet rite?

I'm not sure how all of you came to the such conclusions but they did take the FI out of the bike. I do not thing that I-Motoring was cheated in any way and I'm happy with their services. I have no intention whatsoever to change shop and I do recommend them to others.

well the issue, is paying for something that you can be pretty sure they have no proper tools of doing...

but, whichever makes you happy... :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

bro

none of us are saying anything but to most of our knowledge there is isnt anyone doing servicing for injector and for sure u also dun need to servicing that...

would u mind if u give a break down of the servicing?

how come ur ride 22k only and u need to change these?

Oil Hose x 1

Plug O-ring x 4

Plug Hose washer x 4

also i think the valve dun noe what could be tappet rite?

Oil hoise had a small leakage. The rest I asked for it.

well, depends on individual... its definitely better than a power commander or any piggy back fuel adjustment devices :thumb:

agrees on the better device...

much detail tuning.

but would be good to have a wide band A/F meter. :D