No lah I don't have any issues with any of the mech, since I never push my bike into the shop before. Just that there's too much negative reviews abt that shop... don't wanna take the risk. And I saw before the way their mechs handle their customer bikes... wah... see already, not my bike, I also heart pain....

hey dude, i have always been to HKL for some servicing of my bike. all my tyres change were done there. no complains and in fact, a good job done! i can assure you of that. but, you have to find the right mechanic. look for none other than Ah Jiang over there. he is easily recognisable, short and plump like humpty dumpty. SShhhhh.... dun tell him i said that. :angel: just approach him and say that Jason intro you there. i'm sure he wont dare to screw you up in anyway. Ah Jiang is one of the best mechanic i have experienced. he is not those typical malaysian mech that will screw your bike up even though the job done. slowly talk to him and you will understand. any issues if you think i can help you with, do give me a call k. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Oh yes ... Songkran. :D

Busa park too long cannot start, towing to bikeshop and get my bike ready for that happening event. :cheer:

cannot start again??? aiyoh you ah. always neglect "her". do you know how sad she well be? why dun you entrust her to my care. i make sure she will be very happy. i can "satisfy" "her". :D :D furthermore, i have the KEY!!! hee hee :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

blow my hp?? hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

sound interesting...:angel:

me too! :cheeky: i find that statement "blow" handphone very very interesting! i want to have a look how he does that too! :D :D must be "delicious" :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

hey dude, i have always been to HKL for some servicing of my bike. all my tyres change were done there. no complains and in fact, a good job done! i can assure you of that. but, you have to find the right mechanic. look for none other than Ah Jiang over there. he is easily recognisable, short and plump like humpty dumpty. SShhhhh.... dun tell him i said that. :angel: just approach him and say that Jason intro you there. i'm sure he wont dare to screw you up in anyway. Ah Jiang is one of the best mechanic i have experienced. he is not those typical malaysian mech that will screw your bike up even though the job done. slowly talk to him and you will understand. any issues if you think i can help you with, do give me a call k. :thumb:

okie i will give it a try when my tyres are due for change... since BOTH jason also recommend it... :lol:

hey guys any tyre to recommend for busa, in terms durable and average at doing corner?

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/bikepics-1692961-full.jpg
hey guys...i just bought my k7 around 1 week old...should i replace my brake hose?

Over time, brake hose would suffer from wear and tear, thus resulting in reduced brake feel and lost efficency. Yours are very new thus there should not be problems.

However, under race tracks condition, where you brake hard very often, the heat built up would cause the hoses to expand, thus you would get brake fade and cause danger to yourself and others.

It is not easy (but not impossible) to get brake fade from new brake hoses under normal road riding conditions. Many riders claim to experience better brake feel and efficiency when they change their new brake hoses. I feel that the improvement is more psychological than anything else. Maybe the improvement comes from proper bleeding and new brake fluids?

If budget is a concern for you now, stick to the original for now. Change to after market braided hose when you can afford it. I feel that you would get more bang from your bucks if you change your brake pads to a HH (sintered) type if you feel that you must die die spend money. :angel:

My two cents... you can choose to ignore... me newbie so no experience one.:)

why need to change your brake hose? Biggest Q you gotta ask yourself.

if theres a need. then do it.

ask some busa boys . why change a FS,gasket,com,cam,pistons.. when they have a best fastest production bike :p

I know the answer!!! Too much money!!!

http://www.hayabusa.org/forums/uploads/post-77-31495-DSC01010_small.jpg

Beautiful!!! Local rider? I have always wanted a Matt Black design but worried about maintaining the colour. Cannot polish then how to maintain? Wash too often and would the matt colouring turn to glossy colour? :angel:

Anyway, nice job on the paint work.

Over time, brake hose would suffer from wear and tear, thus resulting in reduced brake feel and lost efficency. Yours are very new thus there should not be problems.

However, under race tracks condition, where you brake hard very often, the heat built up would cause the hoses to expand, thus you would get brake fade and cause danger to yourself and others.

It is not easy (but not impossible) to get brake fade from new brake hoses under normal road riding conditions. Many riders claim to experience better brake feel and efficiency when they change their new brake hoses. I feel that the improvement is more psychological than anything else. Maybe the improvement comes from proper bleeding and new brake fluids?

If budget is a concern for you now, stick to the original for now. Change to after market braided hose when you can afford it. I feel that you would get more bang from your bucks if you change your brake pads to a HH (sintered) type if you feel that you must die die spend money. :angel:

My two cents... you can choose to ignore... me newbie so no experience one.:)

You? A newbie? Hah!! :cheeky: Anyway, since we are in the topic of hoses, I was wondering can the same be said of the clutch hose? I've never come across the topic of replacing the stock clutch hose to a steel braided one. Comments please.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

You? A newbie? Hah!! :cheeky: Anyway, since we are in the topic of hoses, I was wondering can the same be said of the clutch hose? I've never come across the topic of replacing the stock clutch hose to a steel braided one. Comments please.

Got lah, i replace only when its due :)

http://bp3.blogger.com/_NEcMQCHgqK8/R0mjxnKOUuI/AAAAAAAAAv0/V4nc3ghzMuc/s400/1.JPG

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

hey guys...i just bought my k7 around 1 week old...should i replace my brake hose?

bro, if u have your own reason to do it, by all means.

I replace mine to steel braided only when its due to replace the stock hose. :D

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Double HH sintered is correct, rest are wrong info budd ... :D

Sound like you are also one of the poor victim who suffers from wrong configuration in steel braided hoses setup, all hardwares not matching thats why you say is psychological. :D

No offence budd ... I know but I ... @!%$@^%^(@&^(!*&** :D

Well, I have no problem with how people have views opposing mine... but for the benefit of the discussion, lets say that the 'hardware setup' is exactly the same as stock, with the only difference being that instead of stock rubber hose, we are using braided. What improvements would I expect to feel?

We change the brake hoses when, due to wear and tear, the hoses expand when you pump the brakes instead of closing the brake pads to the brake discs. A new stock hose should not be so 'flexible', right?

To get the same amount of fade from a one week old bike would require extreme, rapid hard braking thats usually found on the tracks, no?

As long brake system is "Rotors with Calipers" wheather is truck, pick up, car, motorcycle, I would say is good to change. :thumb:

All my family members vehicles from 02wheelers to 04wheelers, I took them and loaded with steel braided hoses and higher temp brake pads. I get cheap because I have superd lobang. :D

I know but I don't want to @%$%^@!&%*** :lol:

True, good to change. Got money everything also good to change... you have superb (not superd) lobang never share... ^$)!@^$$#@!)

I really newbie what! I so far only have ONE class 2 bike hor... newbie, no experience one...

You don't anyhow say he newbie, he quite Pro ... He is my England Teacher. :cool:

School fees due liao hor....

There's a ride to Thailand for the Bike Week Fest. Anyone interested?

Posted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 7:25 pm Post subject: Chumphon Bike Week May2-3, 2008

My BAD! its 4days & 3 nites of FUN!!!

Lets GO!!!!!!

4days 3 nites of FUN!!!!!

Ok...I am putting together a helluva Fun 4D3N Ride for the Chumphon Bike Week (May 2-3).

The past Chumphon Bike Week drew many bikes from Phuket, HuaHin, Bkk, Pattaya and even CNx Bikers but none from Malaysia or Singapore...check out their site But sadly in Thai :-(

http://www.chumphonsuperbikemc.com/

Chumphon also has many attractions...http://www.chumphontravel.com/

What I was told was that a number of Bike Accessories dealers are setting up booth there...and the items are cheaper than usual (since they are coming down to Chumphon after the Bangkok MOtor Show)

The itinerary is as follows (The timing after Sg Buloh, is 15-30min +/-)

May 01, THursday

- 4.30am SHARP - departing Sg Bulog R&R

- 5am - Tapah R&R Refuel

- 6.30 - Sg Perak R&R Refuel

- 8.30 - Gurun R&R Refuel, change Money, Get Disembarkation Card

- 9.30 - B.K.Hitam Last cheap petrol Refuel, Passport & Custom Clearance.

- 10am - Danok - Breakfast, stretch legs :-)

- 12noon - Pattalung Refuel

-1.30pm - Thungsong Refuel, stretch legs, ciggie break.

- 3.00pm - Tha Chang Refuel

- 4.00pm - Chumphon...check into hotel

Free & Easy - Dinner, Party, Karaoke, Massage on your own cost.

May 02- Friday

- Free Buffet Breakfast in Hotel

- Noon onwards - Registration, collect Pass, T-shirt.

Lunch on your own.

-6pm till late. Eat & Drink as MUCH AS u CAN! Dinner, Party, Shows & Live Band

May 03- Saturday

-Free Breakfast in Hotel

- Day time (TBD) Activities & ride to Beach...Actual Programs coming in soon!

- Nite time - Party even harder than last nite!!!

May 04 - Sunday

- Get Ready to go home...

- 9am Depart Chumphon.

- 1.30PM - Hatyai ..Option to stay Back on your Own...else

- 7.30pm reach KL.

- 1am May 05, reach Spore :-)

The Ride has

- 3 nites stay in Chumphon, Entry to Bike Week, commemorative Shirt , all-U-Can-Drink Singha Beer + Food, Show & Music, Price less Friendship and 1-helluva-fun-time-experience, Brudderhood across 3nations. And the COST for all the above?:

Single - Baht 2400 (Approx RM250.00. S$110.00)

Twin Share - Baht 1950 (approx Rm220.00. S$96.00)

Experience: Priceless

Organiser: HurricaneMax & his motley crew

Technical Support: Sunvay Cycle, PJ.

Breakdown Support: Sunvay Cycle, Hatyai Chopper & Chumphun SuperBiker MC.

Caveat;

- Bike must be in tip top condition. Last Minute scrutineering at Sg Buloh. Bald tyres, visible flaws (cables, chain) will disqualify your ride. deposit will be forfeited!

- Tow charges are separate. You have to bear the cost. Approx Baht2000 in Thailand and depending on distance, not exceeding RM500 in Malaysia.

- Bad Attitude riders will be ignored and asked to leave group...

- All bikers will be given a set of Emergency numbers ( M'sia & Thailand) to contact, in the even that you really get separated from the Group, which is impossible!

-This will be an iron-butt ride going up north...its 1,080km from KL-Chumphon oneway!

Those interested, Pls email

Call +6016 228 6699

NOTE: There will be Muslim Food available! Chumphon also has a number of Muslim Restaurants.

NO !!!

Do not waste your money. Get to know your bike and then you decide. Unless you are rich then I have nothing to say.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
NO !!!

Do not waste your money. Get to know your bike and then you decide. Unless you are rich then I have nothing to say.

Clean, Clear and Concise!!! Hallmarks of a great forummer!

Others(e lah) use long para like mine to get across the same points you managed to do so in 3 lines!!!