I was so afraid that if some1 had lighted his/her cigarette, there goes me n my bikey..

not only will your bikey go, your DICKEY will also go! :angel: then we can all have roasted pigeon! :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Usually, Singapore riding, 300km will hit reserve. On really bad days... 260km, the reserve light will lit up :sian:

bad days?? o_O o_O o_O care to clarify what you mean by bad days? days that you have been a "bad" boy? :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Hey do you guys change the oil in your steering damper periodically? any maintenance schedule to follow? checked the user manual, can't find anything relevant...

not too sure if the steering damper oil needs regular change. but i did once at K&T by clifford to change the oil to a higher viscosity. that way, the damper is stiffer and better to handle. :angel:

however, common sense tell me that it will be good to have the damper oil changed regularly to maintain its performance and life span.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

kelly, hyboy

send me ur email

sending u all the details that i will be ordering.

guys

check ur gmails.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
eh... can leh..

But I only hit 350km once so far... that's when the whole tank was used to travel highway at about 160km/h constant speed...

Usually, Singapore riding, 300km will hit reserve. On really bad days... 260km, the reserve light will lit up :sian:

mine usually abt 280km before reserve...

Hey do you guys change the oil in your steering damper periodically? any maintenance schedule to follow? checked the user manual, can't find anything relevant...

yet to done the mod.

try and let me know how does it feel :D

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
currently based on the exchange rate now is 1.1k sgd..

since most are not in a hurry to get then i'll juz wait then...

actually i also no hurry to get.. :cheeky:

cuz i figured that since the order no need to hit 5 can proceed then proceed lo.. :angel:

ok.. will make the order in june/july then...

start saving up guys...

good call :thumb: so i don't hav to starve myself this month:angel:

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

good call :thumb: so i don't hav to starve myself this month:angel:

Me too... For the nex 3 mths perhaps... :angel:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

any1 interested in gg in 2nd link tonite after the kopi session? juz a quick pump and run...

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

any1 interested in gg in 2nd link tonite after the kopi session? juz a quick pump and run...

Yesterday nite went once but dun mind going in again for another topping up cos juz drained over to scoot. hehehe.... :angel:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

yes that's possible. only if your busa is fully stock and good condition and slowly ride below 4k rpm. attained that only once long looooong time ago :sweat:

city riding impossible but highway riding can... i hit 23.1km.l on my old 06 busa cruising on 3k rpm all the way . so if u do the maths u can hit 21l X 23.1 u can even get 400 plus km from a busa.. but whos going to do that. :giddy:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Yesterday nite went once but dun mind going in again for another topping up cos juz drained over to scoot. hehehe.... :angel:

hmm .. good idea..

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

chg the oil..

u will feel the diff...

chg the oil..

u will feel the diff...

yet to done the mod.

try and let me know how does it feel :D

Okie, will do that :D

city riding impossible but highway riding can... i hit 23.1km.l on my old 06 busa cruising on 3k rpm all the way . so if u do the maths u can hit 21l X 23.1 u can even get 400 plus km from a busa.. but whos going to do that. :giddy:

Yup I read about your previous post long time ago about riding at 3k rpm to get best FC... tried that once and nearly faint... haha... i still prefer to ride it the way its suppose to be ridden.... :angel: :angel:

not too sure if the steering damper oil needs regular change. but i did once at K&T by clifford to change the oil to a higher viscosity. that way, the damper is stiffer and better to handle. :angel:

however, common sense tell me that it will be good to have the damper oil changed regularly to maintain its performance and life span.

Yup, will be doing it at K&T... how much you did it for? PM me the price if u dun wanna mention it in forum... :)

bad days?? o_O o_O o_O care to clarify what you mean by bad days? days that you have been a "bad" boy? :angel:

yeah... bad days when I was a "bad" boy and right hand gets too itchy.... :angel:

Anyway the last time i tried, it was 350km including reserve... top up 20L after that (city and highway riding) :)

kelly, hyboy

send me ur email

sending u all the details that i will be ordering.

update:

all needles stock

gauges + displays all blue

except red zone for temp, reserve and tacho redline

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Simi tuiz??:angel:

makan at LFC... TCC abit then go over to 2nd link top up petrol and waste a bit of tyre... :cheeky:

wanna come??

IBA Member #25269

kelly and hyboy

pls see this.

blue led for the needle will still get ur near red needle.

so it is still ok.

for hyboy, think the white led will being the red out more then the blue.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/benzo_tek/IMAGE_029.jpg

makan at LFC... TCC abit then go over to 2nd link top up petrol and waste a bit of tyre... :cheeky:

wanna come??

tank still full for top up but i would like to meet up with u guys at LFC for TCC(whatever that means:giddy: ) what time will u guys be there?

ermm.. i mean TCSS (tok cok sing song)... haha

i'll be there to grab dinner about 9..

IBA Member #25269

ermm.. i mean TCSS (tok cok sing song)... haha

i'll be there to grab dinner about 9..

:thumb: will try and make it..

If u guys dont mind waiting for me, I can join the petrol but will reach Lavender around 11pm.

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

U could change it along with the fork oil period, however..... if yours havent change before and its too soft, u can go do a change with heavier oils.

I had this experience once too when i pumped petrol in JB 2 years ago (at the Shell station along Jln Wong Ah Fook where a S'porean was shot in the head).

I didn't notice any defects or faults wif the nozzle and started to pump juz like any other bikers ard me.

Awhile later, the petrol came spilling out (damn kanan kabot when dat happens). The petrol drenched my jeans so much so that I had to return back to Singapore to chng b4 heading back up to JB again. (I was meeting a group of bikers to head up to Malacca)

I was so afraid that if some1 had lighted his/her cigarette, there goes me n my bikey..

There will goes your bikey and birdie :pity::goodluck:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg