city riding impossible but highway riding can... i hit 23.1km.l on my old 06 busa cruising on 3k rpm all the way . so if u do the maths u can hit 21l X 23.1 u can even get 400 plus km from a busa.. but whos going to do that. :giddy:

impossible... maybe for you. then you should buy more Adidas products. cos, their slogan is "Impossible Is Nothing". :cheeky:

you may want to doubt me, but i have 6/6 perfect eyesight. although my maths not very good, i still can read numbers i guess. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Yup, will be doing it at K&T... how much you did it for? PM me the price if u dun wanna mention it in forum... :)

yeah... bad days when I was a "bad" boy and right hand gets too itchy.... :angel:

Anyway the last time i tried, it was 350km including reserve... top up 20L after that (city and highway riding) :)

i did about a year or so ago at $50 including the oil and labour. not a very complicated job. should take about 45 min. :thumb:

you have been a bad boy! but its good to confess. i shall lighten the punishment on you and guide you back to the Light. But first, you need to bend over and jack your arse up for a good spanking from me! :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

U could change it along with the fork oil period, however..... if yours havent change before and its too soft, u can go do a change with heavier oils.

hey tRish, do you know the viscosity for the oil in the stock damper? i kinda forgot which viscosity i used when i changed it at K&T last time. :cheeky: think i want to have a much higher viscosity as i feel the damping is getting soft. i like it HARD. :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Yeah me too thanks:P

first, you must peel off all your stickers. they weigh too much! hee hee :cheeky:

unless you paste those Hello Kitty stickers like Keratsini then you will gain BHP. :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

stock damper oil is 40W.. normally is change to 90W

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

hey tRish, do you know the viscosity for the oil in the stock damper? i kinda forgot which viscosity i used when i changed it at K&T last time. :cheeky: think i want to have a much higher viscosity as i feel the damping is getting soft. i like it HARD. :sweat:

U like hard must use cactus wor.... Try 2T for hardest..... :thumb:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

tish u going kulai tonite?

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

I've 4 sets of rearset adapters left for sale, any bros here keen in supporting? Heh... :angel:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

stock damper oil is 40W.. normally is change to 90W

thanks dude. :thumb: i was thinking of maybe using something like 100w 110w. is it possible? got such viscous oil or not? :confused:

U like hard must use cactus wor.... Try 2T for hardest..... :thumb:

why cactus? o_O are you trying to give me some bad ideas so that i damage my bike huh? i know where you park your bike hor! hee hee :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

thanks dude. :thumb: i was thinking of maybe using something like 100w 110w. is it possible? got such viscous oil or not? :confused:

there shld be.. but you'll be sacrificing low speed agility...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

no point getting too heavy oil

imagine do u max out ur adjustable damper when u ride?

same idea.

u need a balance

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
I've 4 sets of rearset adapters left for sale, any bros here keen in supporting? Heh... :angel:

oh.. you still have sets remaining ah... thought all sold le..

i'll have a set then.. support! :thumb:

let me know when you can pass to me then...

IBA Member #25269

i am going to order the led le.

Bro can lend 1set to me?? 1 2 show the boss how it look like..:thumb:

makan at LFC... TCC abit then go over to 2nd link top up petrol and waste a bit of tyre... :cheeky:

wanna come??

Paiseh u jio for msia i nv go.. next time , we go top up.

yeah buy the led le.

let's wait for shipment

go kulai do what??

got KTV there??:angel:

got there eat nasi lemak

going with s4 grp

u wan to go?