my previous tyres were the Michelin Pilot Power HPX. tyres built for stability at high speeds. good for touring use. however, cornering grip isn't that ideal. lasted nearly 10000km for me. if you are into touring on your busa, or use your busa everyday as transport, this is one good tyre you may consider, given its longevity. another touring tyre will be the Metzeler Z6. can last about 10000km. however, this is a really old model. hence, you may not get fresh tyres.

currently, i switched to Michelin Pilot Power 2CT. i prefer these tyres much more than the HPX due to its high grip in the corners. with a 55mm profile, it is very nice to be leaning into corners. offers stability even at high speed corners. however, it is not so lasting. this is my first set of 2CT, have heard from more senior riders that these tyres will last about 5000km or 6000km. i do not ride my Busa everyday as i have a Spark 135 for transport, so chose these tyres due to its good grip. more for sports riding.

another recommended tyre will be the Metzeler Sportec M3. have not tried it personally, but heard from other riders here who used these tyres, commenting on its good grip, although not as grippy as 2CT. but they last longer. probably in the range of 8000km. has a more gradual leaning feel in contrast to 2CT's sharp leaning feel. ideal for everyday street riding with occasional sports handling needed. has a better lifespan than 2CT, but loses out slightly on the grip.

other tyres i have come across are Michelin Pilot Power Road 2 (very good reviews) and Bridgestone BT21 (said to have deformities). other riders here maybe able to input their experiences. :smile:

i might consider for either pilot sport HPX or pilot power 2CT,

anyway, wat size u using for rear?

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

try changing your master pump first. it should improve a great deal. if you are still not satisfied, then do the others. master pump can use Brembo or Discacciati, which i am using. works well too! :thumb: if you wish to see the Discacciati master pump, can just buzz me up. i have their rotors and calipers too. :D

Ya i will change the pump as soon as i can... probably end july...

brake pump dun need to view lah... see before already...

But when you get your side boxes fixed up, I will give you a buzz cuz i wanna see~!!! When is it coming? :cheeky:

hey guys.. have questions,

wat tyre u guys using?

brands?

and duration for the tyre?

size? 190 or 180?

i currently using michelin pilot sport 120 / 180..

last me ard 5000km at most 6000km..

was planning to try other type of tyre, so wanted to hear from u guys..

tks

Using Metzeler Sportec M3 (190). Fitted 15.09.2007. Lasted me for 9000km. Changing again to Metzeler Sportec M3 this comming Saturday at I-Motoring.

Very good tyres, made for Hayabusa, I wouldn't change to any other brand/type. Tried before 2CT, I regreted it. Nothing wrong with the tyres in fact very good tyres but NOT suitable for Hayabusas.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Using Metzeler Sportec M3 (190). Fitted 15.09.2007. Lasted me for 9000km. Changing again to Metzeler Sportec M3 this comming Saturday at I-Motoring.

Very good tyres, made for Hayabusa, I wouldn't change to any other brand/type. Tried before 2CT, I regreted it. Nothing wrong with the tyres in fact very good tyres but NOT suitable for Hayabusas.

ic.. tks for ur info,

i be changing my tyres soon before i going for touring next week, but i be changing at HKL, next to u :cheeky:

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

do u guys know any shop got sell haya? with plate like FR FS, best if got white. thanks.

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

But when you get your side boxes fixed up, I will give you a buzz cuz i wanna see~!!! When is it coming? :cheeky:

Gotten a deal on Brembo brake master pump?

Mmmm..... might be considering letting go mine dude. :cheeky:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Sorry no offence ... :p

You must be another guy who hear story about 99 and Y2k Busa is the best.

Is that so ... I really wonder :p

haha no lah, its the BUDGET!!! lol........ 2008 busa is the best, so anybody knows where got sell busa? i mean shop! thanks alot

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

Gotten a deal on Brembo brake master pump?

Mmmm..... might be considering letting go mine dude. :cheeky:

haven't leh... getting it earliest end july, so will start scouting for a good deal around that time... why you wanna sell yours??? :cheeky:

Wat does my nick says? :angel:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Whoever want to screw me ... I say screw you !!! :p :p :p

Hey bro, you very stress ah??? :angel:

Wat does my nick says? :angel:

haha... but you wanna move on to what? the brake pump is an essential item for busa mah... unless you changing bike :D

Anyway, I'll look for you in july to see if you still have it for sale... if you do, we can deal (at a good price i hope :D )

yr brake pump stock? Yes, stock brake pump

yr friend? Yes, my friend.

bleeding properly? Yes, brake fluid of course...

parallel or series brake hose? Parallel

then i guess u didnt bleed properly

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
hey guys.. have questions,

wat tyre u guys using?

brands?

and duration for the tyre?

size? 190 or 180?

i currently using michelin pilot sport 120 / 180..

last me ard 5000km at most 6000km..

was planning to try other type of tyre, so wanted to hear from u guys..

tks

190 will suit the busa better for 600cc 0r 1000cc

m3 and 2ct are good for busa

if all conditions between your fren's bike and yours are constant, except for the brands of your brake hoses, i strongly suspect it is improper bleeding. another rare but possible reason would be the brake hose is faulty.

generally, all the different brands of brake hose are similar, except for the various material and their quality, used to braid the hose. some brands may have hose that are better braided, thus, better in maintaining the brake pressure. others, like the Plot Swage line, offers the property if having a rotating head, preventing your brake hoses being twisted.

hey dude, since your brake hose is installed in a parallel way, it is advisable to change your master pump. calipers and rotors can wait till later, but master pump should go in first, of cos, EBC HH brake pads. then, you will get the "hard" feeling. :angel:

i changed the hose first parallel then change to brembo still using stock brake pads the braking still sucks.. get ebc hh then the whole braking feels awesome!!!!!

so actually a new owner should change ebc hh brake pads first the braking will be so much better then the brake hose followed by brake pump.. :thumb:

u may wan to chage brake pads to ebc hh/brakig/ap racing etc. first.. cheaper option and better increase in braking. :thumb:

Sorry no offence ... :p

You must be another guy who hear story about 99 and Y2k Busa is the best.

Is that so ... I really wonder :p

my bike is a fs but is 08 model leh :angel: :angel: