guys, do ride safe and stay away from Uncle Sams..

I won't be posting until 8 days later when I return from my trip.

I wish all well..

haf fun & enjoy ur trip bro :thumb:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

you want free butter? i can spread some on your butt for you!! :angel: :angel:

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

TZR125.GSXRJ400.KATANA750.MONSTER900.NT650.GSXR1300K8

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Be Skillful and Fast...Not Reckless and Stupid...

Good News...QX77B was no where to be found last night at LFC.....sadly to say, so did all of you....:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Just need your advise. My friend caught last night for Drink and Drive. The limit is 35microgrammes and he had 39microgrammes. I check the TP website and is only stated that, if you have more than 35mg then is demmed he/she is broken the law. I was wondering if it is worth it for him to engage a lawyer to try and avoid his licence to be revoked. as he was only 4mg above the limit.

Any opinion out there?

(Seriously is not me, is my friend get caught. I get caught for Drink and Drive back in 1991. Learn my lesson very well).

Just giving my 2 cents worth....

Honestly,nothing can overturn the charge of drink & ride face by your friend...but if your friend has lots of money to spare,he can engage a credible lawyer to TRY and get his sentence reduce ( to maybe absolute ridiculous hefty fines ) and save the license...But first of all,your friend should not have a previous record of conviction of any kind..worst,similar conviction..

His lawyer then has to prove beyond reasonable doubt any of the followings:

a) The detector might had a slight error.

b) The detector might not calibrated as per manufacturer/maker's requirement prior taking sample from your friend.

c) The detector might not set to fully zero prior taking sample from your friend as per manufacturer requirement.

d) Improper usage or failure to follow correct procedure as per manufacturer/maker's requirement of the detector by the officer in question

As you can see,this is no easy task and easier say than done...but its not impossible...Interviewing these officers and cross examine them for the proper procedures and instructions of calibrating these devices might 'catch' them unable to quote step by step and then up to the judge to decide if the reading of the detector was credible...

But I still rate his chances as maximum 2% of success....

I dont condone the irresponsible act of drink & drive/ride..but given the benefit of the doubt,your friend might had only a can of beer and him being him,his alcohol level shot up....

This is exactly what I told him but yet again I asked to make sure my advise was correct. Honestly I do appluad TP of how serious they are on Drink and Driving. I caught before and kissed all my licences good buy, but I still appluad the TP.

Thanks for your advise my friend, much appreciated.

no problem dude. just a small issue. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

guys, do ride safe and stay away from Uncle Sams..

I won't be posting until 8 days later when I return from my trip.

I wish all well..

bon voyage!! have fun! :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

not tat i racist.. if yr friend is local can forget it if he is white then he may have a slim chance

no chance at all. no matter which race. local police take drink driving seriously. even if you are CEO of a company or some expats, treatment will still be the same. even own police officers are caught drink driving oftenly, and no one is spared or given lighter sentence. :giddy:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

My apologies to all Busarians on the thread but I need to vent tis frustration and anger!

MAY THE ****ER / ****ERS WHO HAD VANDALISED ON MY BIKE BEFORE AND RECENTLY STOLE MY REAR BRAKE HOSE, YOU'R HEREBY CURSED BY ME TO A HORRIBLE DEATH OR PERMANANTLY PARALYSED FOR LIFE FOR BEING A LOW CLASS PATHETIC RIDER!!! :angry: :angry: :angry:

I shall help you curse abit more. May who ever did wat he/she did to your bike start to have painful boils all over their bodies. and their fingers drop off one by one. and same goes to the MF who stole my gear shifter. PUI!:angry:

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

RIP Marcus 1979-2007

My apologies to all Busarians on the thread but I need to vent tis frustration and anger!

MAY THE ****ER / ****ERS WHO HAD VANDALISED ON MY BIKE BEFORE AND RECENTLY STOLE MY REAR BRAKE HOSE, YOU'R HEREBY CURSED BY ME TO A HORRIBLE DEATH OR PERMANANTLY PARALYSED FOR LIFE FOR BEING A LOW CLASS PATHETIC RIDER!!! :angry: :angry: :angry:

I share you frustration...get the F***er/s...ask HYB80Y for free butter....and shaft a B-King muffler,rear first.. up his/her @rse....

Thank you all of you for your time spend to my request and your inputs. Highly appreciated.

Thank you again guys.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg

Welcome to page 666, but why does this number sound so familiar??

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

I shall help you curse abit more. May who ever did wat he/she did to your bike start to have painful boils all over their bodies. and their fingers drop off one by one. and same goes to the MF who stole my gear shifter. PUI!:angry:

thou shalt not resort to violence but peace. :angel:

ah wu li eh dai ji? :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

I share you frustration...get the F***er/s...ask HYB80Y for free butter....and shaft a B-King muffler,rear first.. up his/her @rse....

my butter is only free.... for you!! :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

ya very familiar. like it belonged to someone we both know? :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

my butter is only free.... for you!! :sweat:

:faint: :faint:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

only fierce rider will have it. :thumb:

ya very familiar. like it belonged to someone we both know? :angel:

ya right,

u two J & J beri nottie hor,

muscle jason,

doing led now...

wish me luck

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
license revoked bec engine stalled when moving off??:confused:

haha it is like taking TP,

during TP, u stall while moving also immediate failure :p

thus in real live u kenna no license lor

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
666 fierce number

ya! but usually the rider cannot make it one.

haha it is like taking TP,

during TP, u stall while moving also immediate failure :p

thus in real live u kenna no license lor

:faint: wah!!! i stall a few times leh... lucky no TP around, if not license revoke:sweat:

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

license revoked bec engine stalled when moving off??:confused:

Erm, he stalled because he 'failed to control vehicle' and also because he got take alcohol... even though pass the alcohol, still got charged.

:faint: wah!!! i stall a few times leh... lucky no TP around, if not license revoke:sweat:

keep your license safe...

Ride an auto scooter.... :angel: :angel:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269