dont think got this ruling

the news that came up on straits time yesterday is a 50km radium of no pump zone for foreign vehicles.. that includes cars lorries, taxis etc.. so i guess i would include bikes..

but hopefully some malaysian riding cub kia registered in singaporerun out of petrol and KPKP and they allow bikes to pump. hehe :angel:

thursday nite JB pump petrol !!!!!!!!!!!!!!:cheeky:

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

yahh.. big bore liao hor.. reli many problem comes with it.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

seriously is it myth or fact that bore engine wont be as reliable? i'm not thinking of doing it, just want to know it for knowledge purpose. :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

you can faster go buy few jerry cans and go in and pump then put at home. should last you a few more weeks. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

hmm, i dont encounter any stalling problem.. any 08 owners have this problem??

I rode up to hatyai and back. the onli prob i got was bike was not powerful enough with the stock echaust..

chg bike....:angel:

good idea!! :thumb: :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Hahaha it looked red from my monitor... hence the misunderstanding :cheeky:

You colour blind say so lah... dun give excuses!!!

Wah lao! I playing Hide & Seek leh, cannot go!

seriously is it myth or fact that bore engine wont be as reliable? i'm not thinking of doing it, just want to know it for knowledge purpose. :smile:

Why people wanna big bore engines?

For more power.

How do power hungry people ride?

Ride hard of cos!

What happens when an engine is pushed hard?

Engine deteriorate.

So is it a case where a big bored engine is not as reliable as a stock engine or is it a case of big bored engines are typically pushed harder than stock ones?

http://www.hayabusazone.com/resources/enginekits/1141kit.jpg

APE's stage one engine kit for the 1999 - 07 Suzuki Hayabusa raises displacement to 1441cc.

Kit includes new 84 mm forged pistons, bored and replated exchange cylinder block ( customer core required), new + 2mm crankshaft, spacer plate, Web 395 billet cams with APE adjustable sprockets installed, APE stage 2 valve springs . APE titanium valve spring retainers allow the use of the high lift cams without modifying the valve guides.?Included but not shown, cylinder studs and heavy duty head nuts, head gasket

#SSR1441-1 $3199.00

Options include; ?Lightening crankshaft and removing counterbalancer gear?Fully ported cylinder head packages.

http://www.hayabusazone.com/enginekits.html

USD$3199 excluding shipping and labour... woo hoo!!! Praying hard for tomorrow's ToTo liao!!! :angel:

You see for yourself lor :dot:o_O

You colour blind say so lah... dun give excuses!!!

Wah lao! I playing Hide & Seek leh, cannot go!

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Why people wanna big bore engines?

So is it a case where a big bored engine is not as reliable as a stock engine or is it a case of big bored engines are typically pushed harder than stock ones?

that's why i want to once and for all dispel any myth regarding big bore engines. alot of people say it is not as reliable and not suitable for touring. then again, big bore engines are pushed hard by hard core people. but then again, normal engines are also being pushed very hard by some riders and doesn't seem to have any reliability issues leh. sigh.... so which is which. please enlighten.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

that's why i want to once and for all dispel any myth regarding big bore engines. alot of people say it is not as reliable and not suitable for touring. then again, big bore engines are pushed hard by hard core people. but then again, normal engines are also being pushed very hard by some riders and doesn't seem to have any reliability issues leh. sigh.... so which is which. please enlighten.

cos big bore bikes need big balled rider. if the rider not big balled then the big bore will break down haha. :angel: :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
cos big bore bikes need big balled rider. if the rider not big balled then the big bore will break down haha. :angel: :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

My apologies to all Busarians on the thread but I need to vent tis frustration and anger!

MAY THE ****ER / ****ERS WHO HAD VANDALISED ON MY BIKE BEFORE AND RECENTLY STOLE MY REAR BRAKE HOSE, YOU'R HEREBY CURSED BY ME TO A HORRIBLE DEATH OR PERMANANTLY PARALYSED FOR LIFE FOR BEING A LOW CLASS PATHETIC RIDER!!! :angry: :angry: :angry:

May tht loser who did all this get syphilis...If u ever find out who let me know ill take my yoshi n stick it up tht "PUTANG INA" ARSE! BUS3RD! HATE THIS KINDA low life idiots no money dont ride bike!!!!!!!!!!! shame to ur parents if they find out u turned out like tht. ill also spit my phlegm on their fart face! :angry: :angry: :angry:

so hw is the pipercross da ge :cheeky:

Please i am a noob and i am still learning.Dont get me into trouble.:angel: It works great:thumb: .Why? simple cause its always providing me constant air flow.Any many other reasons of course.For a afterarket air filter i think thats the main purpose we are looking for.CONSTANT AIR FLOW:cool:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Saw 3 familiar face sneakin out for a QUCKIE on sat night at gp esso...was nice seein u guys after such a long time... ;-)

wakao bro.. i wanted to see you face...

everyday. tiking... everyday dreaming....

cannot eat... cannot slp... cannot work... cannot ride... ...............................cannot cannot cannot.....................

what time u gg in?

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

May tht loser who did all this get syphilis...If u ever find out who let me know ill take my yoshi n stick it up tht "PUTANG INA" ARSE! BUS3RD! HATE THIS KINDA low life idiots no money dont ride bike!!!!!!!!!!! shame to ur parents if they find out u turned out like tht. ill also spit my phlegm on their fart face! :angry: :angry: :angry:

that show you........ VERY LONGGGGG Time nv online:dot:

considering big bore vs stroker, big bore will definitely last longer due to the lesser stress it exerts on the crankshaft.

Read Here for more info

when comes to modifications to the stock bike, you need to consider the full package... and not juz do 1 drastic change and hope everything will hold itself together... bear in mind the rest of the bike is designed and built based on stock specs... when you change 1 critical item, all related stuff needs to be change/upgraded...

reason why some heavily modded engines fail is due to the stock parts not being able to cope with the increase power/heat output of the engine.. etc.. :cool:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Frankly hor.. bored engine is much more fun in power up.

if the right set-up. shd be fine.

i heard last time theres a zx9 rider.. blow a stock bore..after that. send for big bore.. 7mths later. blow the wisco bore too..

mayb the setup wrong or the rider fault

you say.. which is which...:dot:

u call the shot pal..

me anytime after 10pm

meet 2230hrs at GP Esso? :thumb:

IBA Member #25269

Frankly hor.. bored engine is much more fun in power up.

if the right set-up. shd be fine.

i heard last time theres a zx9 rider.. blow a stock bore..after that. send for big bore.. 7mths later. blow the wisco bore too..

mayb the setup wrong or the rider fault

you say.. which is which...:dot:

see how the engine blow lo... piston hole? broken conrod? bent crankshaft? piston meet valve? :confused:

IBA Member #25269

bro, u scold in tagalog.. u pinoy, pare???:confused:

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

you can faster go buy few jerry cans and go in and pump then put at home. should last you a few more weeks. :angel:

i went to buy 3 90L oil barrel liao.. u want? can pass u 1 barrel :faint: