lightcover anyone???

lightcover_carbon.jpg

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

what about after market shocks that have adjustable height adjustment :angel:

most of which comes with preload adjusters that causes the change in compression and rebound damping once adjusted...

that can also be an option if you are ok with spending a substantial amount of money upfront and still have to tune the suspension to the individual.. :cool:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Welcome,join us for kopi session.I am also a newbie:sweat:we are here to share and learn at the same time:cheer:

it will be abit diff for me to lim kopi wif u guys. cz im currently staying in jb and travelling to and fro everyday for work.

somemore ive nt yet get my busa yet. still torubling over the seat height thingy and oso my license conversion.

nice mitting u guys.

heyy...

may i ask...? Gen1 or Gen2 bikes r better..?

different in any spec...?

potential Gen2 upgrader ?? haha

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

i dun think it is worth the extra few hundreds...

it is nt so easy to do the adjustment of the height. that y i nv get that model.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

but regarding the seats.. if changing it to a thinner seat... then i have to compromise wif the comfort from the original seat.

hmmm... tough choice to make leh.

ure letting go or tinkin MO on it??

hmm wonder whus the rider of the 08LE :lovestruck:

no lah just saw that led rear light design on some US busa forum. so just post and see any local busa wans to have it. I riding 08 so that is not applicable

The rider of the 08LE is "NONE". cos there is no LE for 08 or 09. Its just white color 08 busa

there is a 06 white LE (nitrain)at the dam and a 08 white (christo)

but regarding the seats.. if changing it to a thinner seat... then i have to compromise wif the comfort from the original seat.

it is still relative comfortable for the tobin seat.

what is ur height? maybe some bro/sis can advise accordingly too.

it is still relative comfortable for the tobin seat.

what is ur height? maybe some bro/sis can advise accordingly too.

im abt 165cm. weigh 95kg. so maybe my weight will lower the seat abit??

it will be abit diff for me to lim kopi wif u guys. cz im currently staying in jb and travelling to and fro everyday for work.

somemore ive nt yet get my busa yet. still torubling over the seat height thingy and oso my license conversion.

nice mitting u guys.

they love to go over ur side for kopi..:lol:

Welcome,join us for kopi session.I am also a newbie:sweat:we are here to share and learn at the same time:cheer:

me oso newbie...:clapping:

Yup! :angel: If not how would I know?

CRAPZ!!

lolz.. i gg to wrk lah bro.. slp at 4am.. wake up at 7am. u say steamy anot.

Oic,your work place is near my house thats good can have kopi.No wonder

sure sure. buzz me for kopi..

hahah no prob. i can be everybody guide over on my side. juz gv me a buzz...

haizzz maybe i have to consider other alternatives alr. sianz

i dun think it is worth the extra few hundreds...

it is nt so easy to do the adjustment of the height. that y i nv get that model.

u so tall need to adjust taller isit? haha :lol:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

not reali.. thinner seat but can use better materials.. :thumb::thumb:

Its sounds like an Air ride suspension:?

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
heyy...

better or not up to individual

specs wise of course gen 2 have a few upgrades.

1) inverted fork with radial mount callipers

2) brake callipers Plus brake pads

3) higher cc

4) riding posture more frontal

5) harder rear suspension

6) higher compression 12.5:1

etc etc

u see which one u like

and of course the biggest difference is the price!!!!! :deal:

Edited by pinetreetmh

the 2009 Gixxer 1k has really impressive suspension setup... for those considering front fork swap.. this is the one to look out for...

it's no longer using cartridge system but instead a piston for the compression and rebound damping... :thumb:

New Showa BPF (Big Piston Front) 43mm fork design eliminates the internal cartridge assembly inserted into each fork leg and instead uses a single 39.6mm upper piston riding against the inside wall of the inner fork tube. The larger piston and shims used in the BPF forks produce more effective valving, with more controlled compression delivering better feedback to the rider.

The BPF design relocates the fork springs to the bottom of each fork leg, where they are completely submerged in oil, reducing fork oil foaming and contributing to more stable damping. The rebound and compression valving adjustment screws are indented into the fork caps. Spring preload is adjusted at the bottom of the fork leg assembly. Each BPF fork leg is also 720 grams lighter than the conventional fork tube it replaces.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

heyy...

Its up to individuals on how oneself look at it.I feel gen 1.Dude obviously there are differences in many specs if not why suzuki came out gen 2:faint:

I would personally choose GEN2 for many reasons... (if you are comparing stock to stock that is)... :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Tobin from the USA can lower your seat and its damn comfortable tested and proven by many.:D

I would personally choose GEN2 for many reasons... (if you are comparing stock to stock that is)... :cheeky:

Ahh the wise one have spoken,so i must follow his choice and so GEN 2 it shall be:bow:.No wonder always got trashed by the Gen 2,cant see the tailight and not even the exhaust fumes:eek::weep::cry:

im abt 165cm. weigh 95kg. so maybe my weight will lower the seat abit??

Your height is just fine for a stock busa, but you have to seriously consider reducing some weight (not from your bike though).

Edited by keratsini
http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg