I pump front 36 back 38. I don't know much.. but mechanic told me to do so.. so been doing it for a few years.. feels good.. :)

wow!! with this tyre pressure setting u still can get good FC.. this is awesome.. your engine is in good condition :thumb:

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

wow!! with this tyre pressure setting u still can get good FC.. this is awesome.. your engine is in good condition :thumb:

Oooo.. ok.. looks like i have to not be so fussy abt my engine liao.. heh.. Now i think back, no wonder my mechanic kept saying your bike very good already compared to alot others.. haha..

Cos i ride it everyday and the sounds are becoming old... heh.. like lagging abit liao.. and i didn't know why so i kept pestering my mechanic.. lo...

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

are all busa will feel the bike bumpy when moving at slow speed?

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

there is a gd 09 hayabusa at sourthen motors the black one 4414 the mileage. gd cond sellin abt 23+ gd buy for those lookin for gen 2 upzzzz

more or less yes jerky coz of the torque...

btw bros,

I tried askin for the current market price for a 02' stock busa?

But no1 reply me le..:(

can some1 pls help me..thank u..

I guess no one here is wiser than you...dats why no one reply. Mabe you might want to ask ard a few bike shop, dat wud prob give you the feel..:p

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

when riding busa, wat gear u all always at? then the rpm always maintain as what before changing geaR?

i still wondering...

http://www.csgnetwork.com/presskpapsicvt.html

290kpa will be 42psi

btw what i mention is base on manual.

there will be thousand and one preference and saying what pressure to pump.

base on application and personal preference.

so the qns will come as what bro pine is saying.

try that on track etc... the manual guide will be for road use. nt drag or track use.

42 psi more for for local road use.. touring u will be riding for long periods of time.. tyre pressure may expand up tp 5 psi. do yr maths... :angel:

the manual can't tell u everything otherwise it would be as 1000 page thick. use it as a guide and the manual may not be right all the time. for eg oil chg at 6000 km as manual stated. so i start the bike and let it idle and keep topping up petrol only and never ride (therefore millage =0). so does that mean i don't have to chg oil forever??? use yr own judgement...

Edited by pinetreetmh
http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
42 psi more for for local road use.. touring u will be riding for long periods of time.. tyre pressure may expand up tp 5 psi. do yr maths... :angel:

the manual can't tell u everything otherwise it would be as 1000 page thick. use it as a guide and the manual may not be right all the time. for eg oil chg at 6000 km as manual stated. so i start the bike and let it idle and keep topping up petrol only and never ride (therefore millage =0). so does that mean i don't have to chg oil forever??? use yr own judgement...

oh well

i am nt the scientist behind suzuki.

i think u are, since your theory is far fetch that i cant understand.

ps go read abit on the the tire heating up. :)

also if u read the manual.

even if u dun ride the bike. u are suppose to change the eo every 6mth.

but if i were to use my bike as a generator like u running the bike to "power" something i will change it even more freq. assume u are nt so rich to be doing that. although many of us know u have money tree at home :D

Edited by quizesilver
http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
when riding busa, wat gear u all always at? then the rpm always maintain as what before changing geaR?

i still wondering...

dunno how to teach u....... seems like u have been riding for a while liao.... n still can ask this kindda questions... i also at a lost at how to ans ur questions lol....

Quicksliver.... do u have an ans for him?:sian:

i still wondering...

as requested by uncle stan.

this is how i ride..

leisure riding, i change at 3k rpm.

hard riding/accelerate abt 7-10krpm

touring cruising at abt 5-6k

having said that, this is what owner manual says

"The transmission is provided to keep the engine operating smoothly in its normal operating range. The gear ratio have been carefully chosen to meet the characteristics of the engine. the rider should always select the most suitable gear for the prevailing conditions. Never slip the clutch to control road speed, but rather downshift to allow the engine to run within its normal operational range"

This table below shows the approximate speed change range for each gear.

shifting up

1st to 2nd at 20km/h

2nd to 3rd at 30km/h

3rd to 4th at 40km/h

4th to 5th at 50km/h

5th to 6th at 60km/h

shift down

6th to 5th at 50km/h

5th to 4th at 40km/h

4th to 3rd at 30km/h

disengage the clutch when the motorcycle speed drops below 30km/h

again..... this is what was said at owner manual.

and someone will say that it maybe wrong. and again i will say. i am juz a newbie.

who dun have much experience as compare to the rest of the big bro here.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
oh well

but if i were to use my bike as a generator like u running the bike to "power" something i will change it even more freq. assume u are nt so rich to be doing that. although many of us know u have money tree at home :D

haha. the point is that the manual is a guide.. u don't have to follow it blindly. use common sense.. like riding in Singapore and going track or going touring all will require different settings etc.. like suspension settings for a 70kg person u dont set to a 100kg person suspension rite? cheers :goodluck:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

haha... thanks... then does busa need to drag most of the times? haha

u should once in awhile. as for me, if i hav no track or touring plans, i would go for short ride to pagoh or malacca once a month.. this trip i'll keep my rev betw 7000rpm to max...

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

haha. the point is that the manual is a guide.. u don't have to follow it blindly. use common sense.. like riding in Singapore and going track or going touring all will require different settings etc.. like suspension settings for a 70kg person u dont set to a 100kg person suspension rite? cheers :goodluck:

agree but the prob is i am juz a newbie and the manual is a guide which i will not doubt nor question them. also sorry to say this, many ppl use the common sense wrongly. this applies to alot of ppl. i am nt afraid of saying this but there are ppl like dat. and when that person are in doubt.... who to look for? another common sense rider or the manual?? many will look for another common sense rider. cause that the easy way out.

to all reading this post. in no means that i am saying you. but that is juz a general feel of most rider when they are new to the bike. that is human and i am like dat too. that is why there are forum, a channel for rider to chat and discuss. and i know bro pine, we are teasing ea other, so dun get "work" up yeah. :cheers::shades:

and i believe the manual is mean for typical rider who use it for road riding. not for track or touring.

also providing more info may juz confuse our bro here.

wait till he talk to kelly, he will say i go sell the bike... too chim le. haha :p

hah the suspension will again talk abt the rider sag etc. which a spolit / nt so good suspension will have to set it at 100kg although the person is 70kg. hehe

good discussion

i wondering when u guys start the bike.. do u all use troute? or just 1 time to start the bike...

think more to the suspension setting ba.... when my suspension set too hard, i feel so bumpy that i kinda get irritated sometimes.. haha... And Up to now, i can't get the right feel for my suspension.. :mad:

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

OH ya... have any one experienced when turning at corners or bends, the front brake disc seems to be like pressing against the wheel bearing or "something" and causes a loud continuous sound (like bee flying ard your ears sounds) :confused:

I do know the sound of brake pad struck to the brake disc.. but this sounds a little different.. was wondering if it could be due to brake disc uneven... probably very uneven.

Any experiences to share?

oh well

the reason u dont understand is .. DONT ALWAY READ READ READ. THEORY NV WIN PRACTICAL. time to let ur busa smell a 2000km milage.

LOLz.. Joking bro.

alot theory stuff will nv blend with a real world rides. gain more expr in rides !!

BTW. tell me where can u find or see. removing a rear tyre off the rim using a Blkbird side stand while on Highway?:clap:

dunno how to teach u....... seems like u have been riding for a while liao.... n still can ask this kindda questions... i also at a lost at how to ans ur questions lol....

Quicksliver.... do u have an ans for him?:sian:

:lol::lol::lol:

i alway fall off my chair.

more or less yes jerky coz of the torque...
I love jerky..

Hi i new too ..i just got my bike too...

u are new everywhere.... even the auntie tell me.. Aiyoo. why your frn so mountain turtle wan ah??

the reason u dont understand is .. DONT ALWAY READ READ READ. THEORY NV WIN PRACTICAL. time to let ur busa smell a 2000km milage.

LOLz.. Joking bro.

alot theory stuff will nv blend with a real world rides. gain more expr in rides !!

BTW. tell me where can u find or see. removing a rear tyre off the rim using a Blkbird side stand while on Highway?:clap:

hmm

as long as that bike got a main stand :p

roger that.

i am hoping for the year end trip. still awaiting for that someone to confirm.

hmm

as long as that bike got a main stand :p

roger that.

i am hoping for the year end trip. still awaiting for that someone to confirm.

Both bikes dont have main stand.:help:

this mth N next mth have some nice trips.. Malacca. Penang N hatyai. do a org. if need my assi. ring me bro..