y would u do that???

risking of chain snap??

hard core!

Okok... Noted... Bad bad ideal...

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Is a Brembo Master Clutch Cylinder necessary?

Well it depend on urself la...

If u feel ur braking system is good enough.. then should be ok without it...

But of ur braking system sux... U feel like the bike is not going to stop everytime u press the brake, then its better to change...

(thats what i feel about my Frazer)

Note: remember to change the brake hose too...

just my 2 cent though...

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

Is a Brembo Master Clutch Cylinder necessary?

Well it depend on urself la...

If u feel ur braking system is good enough.. then should be ok without it...

But of ur braking system sux... U feel like the bike is not going to stop everytime u press the brake, then its better to change...

(thats what i feel about my Frazer)

Note: remember to change the brake hose too...

just my 2 cent though...

bro putton, it is CLUTCH....

bro aaron, the clutch u can either other bike model to replace.

not a must to use brembo.

to know, wait till someone organise outing, come along then u will know =D

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
bro putton, it is CLUTCH....

bro aaron, the clutch u can either other bike model to replace.

not a must to use brembo.

to know, wait till someone organise outing, come along then u will know =D

haha... oops... shoot bird liao... sorry...

Outing?? i also wan to go lei... When??

Quizesilver bro... How much is ur ZX14 clutch pump?? Saw it that time at Racewerkz...

Might sharing??? Thanks...

Not necessarily what ???

Wasn't me ask you go eye check up ... :p

I am referring to this>Over sexx will become short sighted.Thats why i replied the above:faint::faint::(

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Hi everybody, just got a Busa yesterday and I got some questions to ask all the experts here.

1. The bike came with a MRA windshield, and previous owner did not put the "number plate" sticker on. What's the penalty for getting caught without it? If want to put, how should I put it?

If i am not wrong should be around $40.Do take not of the colour code for the number plates.Either both black or front white rear yellow for the background.

2. The bike came with the IU hidden below the hump. So, I am thinking of the IU at the dashboard area, any suggestions what is the "nice" way to do it?

IU at the dashboard area no matter where mounted at with the IU bracket is a hindrance.You will not be able to see 1 part of your speedometer.Do a bracket and mount it unless you work in the CBD area or have to pass through ERP everyday without fail.To stop the trouble and hassle.If not i dont think its worth the $$$,time and effort to do the bracket.

3. My paintwork on the side is a bit spoilt due to a drop. Where should I go for a touchup if there is? And how much would it cost?

Take a picture and post it here so that we can advise you in the correct direction.I dont think its called spoilt but either scratched or chipped off.

4. My pillion seat is worn out. Where to re-wrap? Do they change the cushion as well?

Rewrap at 219 just further up ducati showroom near lavender food court.Yes they do,but however i see it pointless.Unless its badly scratched by the idiotic cats or got vandalised for the cushion part.

5. I bought a 2 Way Spy Alarm recently, looking for an "affordable" place to fix it. Any recommendations? Also, is remote engine start bad for the bike?

An affordable place may not have good workmanship,thus will cause you more headaches end of the day.Case to case basis you may need to spend more than you can ever imagine.We are talking about electrical stuff here.I believe the mechanic will only use pvc insulation tape on it.Best use heat wraps so that it will be neat and tidy and water wont go in causing "short circuit".COLOR]

6. This one is bad but I got to ask... How to put on the tank bra? =]

A half tank bra or a full tank bra????o_O

7. Because I just got the bike, I am thinking of bringing it for a "checkup" but will I become a carrot for the bike shop?

A checkup you mentioned is very vague,you got to be more specific in this area.If not we cant guide you or introduce to you.

Thanks to all the replies in advance :shy:

Feel free to ask any questions,in the net google what you want to find.Most of the answers are there.:cheers:By the way i am also a newbie like you.My answers to your questions may all be wrong.Just trying to help.The real experts will chip in,in time to come i hope lol

the amazing reply from the master himself :D

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Top 10 Cruel Things Women Do To Men

Fox News - edited by NA

:p :p :p :p :p

01. Women Don't Pick Up The Phone

Men feel good about themselves when they manage to attain a girls’ phone number.

They often give men a fake number or don't pick up their calls.

02. Use Men For Free Drinks

There are women who go out never planning to spend any of their own money on drinks at the bar or club.

Instead, they deploy their feminine ruses to convince guys to shell out for their night's libations.

The cruel and heartless ones will take that drink, flirt a little and move on.

03. Use Men As Placeholders

Some women keep men close by for company's sake.

Decent woman will just get it over with and dump the guy.

Cruel woman will hold on to him until somebody new comes along.

04. Emotionally Manipulate Men

Men don't like to see women cry and some cruel women take advantage of the fact to get what they want.

05. Use Physical Violence

Men who hit women are often deemed nasty.

There are also some cruel women who feel it is perfectly acceptable to hit their boyfriends, as he would never hit her back.

06. Ridicule Men In Public

Cruel women criticize and humiliate their men in public places.

They often poke fun at her man or even soundly discredit him in front of others.

07. Women Don't Disclose Their Relationship Status

This is not the worst thing a woman could do to a man,

but it is annoying that she leads men to think that she is available.

At the same time, she can enjoy the man's flirtation and flattery when she is already attached.

08. Women Withhold Sex

For most men, sexx is important.

Withholding it, in order to get something she wants or simply to punish him for his wrong doings is an awful thing to do.

09. Women Put Men To The Test

It's a boys night out, but your girlfriend calls and asks you to ditch them to be with her instead.

She does not have any particular reason for her request. She claims she just wants to see you.

If her request comes with the "if you really loved me", then it is a test.

If you choose anything other than immediately rushing to her side, you fail !

This kind of testing in a relationship is indeed emotionally cruel and petty.

10. Women Flirt To Inspire Jealousy

Maybe she's feeling under appreciated, maybe you have just had a big fight or

maybe she just enjoys the tortured look on your face.

For whatever reason, girls who flirt with other guys in front of their boyfriends are immature and manipulative.

Whores......

But u the man with words......:angel:

is coming to 2010..

Time to change the motto.....hayabusa is my dream bike belong to 2009..:angel:

I SECOND THAT!!!! :thumb:

new motto for 2010............"STOP DREAMING!!!" :angel:

Any rider here did 520 conversation on their busa?? Is it advisable to do that??

Me and my buddy did it before.Up to individuals on advisable or not.Theres a saying that goes like this NO RISK NO GAIN :cool:

Weeeeee ... Vietnam ... I Love Vietnam ... :cheer:

Never been there ... Longing to go ... :p

Step One

Always check with agent first (Guan Hoe)

otherwise go bike importer (Mah or De Xing or Loois and etc) negoitate your bike price without tax.

Preferly those still store in their bonded warehouse. Those machines have not commited all sillypore taxes.

Sillypore taxes refund can be very stupiid calculation. I really hate it ... they always win ... :p

By doing this, you had shorten a few inital process and also the whole job done is fawless. :thumb:

Step Two

Double check with sillypore Land Transports Authority (LTA) again.

Get them assign one officer in charge and nail down onto the same guy to prevent complication

if there is any further enquiries.

Step Three

Hunt for some freight companies for shipping quotation.

Get a few to compare to prevent yourself for being rip off.

If this step is done by the bike import company, just be wary of their sharp knife.

These local motorcycle industrial people are well known for non transparency practise. :p

Step Four

Vietnam need freight company to receive your bike.

This one better get some company who know their GOV shiit well ... :p

Step Five

Enjoy your bike in Vietnam and fetch many many sexxy ladies ...

Please welcome me if possible ... :p

* Note. Money must always be ready. :cool:

I just heard from 1 of my friend that a 99 year model hayabusa can be sold for US $21k in Vietnam.:faint:Dont really like Vietnam too freaking hot in the day.The road's traffic is "FANTASTIC"

Top 10 Cruel Things Women Do To Men

Fox News - edited by NA

:p :p :p :p :p

01. Women Don't Pick Up The Phone

Men feel good about themselves when they manage to attain a girls’ phone number.

They often give men a fake number or don't pick up their calls.

02. Use Men For Free Drinks

There are women who go out never planning to spend any of their own money on drinks at the bar or club.

Instead, they deploy their feminine ruses to convince guys to shell out for their night's libations.

The cruel and heartless ones will take that drink, flirt a little and move on.

03. Use Men As Placeholders

Some women keep men close by for company's sake.

Decent woman will just get it over with and dump the guy.

Cruel woman will hold on to him until somebody new comes along.

04. Emotionally Manipulate Men

Men don't like to see women cry and some cruel women take advantage of the fact to get what they want.

05. Use Physical Violence

Men who hit women are often deemed nasty.

There are also some cruel women who feel it is perfectly acceptable to hit their boyfriends, as he would never hit her back.

06. Ridicule Men In Public

Cruel women criticize and humiliate their men in public places.

They often poke fun at her man or even soundly discredit him in front of others.

07. Women Don't Disclose Their Relationship Status

This is not the worst thing a woman could do to a man,

but it is annoying that she leads men to think that she is available.

At the same time, she can enjoy the man's flirtation and flattery when she is already attached.

08. Women Withhold Sex

For most men, sexx is important.

Withholding it, in order to get something she wants or simply to punish him for his wrong doings is an awful thing to do.

09. Women Put Men To The Test

It's a boys night out, but your girlfriend calls and asks you to ditch them to be with her instead.

She does not have any particular reason for her request. She claims she just wants to see you.

If her request comes with the "if you really loved me", then it is a test.

If you choose anything other than immediately rushing to her side, you fail !

This kind of testing in a relationship is indeed emotionally cruel and petty.

10. Women Flirt To Inspire Jealousy

Maybe she's feeling under appreciated, maybe you have just had a big fight or

maybe she just enjoys the tortured look on your face.

For whatever reason, girls who flirt with other guys in front of their boyfriends are immature and manipulative.

What an experience lover boy:angel:

is coming to 2010..

Yeah i cant agree further more.Be more creative,instead of dull and boring hunk:sian:

Quizesilver bro... How much is ur ZX14 clutch pump?? Saw it that time at Racewerkz...

WOW what ZX 14 clutch pump?Yeah lah expert share your experience with us mah.Quizesilver is the MAN.:angel:

Whores......

haha bro

long time nv see u post.

once posted, u post with classics reply.

yeah i like it - "STOP DREAMING!!!"

WOW what ZX 14 clutch pump?Yeah lah expert share your experience with us mah.Quizesilver is the MAN.:angel:

haha bro

sorry i nt the man, i still a mama boy :D

calling who expert, hope u dun look at me. i more newbie busa rider then u hor :p

ur kopi session still nt out yet ??

many other choices for clutch pump.. some use inverted brembo brake pump , soem use gixer k7/k8 clutch bump. even ducati clutch pump also possible.

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

is coming to 2010..

How about

Hayabusa is my NIGHTMARE!!!!!!

Hayabusa too SLOW!!!!

Hayabusa too HEAVY!!!!

BUt I still love it!!! :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
How about

Hayabusa is my NIGHTMARE!!!!!!

Hayabusa too SLOW!!!!

Hayabusa too HEAVY!!!!

BUt I still love it!!! :angel:

Sentence too long.. sound like a Quotes...

MotO.. Pls.....:angel:

Yeah i cant agree further more.Be more creative,instead of dull and boring hunk:sian:

The good life is inspired by love and guided by knowledge

I just heard from 1 of my friend that a 99 year model hayabusa can be sold for US $21k in Vietnam.:faint:Dont really like Vietnam too freaking hot in the day.The road's traffic is "FANTASTIC"

cool...........

Bro... time to meet up for some good old times....

got ppl change to 525 chain.. :thumb:

525 chain is a good compromise...

lesser rotating mass /inertia gives better acceleration... :thumb:

actually 520 chains these days already have the tensile strength of the 530 in the yesteryears... :thumb:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

525 chain is a good compromise...

lesser rotating mass /inertia gives better acceleration... :thumb:

actually 520 chains these days already have the tensile strength of the 530 in the yesteryears... :thumb:

oh. okok noted.