Originally posted by BusaMan@May 16 2005, 03:19 PM

hello guys.....how's life in Singapore?

congrats, bro.....how's ya new baby? :smile:

tks bro... the baby is great.. different feeeeeling from my ex-baby..

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

KOPI CUM BIKE SESSION

VENUE: TAMAN JURONG (S11 COFFEESHOP)

TIME: 2100HRS(9PM) TILL------ SHIOK

link of map :

====> http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...level=6?248,340

1) Haya^Busa

2) newbusa

3) kelvin_luffs

ALL R WELCOME

Change of location for some fresh air n oso to riders from the west.....

Feel free to post your name for support if no just be there, make it happening like at VP..... cya guys

Originally posted by StEeL@May 16 2005, 06:29 PM

You will need some time to run in your tires first before you actually feel the difference they make. Probably it's new that's why you find them not so good.:smile: As for your offer, it's a good bargain but I'm too attached to my RS3 tires.:lovestruck:

erm... maybe i should run in more on this tyre..

as i used to 180 rear tyre.. now using 190 a bit different.. :cheeky:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

Originally posted by Marco@May 16 2005, 07:21 PM

for the first time in my 1yr5mths, i finally drop my busa when i got onto it. and damn! it's a hard drop, hard on my heart!

it just topple and now the engine oil is leaking from the left engine cover. darn it man. scratches on fairing and broken clutch lever as well. wonder how much it's going to cost me this time.................argh!

i do drop the bike before.. clutch lever broke, lucky it was design for it to broke 1/4 of it.. or i be at a hard time riding back from genting.. the clutch lever cost about $70 and the cover on the left of the engine guard cost about $80.. as for urs is leaking.. better check of the crack got till to the engine.. :pray: not.. hope is just the cover only..

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@May 16 2005, 08:54 PM

woah!! haha I wanna go down but me staying in Pasir Ris lei.. hahahahaha

Hi Kelvin

Heard u also bought yourself the 05 black grey busa yes? How u enjoyin it so far? By the way, what's Pasir Ris to a Busa. No probs. U reach here within a few mere seconds. Hehe. :smile:

"Things I can do to my Busa r endless. But my bank account isnt"

http://www.dragbike.com/dbnews/articlefiles/1479-cr8t-run.jpg

"The darkside of the force is the pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural."

"No matter how much you struggle to stay alive, you'll still be slaves to destiny"

"Back from the dead and seeking the truth"

[KOPI CUM BIKE SESSION

link of map :

1) Haya^Busa

2) newbusa

3) kelvin_luffs

4) loranto

ALL R WELCOME

Change of location for some fresh air n oso to riders from the west.....

Feel free to post your name for support if no just be there, make it happening like at VP..... cya guys

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@May 16 2005, 08:59 PM

yo haya^busa ur link does not open the page

here's the link

S11

Originally posted by newbusa@May 16 2005, 09:01 PM

Hi Kelvin

Heard u also bought yourself the 05 black grey busa yes? How u enjoyin it so far? By the way, what's Pasir Ris to a Busa. No probs. U reach here within a few mere seconds. Hehe. :smile:

haha.. yeah.. I bought an 05 haya.. till now, I'm amazed with wad this monstor can offer.. its whether u have the balls to try it only.. till now, running in, so cant go tat fast...

few seconds???? haha no la..

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@May 16 2005, 09:15 PM

haha.. yeah.. I bought an 05 haya.. till now, I'm amazed with wad this monstor can offer.. its whether u have the balls to try it only.. till now, running in, so cant go tat fast...

few seconds???? haha no la..

Hi Kelvin

Still runnin in u say. Have u gone for your first servicin? Just did mine at Suzuki workshop at Eunos about more than a week ago at 1000km.

Well so far i havent been able to try its powers too. Yeah. Lack of balls i admit. Not that experienced with power machines as yet. Besides, it always feels like there r hundreds of speed cams n uncle sams hidin behind every bush, shrubs n bridges. :sweat:

I'm a little worried too as i have people tellin me if u dont 'whack' the engine, it gets lazy in the long run. Well perhaps if i get the chance to go up north, i could try pushin it a little bit more.

"The darkside of the force is the pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural."

"No matter how much you struggle to stay alive, you'll still be slaves to destiny"

Originally posted by loranto@May 16 2005, 09:00 PM

i do drop the bike before.. clutch lever broke, lucky it was design for it to broke 1/4 of it.. or i be at a hard time riding back from genting.. the clutch lever cost about $70 and the cover on the left of the engine guard cost about $80.. as for urs is leaking.. better check of the crack got till to the engine.. :pray: not.. hope is just the cover only..

the cover $80 only? what cover?

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 16 2005, 08:14 PM

... :giddy:

busa riders must all be muscle man...

i kena suan liao...... :cry: :cry: :cry:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by newbusa@May 16 2005, 09:34 PM

Hi Kelvin

Still runnin in u say. Have u gone for your first servicin? Just did mine at Suzuki workshop at Eunos about more than a week ago at 1000km.

Well so far i havent been able to try its powers too. Yeah. Lack of balls i admit. Not that experienced with power machines as yet. Besides, it always feels like there r hundreds of speed cams n uncle sams hidin behind every bush, shrubs n bridges. :sweat:

I'm a little worried too as i have people tellin me if u dont 'whack' the engine, it gets lazy in the long run. Well perhaps if i get the chance to go up north, i could try pushin it a little bit more.

there's always tat threat of uncle sam n cams a la me scared!

infact, i've only clocked abt not more den 400km as of today.. so how much did u pay for the servicing? wad did u change/added/removed/modified/etc?

for me, i heard abt our biked being lazy as well therefore wad i do is try as much as i can not to let it run on a contant rev. I'd usually open . . . . close . . . open . . . close . . . . .

(damn it, while doing this today coming back from heavy traffic, 1 bloody car ate straight into ma lane n almost caused me to kiss its smell arse :offtopic: )

anyway, tat's how I play ard wif da engine.. oh wanna ask.. does ur radiator gives off a fine fine tune/sound? as in very soft " tiiii ~~~ ........... " wonder if tat's a defect.

KOPI CUM BIKE SESSION

link of map :

1) Haya^Busa

2) newbusa

3) kelvin_luffs

4) loranto

5) jerry858

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Marco@May 16 2005, 07:21 PM

for the first time in my 1yr5mths, i finally drop my busa when i got onto it. and damn! it's a hard drop, hard on my heart!

it just topple and now the engine oil is leaking from the left engine cover. darn it man. scratches on fairing and broken clutch lever as well. wonder how much it's going to cost me this time.................argh!

So sorry to hear that ... guess you could try loosening the other screws on the left engine cover and re-tighten it again. Happened to my last time and the leaking stopped after the procedure. Btw, u still remenber me? I sat next to you during the dinner at Malacca. I ride the black LE...As for the clutch lever the last time i checked from K.S was $55. I also need one too cos of a drop last time. Maybe 2 of us buy can have discount?? (which i doubt so). Well, cheers my friend. Don't take it so hard. :thumb:

Power is nothing...without Control

Originally posted by StEeL@May 16 2005, 06:26 PM

You mean like these:

At last u wake up liao....

Good Afternoon......... busarians n friends....

At last u wake up liao....

GOOD AFTERNOON!!!!!!!!

Yeah....Jus wake up post tin nia mah...Aft tat continue mission till now lor.....

Just for chat chat lor. Where got clock post?Clock post for what? Got money I will.

Originally posted by Marco@May 16 2005, 09:44 PM

the cover $80 only? what cover?

the cover u said which is leaking oil at the left side of the engine..

Originally posted by Jerry858@May 16 2005, 10:33 PM

i kena suan liao...... :cry: :cry: :cry:

not u alone ... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@May 16 2005, 10:33 PM

anyway, tat's how I play ard wif da engine.. oh wanna ask.. does ur radiator gives off a fine fine tune/sound? as in very soft " tiiii ~~~ ........... " wonder if tat's a defect.

HI

R u talkin about that barely audible "tiiiii..." tone whenever u turn on the ignition n goes on even during when the engine is runnin? I thought its got something to do with the batt. Just about the only noise my radiator gives off is its noisy fan when it kicks in during high temp.

Oh ya. As for the servicin, the labour is free because i had the coupons for free initial servicin. Had to pay for the materials used. $50+ in total. Only changed the engine oil(mineral oil) n oil filter. Did some adjustment to the idling speed as it started to drop below 1000rmp. Some minor tightenin of bolts n checkin of tyre pressure.

Originally posted by loranto@May 16 2005, 10:56 PM

not u alone ... :cry: :cry: :cry:

let's :cry: :cry: :cry: together then....

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by newbusa@May 16 2005, 11:02 PM

HI

R u talkin about that barely audible "tiiiii..." tone whenever u turn on the ignition n goes on even during when the engine is runnin? I thought its got something to do with the batt. Just about the only noise my radiator gives off is its noisy fan when it kicks in during high temp.

ok.. so at least i'm not hearing things.. hahahahaha..

hmm.. how much did u pay for ur 1st servicing? besides the change of the norms.. did u do other things to perk up ur bike?

actually i hit 200km/h on ECP w/ my GPR helmet.. omg.. the shaking is intense.. for the 1st time, I could really say i'm going fast.. haiz.. guess i got a weak heart. hahahaha..

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@May 16 2005, 11:06 PM

ok.. so at least i'm not hearing things.. hahahahaha..

hmm.. how much did u pay for ur 1st servicing? besides the change of the norms.. did u do other things to perk up ur bike?

Oops. I think my post is slow.

Dude, i edited my earlier post concernin about the servicin.

Whoa! U went 200 durin runnin in?

Originally posted by Jerry858@May 16 2005, 11:04 PM

let's :cry: :cry: :cry: together then....

hug together and :cry: