i guess should be there :D lower pierce reservoir .

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

IMHO, although I wasn't there but I think Rollinmao isn't trying to teach bad "tricks" to the younger riders. I think he wanted to give them more exposure. That's all....

But he should have warned them earlier and advised them to go slow and steady 1st.

The 1st bend from AYE into devil's bend is not even, it's bumpy... the subsequent ones are much better but the corners are deeper..

But what is done cannot be undone, no use crying over spilled milk.. It shouldn't be a case of pin pointing.. It should be the case of self-reflection..

Not just rollinmao, but to all...

http://www.suzuki-hayabusa.org/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/2010-suzuki-hayabusa-black1.jpg

2010 GSX1340R - HAYABUSA

Originally posted by chinu@Mar 20 2006, 09:34 AM

i guess should be there :D lower pierce reservoir .

C nobody really agree on 1 bend leh.

So which is suppose to be the devils bend??

South b vista road or lower pierce??or is it

South B Vista= 99TURNS

Lower Pierce = Devils bend

The King Riding The King

Rides

1)Yamaha WR

2)Aprilia Replica

3)Honda XR 400

4)Honda Super 4 Vtec 1

5)Honda 929

6)Suzuki Hayabusa

Current : Harley Davidson Road King Classic

Originally posted by Gaiking@Mar 20 2006, 10:08 AM

C nobody really agree on 1 bend leh.

So which is suppose to be the devils bend??

South b vista road or lower pierce??or is it

South B Vista= 99TURNS

Lower Pierce = Devils bend

99 bend should be the devil's bend which is located at South Buona Visa Road or Pasir Panjang.. Depends which side you enter/exit

http://www.suzuki-hayabusa.org/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/2010-suzuki-hayabusa-black1.jpg

2010 GSX1340R - HAYABUSA

wah... fierce ah... Devil's bend.... never been there b4.... :help:

anyway... IMO RollingMao should not bring the newbies there in the 1st place... should jio us all go also.... :cheeky:

Uncle Stan.... we know understand ur feeling towards this incident... cool down coz RollingMao din expect the youngster to try to give chase to a BUSA DOING CORNERS....

think we should all go SAYANG the little girl :confused: who skidded eh, Nok97? :lovestruck:

How come no one scolds me anymore.... :cry:

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a48/Caramon22/8359ninjabanner.jpg

What place is this that is my world; what dark coil has my spirit embodied?

Prayne de crabug ahm rinedere be-yogt iglo kes gron!!!

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Mar 19 2006, 04:06 PM

Hey guys i'm in here to HBCB again..

here's something for some asehole to ponder abt...

being a busa riders u wanna fly at 300km/h, u r responsible for ur own life..

but being a busa rider also means u r a responsible n mature enough rider not to endanger other's life

showing off by bringing a 18yr old boy who has just bring his bike out of the shop 1 day B4 n bringing another newbie to devil's bend is not responsible n endangering ppl's life

ending out in 1 of the riders skidded

is this the action n the behavious of a busa rider ?

is there any brain of that busa rider ?

wanna fly at 300km/h or overtake every father's son in here or act hero, n show off u do it urself dun kill other ppl along with u...

devil's bend is a road that is not taken lightly coz of it's teacherous bends else it's not devil's bend...

bringing 2 newbies there.... My god u sure shame busa riders

pls learn to be more a responsible rider u r to guide them n not kill them...

if i am not wrong u r the lead bike too.... leading 2 class2b (SP)

we r busa riders in here n not bikers killers in here... :giddy: :giddy:

pls... lar, u r older then many busa riders in here n yet they have a better riding attitude...

Wha, relax la relax. Rollinmao knows his mistake liao.

But i have some questions in mind ( dun get offended ) , just my point of view:

1) Is RollinMao Totally at fault? why aim all arrows at him?

2) Is the SP rider a very close friend of yours? Did you really listen to both RollinMao's story and that SP's version? Or you conclude base just on SP's story and then Rollinmao is totally at fault?

3) Even if RollinMao never bring that SP rider there, sooner or later, he/she will still join other ppl to go to that bend, and pls, once the SP rider is a reckless fool who thinks that himself/herself is a pro and rides like no brain, they will end up having accident no matter where they are, or who they are with.

4) Example, i organise an outing, i jio many SP or small bikes out, while on the road or maybe going up mount Farber to chill out, i just play my corners but at a reasonable speed, but the bikes ( with no brains ) behind me starts to have their own fun despite me telling them to be careful and brake when necessary, then suddenly heng heng one of them skidded and fall due to RECKLESS & inexperience riding, am i totally to be blamed?

5) One more thing, I'm sure everyone here will at least once bring their friends to devil's bend ( and mostly only newbies go cause they wanna go & see & test out the road ) By bringing them there, we bring shame to ourselves? Then i'm dead sure that most ppl should be shameful liao. Those R1 riders, malay clan riders, Kawa Riders, Suzuki Riders, Honda Riders, SP Group, Super 4.. blah blah blah. I just find it unfair that becuase of one single incident (Not completely his fault), you can just conclude on his behalf that he's a shame to busa riders?

6) Like what ppl say and feel, everyone has their own riding style, clutch in while cornering, to most of us, it's really crazy even to me personally. But that's his riding style and we can never go fore other ppl how to corner or how to use clutch. Ppl have their own choices of how to ride their bikes.

Last but not least, let's rest this matter and don't blame RollinMao liao, think he's gulity enough. And let's wish the injured rider have a speedy recovery.

We are all mature enough, so lets not start those finger pointing or flaming or siding games.

*I'm not here to start any flame wars and stuffs like that. Peace.*

Originally posted by Caramon@Mar 20 2006, 10:17 AM

wah... fierce ah... Devil's bend.... never been there b4.... :help:

anyway... IMO RollingMao should not bring the newbies there in the 1st place... should jio us all go also.... :cheeky:

Uncle Stan.... we know understand ur feeling towards this incident... cool down coz RollingMao din expect the youngster to try to give chase to a BUSA DOING CORNERS....

think we should all go SAYANG the little girl :confused: who skidded eh, Nok97? :lovestruck:

How come no one scolds me anymore.... :cry:

u oreadi took the sg perak bend ...

devil bend is nth for u...

Originally posted by Nok97@Mar 20 2006, 10:22 AM

u oreadi took the sg perak bend ...

devil bend is nth for u...

i am nobody.... :cheeky:

Nokie is the best~~~~ :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Caramon@Mar 20 2006, 10:34 AM

i am nobody.... :cheeky:

Nokie is the best~~~~ :lovestruck:

she is DA Best!

http://sggirlsmirror1.j37.com/sggirlsphotos/7/2/11/sgGirls.com_-_00148055.jpg

u visit her???? $200 rite? aiyoh.... bad boy.... :nono:

Devil's bend is Old upper thomson road. 99 bend is south buona vista road.

IMO i have nv treat those 2 as newbie riders. One of them have rode a spec2 to give chase to a spec one with a pillion. the other one are aware of his inability to control the bike to his own will. We all are newbie once, and even i got myself into bushes when i first try the bends there. It's all abt self control, discipline. I can bring u to a straight road and u can ride as fast as u wan and get into an accident. I can bring u to a road full of bends and u can ride as slow as u wan and didn't get into an accident. It's all within the choice of the rider. To speed or not to speed. And one more thing, I didn't teach anyone to clutch in to corner. I warned them not to. I admited it's my fault for any thing that I caused. Next time I rather go alone to those places den to bring someone along.

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

Originally posted by RollinMao@Mar 20 2006, 10:57 AM

IMO i have nv treat those 2 as newbie riders. One of them have rode a spec2 to give chase to a spec one with a pillion. the other one are aware of his inability to control the bike to his own will. We all are newbie once, and even i got myself into bushes when i first try the bends there. It's all abt self control, discipline. I can bring u to a straight road and u can ride as fast as u wan and get into an accident. I can bring u to a road full of bends and u can ride as slow as u wan and didn't get into an accident. It's all within the choice of the rider. To speed or not to speed. And one more thing, I didn't teach anyone to clutch in to corner. I warned them not to. I admited it's my fault for any thing that I caused. Next time I rather go alone to those places den to bring someone along.

ppl mishap is not ur mistake.

Originally posted by RollinMao@Mar 20 2006, 10:57 AM

Hi RollinMao, you can bring me along next time, i will be responsible for my own actions. Thank you, pls pm me if you're going again. :cheeky:

Originally posted by siaopig@Mar 20 2006, 11:06 AM

Hi RollinMao, you can bring me along next time, i will be responsible for my own actions. Thank you, pls pm me if you're going again. :cheeky:

I prefer going alone. With no limits. But I try to hit a jackpot back. I heard there are penalties for hitting government properties.

Small tree - $2000

Large tree - $5000

Lamp pole - $10000

I try to hit lamp pole next time.

How's the thread???? i'm waiting to post there.

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

Originally posted by siaopig@Mar 20 2006, 11:12 AM

Haha, peace again, but some ppl dun see it that way. let's let the matter rest. :smile:

can smell smk in here......extremely firece...

anyway nw is over le...jus carry on with wat u all are doing.

forgive n forget ba....

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

make luv... not war....

Uncle Stan... TIME FOR PRATA???? :hungry:

Originally posted by Caramon@Mar 20 2006, 11:54 AM

make luv... not war....

Where you all normally go for prata, maybe i can join u all next time. :cheeky:

Originally posted by siaopig@Mar 20 2006, 11:58 AM

Where you all normally go for prata, maybe i can join u all next time. :cheeky:

normally the guys will meet on Wed at Prata Cafe at Evans Rd.... :hungry:

any other activities will be ad-hoc... :thumb:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Mar 18 2006, 01:24 PM

I know ... don't want to tell you. :D

waaaaaaaaaaa.... why no wanna tell me?? dun be so mean..... *nudge* hehehe:smile:

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Mar 19 2006, 06:17 PM

how did u guide them ?

u show them the speed they r suppose to enter the turn ?

u showed them the line of entry ?

u show them where to looked ?

u show them when to apply throttle n brake ?

i am told u taught someone to clutch in during a corner ... ?

u do that ?

as far as i know clutching in during a corner is a **TICKET TO HELL ***

true...*agree* even for cars also bad idea to clutch at corners....

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Originally posted by Caramon@Mar 20 2006, 11:54 AM

make luv... not war....

sure caramon same time n same place...

Originally posted by RollinMao@Mar 19 2006, 06:22 PM

i told her how to see the angle of cornering but she nv understand me and discard it. I told her I used to clutch in to corner and warned her NEVER to do so. This is what I said.

my apology to u~~ rolling mao cos i din read finish.

well.. since she discard it.. its her at fault cos its consider she is being igorant.