Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 25 2006, 12:25 PM

http://www.hmfengineering.com/images/sports_s1300_1_b.gif

http://www.hayabusa.org/iB_html/uploads/post-6-41911-Bath_1.JPG

wa seh look like jet outlet ah! much better than the previous one that looked like two big black dildos! :sweat: :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 25 2006, 12:34 PM

http://www.hayabusa.org/iB_html/uploads/post-6-01231-Pops_1.jpg

nice infusion of the boxes with the bike. didn't know busa can still look good with a "big bum" heh heh :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 25 2006, 12:44 PM

my busa will remain boxless...

maybe until one day when my balls to shrink smaller than raisins to ride this bike..

then i'll juz sell off and start taking plane or coach to go touring.. :cheeky:

balls shrink like raisins? it will also be shrivelled you know? unhealthy. no good no good :nono: studies have shown if you balls do shrink, they will be like dried dates and not raisins. so dun worry it wont be that small...yet! :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by HYB80Y@Apr 25 2006, 03:43 PM

wa seh look like jet outlet ah! much better than the previous one that looked like two big black dildos! :sweat: :cheeky:

want to get a pair? tink u'll be the 1st is sg to use it then :thumb:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

there's no better way of clocking posts and talking lobsters and crabs here other than being a nuisance reporter like me and giving irrelavant comments! hahaha :sweat: :cheeky: :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 25 2006, 03:55 PM

no money ah! all gone to my new baby liao. slowly slowly la. i so newbie wan me to put that sure got prob! :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by HYB80Y@Apr 25 2006, 04:01 PM

no money ah! all gone to my new baby liao. slowly slowly la. i so newbie wan me to put that sure got prob! :sweat:

phantom jump busa liao.. can one lah.. :cheeky:

wat's a pair of exhaust compared to the amount of hp u've gained... :thumb:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v164/purplehaze05/Busa/P1010120.jpg

IBA Member #25269

more...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/CCLINTON33/MISC039.jpg

IBA Member #25269

HID kits... "Let there be light.."

http://www.fuelslut.net/hosting/uploads/hidrear.JPG

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 25 2006, 04:08 PM

phantom jump busa liao.. can one lah.. :cheeky:

wat's a pair of exhaust compared to the amount of hp u've gained... :thumb:

switching from my current bike to the new one is a very big jump which i reckon and also intimidated of. i have heard and read quite some stuffs about the ferocious bike so i know its not an easy beast to tame. i'm taking my steps slow, easy and steady and starting out just to try get used to the bike. i have no sports biking experience nor do i ever reach beyond the speed of 135km/h. so riding this bike is totally a new experience for me and also, to certain extend, scary. hence, having this pair of exotic exhaust is not in my consideration at the moment. i dun even know if i can handle the stock power, let alone any further modification. :sweat: heh heh. maybe in the future then i'll consider when i have the money or IF i have tamed this beast. :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 25 2006, 03:55 PM

anyway, how much hp does this exhaust systems adds? is it something similar to wat bugsy had? :confused:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

more HID pics

http://www.fuelslut.net/hosting/uploads/hidthroughscreen.JPG

http://www.fuelslut.net/hosting/uploads/hidhallway.JPG

http://www.fuelslut.net/hosting/uploads/hidside.JPG

http://www.fuelslut.net/hosting/uploads/hidclose.JPG

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by HYB80Y@Apr 25 2006, 04:20 PM

anyway, how much hp does this exhaust systems adds? is it something similar to wat bugsy had? :confused:

same manufacturer (HMF) diff exhaust...

hp #s varies.. as different pple claims differently...

you get a pair and tell show us the dyno chart.. that'll will answer all ur qns :cheeky:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y241/pipefighter248/100_0516.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 25 2006, 04:36 PM

same manufacturer (HMF) diff exhaust...

hp #s varies.. as different pple claims differently...

you get a pair and tell show us the dyno chart.. that'll will answer all ur qns :cheeky:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y241/pipefighter248/100_0516.jpg

wa "brilliant" idea hor?? :sian: why i didn't think of that hor? however, i'll give it a skip. wont want to get into trouble with the authorities....yet. haha. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Power band

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The power band of an engine refers to the range of operating speeds under which the engine is able to operate efficiently. A typical gasoline automotive engine is capable of operating at a speed of between around 750 and 6000 rpm, but the engine's power band would be more limited. The engine would typically not generate maximum torque until higher operating speeds of perhaps 2000 rpm, and torque would begin to drop off near the redline. Such an engine would be said to have a "power band" of 2000-6000 rpm.

The tuning of the power band is a great challenge. It is possible to create a peaky engine which generates more power from an engine if the manufacturer is willing to tune it for a very narrow power band. However, an engine with a narrow power band is more difficult to use. Such an engine must be coupled to a close-ratio transmission with many gears in order to remain in its power band while providing an acceptably wide range of output speeds. A flexible engine has a wide power band with less peak power, but could be tied to a less complex transmission with fewer gears and would not need to shift gears as often. Such an engine is also often called torquey because it maintains a constant level of torque over a wide range of operating speeds.

Sports cars and other performance vehicles are generally designed for peak power in a narrow power band. In these vehicles, the higher cost of a complex transmission would be more acceptable, and the driver could be assumed to be more willing to shift gears often to remain in the power band. These vehicles attempt to achieve the greatest possible power to weight ratio, and benefit greatly from using a smaller engine tuned for high peak power rather than a large engine with a wide power band. Trucks and full-size cars are more often tuned for a wide power band and use larger engines to achieve acceptable power over a wide range. These vehicles benefit from a simpler, less fragile transmission which does not have to shift as often.

Since automobile shoppers rely heavily on the peak power output figure (typically given in horsepower or kilowatts), some automakers tend towards producing "peaky" engines. For example, Honda's F20C straight-4 engine has an 8900 rpm redline and generates 240 hp (179 kW) at 8300 rpm from just 2.0 L of displacement. This extremely peaky engine has relatively little torque and extracting good performance from the S2000 roadster in which it is used is a challenge for the driver. In contrast, Volkswagen's Diesel V10 (used in the Touareg) produces just 309 hp (230 kW) from 5.0 L but produces a massive 553 ft·lbf (750 N·m) of torque at just 2000 rpm.

Engines for ships and aircraft are also generally designed with a narrow power band. These vehicles do not have to operate over a wide range of speeds. They instead reach their optimal operating speed and remain there for the duration of their trips. As a result, they benefit from tuning for peak power and efficiency in a narrow power band.

Useful read for those who throw terms around without really understanding what it means.. :thumb:

IBA Member #25269

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Suzuki_GSX1300R

It's interesting how the busa can stand undefeated... in a way.. :p even with the 14 at the doorstep.. :lol:

Subsequently, bikes were released to challenge the Hayabusa, including the BMW K1200S, the Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R, and more in 2006, the Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14R. However, due to the voluntarily imposed speed limiters, these models were unable to challenge the original 1999 Hayabusa's claim to the highest production motorcycle top speed in history.

sounds a bit like the ostrich mentality setting in...

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kiriyama@Apr 25 2006, 06:03 PM

haha... can't beat the sneaky power of a stock looking srad end can on a busa with f/s. :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 25 2006, 03:37 AM

Weekdays ok except Tuesday ... weekend I got most busy schedule opposite from others. Always my favorite to run with "Mad Dog". :D

Ok i ask jeffery arrange..Mostly on SAT nite la...Who is d MAD DOG huh? :confused:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

I don't think the K1200S was designed to actually beat the Busa.

Anyways, ship engines are crazy things. With like 20 litres displacement per cylinder, they idle at like 500rpms and redline at 900rpms.... How much narrower does the powerband have to be? :thumb:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 26 2006, 04:28 AM

http://www.smileyarchiv.net/smiley/tot-aerger-waffen0217.gif That uncle always arrange Sat ... I how to make it ???

BTW ... that Mad Dog is purple ... now came out another purple ... I can't stand Purple ! :D

Purple color is close to Blue ... These people are "Gaysified". Suspect they are the sub-agent of Blue Oyster Club. :lol:

Sat good mah...Arrange SAT la.Huh reali you saw other purple busa on d road.Omg more ppl are joining gay club liao.I am one of them hahaha :smile: .You interested joining :thumb:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel: