Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Dec 8 2006, 02:47 PM

Friendship price 32k after discount ... You are Busa basstard, please don't ever join us for riding or meet up. LOL ... joking ... joking ...

32K expensive ah? I selling to others for 45K eh :D

Considering it cheap liao.. and it comes with a oem seat with my butt smell.. :lol:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by keratsini@Dec 8 2006, 03:57 PM

Hi Nok97,

Do not listen to Bluesky his is trying to take you for a ride. You can have mine, K6 5750Km showroom condition.

Just give me a brand new K6 Limited eddition and my bike is yours.

Just pulling yr leg.

The LE one.. saw it at the BBT..

Simply Sweee!

Originally posted by kiriyama@Dec 8 2006, 03:57 PM

not stock anymore so no guarantee? :confused:

Eh.. my bike's in totally stock condition.. the only add-ons are sliders and mainstand.. :confused:

NA.. why no more warranty ah? Over the timeframe? :confused:

Originally posted by Bluesky@Dec 8 2006, 05:52 PM

Eh.. my bike's in totally stock condition.. the only add-ons are sliders and mainstand.. :confused:

Sliders and mainstand should be no problem. The factory guarantees for the vehicle provided is in stock condition as it rolls out of the showroom.

If you modify then they can refuse to honor the guarantee unless you can prove that such modifications are not the cause of the problem.

Now lets sit back and think. One indivitual goes againts a giant. I was wondering who will win.

My advise is keep the bike stock till guarantee is over. Then do whatever you want to do.

Sorry guys that's my personal opinion. I keep mine 100% stock. The only additional I put is a sticker with my country's flag.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Originally posted by kiriyama@Dec 8 2006, 03:57 PM

not stock anymore so no guarantee? :confused:

I had personal experience with Intramotors for my Rover. Changed exhuast pipe to "stylo-malo" then guarantee revoked.

Since then I never touch my car or my bike.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Originally posted by keratsini@Dec 8 2006, 03:43 PM

Hi John,

Why his guarantee is over? The bike comes with 1year guarantee (I don't remember the millage though).

1year guarantee ? Maybe you are right ? I thought it was 06 months.

Suzuki is so kind to gives Mileage Coverage of 4,800km !

If some bike issues has arouse within the time frame and around 4,800km (maybe done 5,000km), they will exercise some flexibility provided your bike is still stock !

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
Originally posted by Bluesky@Dec 8 2006, 05:50 PM

The LE one.. saw it at the BBT..

Simply Sweee!

Ya ... I also like LE ... LE Busa very nice ... LOL ... ... ...

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif

Confirm is 1 year. Millage honestly don't remember but 5000Km sounds too short. Let me check with the shop I bought it.

Originally posted by keratsini@Dec 8 2006, 06:42 PM

My advise is keep the bike stock till guarantee is over. Then do whatever you want to do.

Sorry guys that's my personal opinion. I keep mine 100% stock. The only additional I put is a sticker with my country's flag.

Sticker of your country is 101% illegal in the eyes of the gov because the Busa you bought is allocated to Singapore only ... LOL

Keeping it stock till guarantee is over is very often a wise things to do but again, laws and rules oftens inherents loop holes.

Look at http://www.onemotoring.com.sg, LTA official websites under modification category, they are still some are legal to mod "without further notification".

Now, look at the safety aspects of the Busa brake system straight from factory ... IMO, it suucks big time ! All season Busa riders knows that ! The brake reaction time is Slow ! The feels of the braking is too spongy ! Brake pads are low temperature compound, brake fade easily !

You can never know what coming up next when you are riding on the road that possibly a quick aggressive aftermarket upgraded brakes system can save your asss and secure your next generation.

Frankly, for finding faults to void one's warranty is way too easy if they want to play basstard. If one fallen into using some cheap claim good reprocessed engine oil and got find out (non compliance to factory expectation), that fellow can also go fly kite at M.South.

Originally posted by yyj05@Dec 8 2006, 05:32 PM

the prob is my milage is 7k plus haiz

Generally, in every production line, there always a QC control ... but never 100% ... They follow certain percentage of errors guideline to pass their inspection.

Eg. Metzler tyres can have 7% max errors whereas Dunlop can have up to 10%, this is only an example.

That is why they are some issues of factory defacts tyres or short usage tyres burst. Something like that.

Reasons is because production line is too huge catering to the globe market, humans make mistakes.

For you, you are just that unlucky one.

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@Dec 8 2006, 05:31 PM

let u have mine 14k plus showroom condition..

14k plus for less than one year Busa ? I ONz you without looking at your bike as long no major accident. Call me for immediate transaction ... LOL

Originally posted by Nok97@Dec 9 2006, 02:00 AM

14k baht?

ao mai?

14K Thai baht?? Ow.. Ow.. Chan ow... :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Dec 8 2006, 11:40 PM

Ya ... I also like LE ... LE Busa very nice ... LOL ... ... ...

Cos u riding a LE mah.. :sian:

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Dec 8 2006, 05:39 PM

as said b4, it mite be a factory defect.. try to fight for it..

they are fu**ing reluction..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

Originally posted by Nok97@Dec 9 2006, 01:54 AM

iF thE price Is Rightz!

Hey Nok selling yours? Getting something faster izit.. o_O

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by Nok97@Dec 9 2006, 02:00 AM

14k baht?

ao mai?

If is 14k baht ... I ONz him even if is major accident bike ... LOL

Present motorcycle COE already cost more than that.

Originally posted by Bluesky@Dec 9 2006, 04:17 AM

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/Hayabusa/edited-2006hyabusawhite1300RLE01.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/Hayabusa/edited-2006hyabusawhite1300RLE02.jpg

There are 02 of these in SG, one on the road and the other is still available.

Originally posted by yyj05@Dec 9 2006, 06:26 AM

they are fu**ing reluction..

seriously bro, ure juz tat unlucky one..

even if they are reluctant, u still have to fight if u dun wanna fork da extra $$$ to repair ur bikes..

I do not really noe hw u can do it, so i wish u all da best.. :goodluck:

Do update us abt whether ur bike's problems are diagnosed as factory defects and wad guan ho can do for u.