Originally posted by Nok97@January 09, 2007 10:30 pm

Magdaco provides gd n fun trip.. u shd join them more.

did meet them every fri for kopi session?

Unfortunately, no... knew them through a friend of mine.. where do they usually hang out?

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by Nicholai@January 09, 2007 10:48 pm

Unfortunately, no... knew them through a friend of mine.. where do they usually hang out?

LC foodcourt @ katong

Originally posted by MERCENARY@January 09, 2007 04:41 pm

wow 300km/hr CK is CK,the fastest i went on my busa is only 120km/hr.You are the man :cheeky:

hahahaha.. u travel onli 120km/h....

no possible.. your bike got install so many good stuff. pick up sp fast.. overtake me also so fast. :lovestruck:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Originally posted by NormalAspirated@January 09, 2007 08:59 pm

I completely understand your problems 101%. Your bike same as keratsini, complete stock and this is what I have been telling him.

They are 06 things that Busa owners might wants to look into to make it better, by doing these, you can put a "Stock Busa" a even better bike to ride.

01. Brake system sucks big time !

02. Ram air effects leak due to gap

03. Stock air filter sucks !

04. Windscreen abit too low

05. Undertray with long mud flap sucks !

06. No Rear wheel hugger

I had personally experience the different stages of upgrading the Busa brake system. I would say they can be break into 03 stages.

Stage 01,

Cheapest way and it still works. Follow the stock hoses way of linkage and load in Steel hoses, notice they are in series not parallel. Next, use EBC HH FA188 (good enough)or GFA188 (hard to get and expensive). Lastly, flush and use new brake fluid with DOT5.1 or at least a high temp DOT4. By doing this, you feels like your Busa system is improve by 10 times.

Stage 02 and Stage 03 ... not in the mood to tell ... ... ... LOL

:bow:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Originally posted by kiriyama@January 09, 2007 05:56 pm

max speed in singapore si bo? NSHW diff story liaoz. :cheeky:

no leh,you can ask around my busa friends and zx12r riders,i am the slowest among them.Still learning,skill not there yet:sian:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@January 09, 2007 09:29 pm

You are half correct ... ... ...

- Brembo pump with what type of Steel hoses linkage ?

- Caliper what brands with what type of mounting ?

- Wavey rotor what material made ?

I know ... I don't want to tell you ... LOL

i think i may know all the answers:cheeky:

Originally posted by chilly@January 09, 2007 09:00 pm

Tks for the ur opinion razin.So that means i just have to change the pads to HH rating EBC,Braking,AP etc...+ s/s lines & that usually will do,right?Any more opinions will be greatly appreciated guys.Tks busakiller & razin :smile:

hi there,i am selling away my plot swage brake hoses for the front only at $100 only for more info do pm me thanks:smile:

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@January 09, 2007 11:31 pm

hahahaha.. u travel onli 120km/h....

no possible.. your bike got install so many good stuff. pick up sp fast.. overtake me also so fast. :lovestruck:

look whose talking?where got,all can ask busakiller,who is really the speed demon here:faint:

Originally posted by keratsini@January 09, 2007 05:39 pm

Yeap, when you are reaching close to 300km/h you run out of road.

hahaha.. this is natural man..

Afterall, how long can a runway last when we're already exceeding the take-off speed of most commercial airliners which is abt 160knots (296.32km/h)

no problem....but now i got new toy:

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/PIC_0146copy.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/PIC_0138copy.jpg

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by Nicholai@January 10, 2007 01:29 am

Anyone here knows where can I get or order a set of Corbin Beetle box for Busa in SG?

I think don't have lah..you have to order from ebay or corbin directly....

but be careful...I heard GIVI recalled their busa mounting for their GIVI box..donno true or not...

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by razin@January 10, 2007 01:35 am

but be careful...I heard GIVI recalled their busa mounting for their GIVI box..donno true or not...

Thanx for the info, man... appreciate it :thumb:

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

Originally posted by razin@January 10, 2007 01:35 am

By far, corbin make the most sleek looking box, is very nice but there is a problem for those who had changed their rear signals to aftermarket smaller ones and that leaves the 02 corbin box with 02 concave holes which is not very nice.

These corbin box are hard to comeby even in the ebay.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
Originally posted by Nok97@January 09, 2007 11:02 pm

LC foodcourt @ katong

I know that place, every Friday they are there, a good mixture of bikers. Some HD riders that I know asked me to join them there. They are many old birds and tourers. I still newbie, not up to standard to mix in.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif

woah mr john so early ar??? dun 1 2 sleep issit ;p hahahaha

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Originally posted by PUNK@January 10, 2007 03:19 am

woah mr john so early ar??? dun 1 2 sleep issit ;p hahahaha

Just back from HD group riding. Stuck at Changi V for long time due to heavy rain. Just back home not long ago. My sleeping is extremely erratic due to eccentric working hours.

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@January 10, 2007 12:52 am

hahahaha.. a friendly gesture!!

Hi Kelvin ... Sooo have you lost some weight to gain some free horsepower ???

Please do so, is good for you.

Originally posted by keratsini@January 09, 2007 05:39 pm

Yeap, when you are reaching close to 300km/h you run out of road.

The simple reason is because you did not put on a digital bicycle meter, you can reach 300 in no time ... ... ... LOL.

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@January 10, 2007 03:28 am

Just back from HD group riding. Stuck at Changi V for long time due to heavy rain. Just back home not long ago. My sleeping is extremely erratic due to eccentric working hours.

ouchk... tot ur hd gatherin fri nite???

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Originally posted by PUNK@January 10, 2007 03:45 am

ouchk... tot ur hd gatherin fri nite???

Usually Thurs ... just now were those close kakis request. LL must give face.