• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by MERCENARY@February 08, 2007 10:10 pm

For everybodys knowledge,bridgestone came out a new set of sport touring tyres BT 021 better mileage compared to BT 20.The threads looks much more nicer than the BT 020 especially the front.:smile:

Damn! Just after I've placed an order for a 020 rear from HKL.:mad:

Oh well... next time then. Will be changing it tomorrow morning.

Anyone here used the Pireli Strada before?

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@February 09, 2007 03:24 pm

If never state 30k, got state 60k, 90k and 120k or not ? ... LOL ...

If you come kopi, I only answer you 30k ... let me warn you, if your major service never do properly, running on high speed engine can end up with some serious shiit ... if just poster than nevermind.

The next service after 24000km is + 6000km = 30000km and the cycle repeats.....if there's no problem with the bike...don't do anything extra....like changing the timing chain etc....symptoms will tell...

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@February 09, 2007 07:26 pm

tks for da info.. tink some of us nids to change tires soon..

No problem you are welcome:goodluck:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Originally posted by AKG@February 09, 2007 08:02 pm

Damn! Just after I've placed an order for a 020 rear from HKL.:mad:

Oh well... next time then. Will be changing it tomorrow morning.

Anyone here used the Pireli Strada before?

You can talk to the boss,to exchange for the new set of BT 021 instead of BT 020.I believe it can be negotiated,the boss AH BEE is a nice guy.:thumb:Nop never tried it before for now i am a METZELER supporter:smile:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

Hi Busan...,

Me used to own a K2 Busa....sold it last 2 years...But now i'm thinking of owning 1 again...Probably the 99 old models...How much in the market now for a 2nd hand...? Any bros out here got any 'lobang' where i could find it..? Many thanks!!

Silver Bullet is Back..!!!

Originally posted by MERCENARY@February 09, 2007 10:20 pm

You can talk to the boss,to exchange for the new set of BT 021 instead of BT 020.I believe it can be negotiated,the boss AH BEE is a nice guy.:thumb:Nop never tried it before for now i am a METZELER supporter:smile:

i oso nice guy..

Originally posted by kiriyama@February 10, 2007 12:23 pm

wahaha... so who's the nicest ard? :lol:

IMO ... Mr Fong is the nicest and my idol. He got nice personality and bike with light blue color. I love blue because is my fengshui color, help me make a lot of money. I going to get a blue one.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
Originally posted by MERCENARY@February 09, 2007 10:20 pm

Jap tyres contribute metal in my leg. Now I only trust conti tyres. Mark kor same same ... I also Metzeler supporter.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
Originally posted by NormalAspirated@February 10, 2007 12:48 pm

IMO ... Mr Fong is the nicest and my idol. He got nice personality and bike with light blue color. I love blue because is my fengshui color, help me make a lot of money. I going to get a blue one.

Wah!! reali ah?? i dunno leh... u nvr tell me... :cheeky:

i want black LE bike leh.. :p

wanna trade? :D

Originally posted by kiriyama@February 10, 2007 01:20 pm

Wah!! reali ah?? i dunno leh... u nvr tell me... :cheeky:

i want black LE bike leh.. :p

wanna trade? :D

Aiyaaa ... You don't disturb my Blackie. I getting another bike which is gonna be blue ... If money flow in not smooth, buey-song a few months later might change to matt black ... LOL

Originally posted by AKG@February 08, 2007 01:54 pm

You make it a hobby to pay insurance, road tax all year round too? :bounce: :bounce:

Mine all big cc, except that WR2. All in year end and quite a figure when all sum up togather.

Originally posted by code_orange@February 10, 2007 09:44 am

Hi Busan...,

Me used to own a K2 Busa....sold it last 2 years...But now i'm thinking of owning 1 again...Probably the 99 old models...How much in the market now for a 2nd hand...? Any bros out here got any 'lobang' where i could find it..? Many thanks!!

You are not the first I know who is going for their 2nd Busa in their riding history. Welcome back ... LOL

Got a guy I know has a 2003 Full Black LE for sale around 15k or less. LE got no power cut also and not much problems compare to 99/00 models. You interested can PM me.

Originally posted by razin@February 09, 2007 08:21 pm

The next service after 24000km is + 6000km = 30000km and the cycle repeats.....if there's no problem with the bike...don't do anything extra....like changing the timing chain etc....symptoms will tell...

The crucial major service is at 90k. 30k still ok, 60k a bit not ok, save money on 90k service confirm not ok. By then if symptoms arouse means your Busa is telling you "please tow me to workshop" ... LOL

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@February 10, 2007 02:29 pm

LE got no power cut also and not much problems compare to 99/00 models.

:faint: :nono: o_O

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@February 10, 2007 02:39 pm

rollingmao went missing for a long time ... very strange ???

ppl nt free like u lol :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Originally posted by razin@February 10, 2007 02:46 pm

:faint: :nono: o_O

Cause I really know rest is for you to find out ... LOL ...

Stock LE to stock 99/00 ... from roll on to flat out, LE ahead but still can see tail light.

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@February 10, 2007 02:37 pm

The crucial major service is at 90k. 30k still ok, 60k a bit not ok, save money on 90k service confirm not ok. By then if symptoms arouse means your Busa is telling you "please tow me to workshop" ... LOL

When symp·tom (n. 1. A characteristic sign or indication of the existence of something else:) appears, early diagnose (v.tr. 3. To analyze the nature or cause of:) is what you should do. Do not forget Busa also have error code that indicate the symptom.... or the damage...muah ha ha :)

Originally posted by razin@February 10, 2007 02:54 pm

When symp·tom (n. 1. A characteristic sign or indication of the existence of something else:) appears, early diagnose (v.tr. 3. To analyze the nature or cause of:) is what you should do. Do not forget Busa also have error code that shows the symptom.... :)

Aiyooo ... All FI bikes have error codes. Technologies has yet to reach that level to sense every little things ... Busa aint no Night Rider Car, James Bond or Batman vehicles.

If nothing happen, great for all. Precaution is better than cure.