Originally posted by AKG@February 14, 2007 05:11 pm

Well.. that vibration only is noticeable when I'm travelling locally on the highway at nearly legal speeds. :cheeky:

The vibration seems to be gone when the RPM goes above 4000 RPM... but thats when the speed gets into the clearly illegal zone.

Would heavier bar ends help? I'm almost certain its the engine vibrations causing it.

If you have ever ridden an American Iron called Harley Davidson, you will wonder why other brands build their engine so smooth ... ... ...

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by razin@February 15, 2007 01:27 am

stock is already very heavy..you sure got heavier one?...keep me posted...

Mine is small like miniture dog shiit and light like feather weight by Gilles Tooling. I feels nothing ... LOL ... but of course, there is a formula needed prior to this ... I know but ...

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
Originally posted by pinetreetmh@February 14, 2007 05:27 pm

some ppl are more sensitive.. while some are not.. i am using stock barends and have never felt the vibrations at low speeds.. long distance high speeds is another story.. :goodluck:

Hey budd ... so whats the another story ???

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by Bluesky@February 14, 2007 08:37 am

Really? So what's the 'secret code' ?

yeah yeah.. i know i know... "U know but you dont want to tell right" ?

I know, I will tell but not now ... LOL ...

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@February 16, 2007 08:43 am

Hey budd ... so whats the another story ???

I wan to tell u but I dont know.. :smile: :help:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Originally posted by AKG@February 14, 2007 06:09 pm

Thanks for the pointer. But I'm quite sure I did not rest my weight on my arms though. I ride fairly the same way locally as I do on long trips. Elbows bent with just the slightest weight on the handlebars to steer and control speed.

Durning long trips, my arms felt okay from one fuel stop to another. It is only in Singapore, at legal speeds that the vibration start to cause numbness.

Weird hor?

hahahaha.. yeah i eventually learnt not to rest my weight on da bars n it did really helped alot..

ok since u brought this point up, i've observed tat yeah, the vibrations can really be felt from normal road riding w/o exceeding the speed limit. The vibrations would simmer down upon hitting speed of 140km/h or more..

Its definately weird but well, i tink i've gotten used to e vibrations n have adjusted my riding posture w/o letting the vibrations eva hinder/disturb me..

Originally posted by Bluesky@February 15, 2007 01:07 am

Not really irritating arm numbing vibrations but i just felt that at 140km/hr.. the bike/handlebar felt way smoother than at other rpm.. Any higher or lower speed than that and i could feel slight vibration

yeah.. same same..

perhaps tat's a testament tat busa isn't suppose to br riden slow!!

hahahahaha..

Originally posted by Nok97@February 16, 2007 12:26 am

stock is heavy.. somewhere out there.. somehow...

someone.. sell heavier then stock barend..

eh bro.. is there really a heavier bar-end as compared to our stock ones?

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@February 16, 2007 12:05 pm

Gong Xi Fa Cai to u as well razin!

Come to Melaka to feel the real Kong Hee Huat Chai feeling....muah ha ha...

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Just a simple poll type questions:

1. How long did your chain lasted?

2. How long did your front brake pads lasted?

3. How long did your rear brake pads lasted?

4. How long did your front sprocket lasted?

5. How long did your rear sprocket lasted?

The commonest consumeables.........TIA

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@February 16, 2007 12:00 pm

how is it?

can u tell us abit more of e feel of the bike after u've installed gipro.

for the 4th gear mapping.... the throttle is veri light & responsive meaning a slight improve on pickup.... 5th gear mapping the throttle becums slightly tight bt gd for the long run... 6th gear mapping.... i dun even use it after testing once... the throttle becums heavier n decrease the response bt i dun noe for the long run though... :cheeky: :cheeky: mayb sum of the expert here can explain more :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

gong xi fa cai all busarians ;p

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Originally posted by PUNK@February 16, 2007 12:37 pm

for the 4th gear mapping.... the throttle is veri light & responsive meaning a slight improve on pickup.... 5th gear mapping the throttle becums slightly tight bt gd for the long run... 6th gear mapping.... i dun even use it after testing once... the throttle becums heavier n decrease the response bt i dun noe for the long run though... :cheeky: :cheeky: mayb sum of the expert here can explain more :cheeky:

hahaha.. tks for the info bro.. do let us noe when u've tested 6th gear!

----------

Previous Ride

RD125 LC, TA150 PHANTOM, CBR400 HURRICANE, CB400 VER S, CBR900 919, RXZ135, GSF400 BANDITS, CB400 PB1, GSX1300R '00 99 MODEL, TDM850, XR200, GSX1300R '03 LIMITED EDITION, TDM850, XR400SM, DRZ400SM, GSX1300R '08 GEN2, ST1100 PE TP MODEL, FZ6S1 & GSX1300R '07...

Current Ride

VSE400 STEED

HAPPY NEW YEAR & STAY HEALTHY ^-^

RIDE SAFELY ON ROADS..

GO GO GO... BUSA-RIDERS..

FQ Honda phantom 150 >16\04\2002~~19\01\2006

FBA Yamaha spark 135 >19\01\2006~~04\01\2007

FBA Suzuki hayabusa 1300 >05\01\2007~~DD\MM\YYYY FAVOURITE

FBA Yamaha R608 >24\01\2009~~DD\MM\YYYY EXCITING

FBB Honda Vtec3

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c66/phantom150/DSC00794.jpg