• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

OK ... Let me know, I start saving now ... :p

Roger that... Will post here to see who else might be interested so maybe can save even more on freight.

Anyway, I mailed them with some queries and the below is their reply. By the looks of it, its not just the statutory boards in Singapore who know how to reply with a bunch of sentences that does not answer my questions! :angry:

Hi Charlie,

Thanks for writing. You can order direct from any of our worldwide distributors shown at this link:

http://www.corbin.com/distributors.shtml . Feel free to order from your nearest distributor, you may be able to save on shipping costs and freight.

You can also place an order with us, however do keep in mind that the shipping will be a bit higher and all responsibility for taxes/duty/import/brokerage fees will lie with the recipient.

I hope this info helps - if you have any other questions feel free to give us a call at 800-223-4332 or 800-538-7035 (or 831-634-1100 outside the US) and one of our reps will be ready to assist you. Thanks for your interest with Corbin, it's much appreciated.

Michael Alva

Corbin Saddles

At 08:38 AM 6/19/2007, you wrote:

>Below is the result of your feedback form. It was submitted by

> ([email protected]) on Tuesday, June 19, 2007 at 08:38:42

>-----------------------------------------------------------------------

>----

>

>name: Charlie

>

>email2:

>

>phone: +65 9*******

>

>subject2: #GSX13R-BAG Beetle Bags, 1999 - 2006 Suzuki GSXR 1300

>

>comments: Hi, I am interested in the beetlebag for my 2006 Hayabusa.

>I'm from Singapore. How do I place an order and how much would shipping

>take and the cost?

>

>Would there be freight discount if I combine my purchase with the Smuggler?

>

>Appreciate if you could get back to me on this.

>

>Thank you.

>

>-----------------------------------------------------------------------

>----

>

>Beware of VIRUS E-mail Attachments! x-236

Michael Alva

Corbin Saddles

phone. 800.538.7035 x.285

fax. 831.634.1059

No virus found in this incoming message.

Checked by AVG Free Edition.

Version: 7.5.472 / Virus Database: 269.9.1/857 - Release Date: 6/20/2007 2:18 PM

Michelin has notified the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) and Transport Canada that it is recalling Michelin® Pilot® Power 2CT and Pilot® Power 120/70 ZR 17 (58W) front motorcycle tires with the "Made in France" markings in the United States and Canada. This recall involves these specific tires only and has no impact on any other Michelin tires. Related actions are under way in other countries.

Because rider safety is the primary concern, Michelin has decided as a precaution to replace the 120/70 ZR 17 (58W) Michelin Pilot Power 2CT and Michelin Pilot Power front tires, which can be identified by the following markings on the sidewall:

-- a "Made in France" label

-- DOT 6UCW 980T or DOT 6UCW 979T

The company will be replacing all potentially affected tires in a comprehensive commitment to retrieve from the market any tire that does not meet Michelin quality standards. Replacement tires are available at no cost (including mounting and balancing) to consumers through participating Michelin® motorcycle tire servicing retailers.

Please msg or call this number 96849008

Send him your Name, Bike number, which shop you brought your tires from.

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466
Wa-lao-a Ah Ban ... Your pic is the best one ... :p

aiyah, all pics are best & superb! :bounce:

thanks to the guy who is called "NormalAspirated" from SBF who made it possible :thumb:

hehehe....appreciate your hard work and kind thoughts :angel:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

How come the magazine mentioned a nickname same same as mine huh ???

I think I need go patent mine liao ... :p

hahaha. kns. don act act ah :giddy:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

KNN ... I wish I can act like you, too bad not enough tall and not enough fat ... OMG, what did I just said ??? :pray:

hurhur. nvm. at least i'm not as tall as you and as fat as you can already. :angel: :p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

anyone noes where i can spray my busa?? quality is needed

During the Japanese Occupation, 3 Singaporeans, Ah Meng, Ah Seng and Ah Beng were caught for smuggling. They were sentenced to death by firing squad.

That night, Ah Meng came up with a plan. He told the others that the Japanese were afraid of natural disasters. So he would cause them to panic, and escape in the confusion.

The next morning, Ah Meng was led to the wall. The firing squad was lined up and the Captain commanded, "Ready.. Aim..", but before he could complete, Ah Meng shouted, " Earthquake!! Earthquake!" The Japanese soldiers panicked and Ah Meng made his escape.

Later, the soldiers took Ah Seng out and the firing squad were ready. The captain commanded, "Ready... Aim..." This time Ah Seng shouted. " Flood! Flood!!" Again, the Japanese soldiers panicked and this time, Ah Seng made his escape.

Observing all this, Ah Beng began to get the idea. "It's important to get the timing right."

Soon, it was Ah Beng's turn. "Timing, that's the key.." Ah Beng kept saying to himself. The soldiers lined up in front of him. The captain started, "Ready..."

"Timing," Ah Beng thought to himself

"Aim..."

"Okay," thought Ah Beng, and shouted, " FIRE!!! FIRE!!!

Roger that... Will post here to see who else might be interested so maybe can save even more on freight.

Anyway, I mailed them with some queries and the below is their reply. By the looks of it, its not just the statutory boards in Singapore who know how to reply with a bunch of sentences that does not answer my questions! :angry:

hi AKG,

for ur info the shipping price for this bettlebag is a "KILLER"!The price of the bettlebag is already very expensive but the shipping is also very expensive because as far as i know the bettlebag cannot be ship together in a box due to it's size,it needs to be ship seperately!(Got this info from USPS airmail in US)Even you got a big box also cannot,dunno y ley?So if ship seperately then shipping price also must be "DOUBLE"!The best way is to fly there & C&C back,this is the most cheapest & secure way!Correct me if i'm wrong & hope it helps a little!:cheeky: :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg
How come the magazine mentioned a nickname same same as mine huh ???

I think I need go patent mine liao ... :p

dun be modest la! :p haha

i think we all should thank that "NormalAspirated" person (dunno guy or gal) who made it all possible to let the Falcon Riders have their first group photo shoot! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

dun be modest la! :p haha

i think we all should thank that "NormalAspirated" person (dunno guy or gal) who made it all possible to let the Falcon Riders have their first group photo shoot! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

haha dunno guy or gal ah.. i tot u in his blue oyster club.. hahaha :cheeky:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
haha dunno guy or gal ah.. i tot u in his blue oyster club.. hahaha :cheeky:

aiya must keep low profile ma. :cheeky:so next time if we go touring together then can share room with the rest of the guys ma. :D then more exciting choices at night!! :lol: :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

hi AKG,

for ur info the shipping price for this bettlebag is a "KILLER"!The price of the bettlebag is already very expensive but the shipping is also very expensive because as far as i know the bettlebag cannot be ship together in a box due to it's size,it needs to be ship seperately!(Got this info from USPS airmail in US)Even you got a big box also cannot,dunno y ley?So if ship seperately then shipping price also must be "DOUBLE"!The best way is to fly there & C&C back,this is the most cheapest & secure way!Correct me if i'm wrong & hope it helps a little!:cheeky: :cheeky:

Appreciate your input on this matter! That was precisely the reason why I emailed to find out the price of freight. It seems as though I will not know the price of shipping until I key in my credit card number and commit to the purchase. By then, I guess its too late eh!

Too bad then, I'd pass for now.

the Corbin Beetle Bags and Smuggler really trick looking! i do not doubt Corbin but can anyone provide a personal first hand review on the items? Really tempted by the Smuggler leh :cheeky: should be very useful! :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Appreciate your input on this matter! That was precisely the reason why I emailed to find out the price of freight. It seems as though I will not know the price of shipping until I key in my credit card number and commit to the purchase. By then, I guess its too late eh!

Too bad then, I'd pass for now.

Hi, hombre. I've checked with Kenji of Motorworld about the price of the Corbin side boxes and the quotation he gave me was S$2000 (I expect this to be the rough figure) inclusive of freight. Deposit of at least S$1000 is needed.

BTW, are you with the armed forces and riding a black Busa as in your siggy? Cos I think we crossed paths last Friday at Tampines Ave 10 about 1800hrs. Just curious, man.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

Hi, hombre. I've checked with Kenji of Motorworld about the price of the Corbin side boxes and the quotation he gave me was S$2000 (I expect this to be the rough figure) inclusive of freight. Deposit of at least S$1000 is needed.

BTW, are you with the armed forces and riding a black Busa as in your siggy? Cos I think we crossed paths last Friday at Tampines Ave 10 about 1800hrs. Just curious, man.

Wow! Thats cheap considering that the price of USD1699 is already more than SGD2000! Hmmm... Maybe I would go down and pester Kenji a bit. I'm still waiting for him to call me on the arrival of my Galfer brake discs.

Last Friday? I not sure but it could be me. I usually go down to Gerry Looi but not sure if I was there on Friday. What were you riding?

hi! did you happen to find out the price of the Smuggler? :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Wow! Thats cheap considering that the price of USD1699 is already more than SGD2000! Hmmm... Maybe I would go down and pester Kenji a bit. I'm still waiting for him to call me on the arrival of my Galfer brake discs.

Last Friday? I not sure but it could be me. I usually go down to Gerry Looi but not sure if I was there on Friday. What were you riding?

get the one at the pmo lor

also for ur tis bike =D

dun do more on ur ur smaller "battle" car

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
aiya must keep low profile ma. :cheeky:so next time if we go touring together then can share room with the rest of the guys ma. :D then more exciting choices at night!! :lol: :lol:

err... we know lor ... wont share room with blue oyster club members ..

hahahahhahahaha :cheeky:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg