I know West_spec is going to come into this thread soon... haha...

Alright, I am currently slowly going into improving the car sound system.

Did my speakers at AutoX and can really feel the difference. Now I know why people are slowly addicted to ICE.

Ppl here who are into ICE, care to share what are the recommended 2 Din HU and Amplifier? That should be my next upgrade... :D

• Replies 37

I know West_spec is going to come into this thread soon... haha...

Did my speakers at AutoX and can really feel the difference. Now I know why people are slowly addicted to ICE.

Ppl here who are into ICE, care to share what are the recommended 2 Din HU and Amplifier? That should be my next upgrade... :D

haha u got a ring on ur phone hehe:cheeky:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

haha u got a ring on ur phone hehe:cheeky:

haha... thanx for the call man! Will meet up soon! :D

Oh i think i know what is my speaker brand already. its call RDS :)

haha... thanx for the call man! Will meet up soon! :D

Oh i think i know what is my speaker brand already. its call RDS :)

U are most welcome.. :) :cheeky:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

jio me too !!! :lol:

haha u sure bo..? i tot u are more towards e BHP side:cheeky: :D

a lot depends on how much you are willing to invest in total… $1k or $2k or $3k or $4k or more? a reasonably good sound quality entry level audio setup (passive, not active) could be achieved in the region of $2k :angel:

this is a good place to learn more about ICE poisoning.

http://www.sgsoundsystem.com/forum/index.php

there’s a section listing the recommended installers and also a section on buy-n-sell.

if you want a recommendation, i’ld say try Soundflux Car Audio located at Toh Guan Centre (sharing the same unit as V-Kool). look for Fredrick at hp97813868, tell him your budget and what you have in mind. his prices are competitive and workmanship is good.

if only going for audio, one of the most popular and $$ for value set could be the Pioneer FH-P6050UB.

http://www.pioneer.com.sg/storefront2/productList/default.asp?CatalogId=34&Page=1

if going for audio/video, one of the most popular and $$ for value set could be the JVC KW-AVX726U.

http://www.jvc-asia.com/sg/product_car_avc_x726.htm

there’s a cheaper KW-AVX726U but somehow not most pp prefer to top up a little.

http://www.jvc-asia.com/sg/product_car_avc_x626.htm

as for amps, there’re a hell lot to choose from… from the cheap low-end sets costing

some popular brands are Audison, Rockford Fosgate, Infinity, Focal, Soundstream, Kicker, etc. note that different brands has different characteristics.

check out http://www.sgsoundsystem.com/forum/index.php for more info.

so what i have?

my entry level audio only passive setup costs about $2k (gotta stop here cos its a bottomless pit); comprising of a single-din head unit Alpine CDA9886, Infinity REF475A 4-channel amp, FS Moving Air Clarity Mk II component speakers, FS Moving Air 10" e2 Cube Subs, DB audio interconnects and speaker cables, 4 doors & wheel arch sound dampening, pivot voltage stabiliser, etc.

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

in-ear headphones and a iphone.. my best ice setup.. haha

u muz be just an ordinary man walking down the street

thts a few mths back thread bro.. well anyway to each his own.. his form of music enjoyment in car maybe limited however one would nv noes he may owned one of those EX in ear headphones tht cost ard the price of a decent brand 2way component speaker. :)

my entry level audio only passive setup costs about $2k (gotta stop here cos its a bottomless pit); comprising of a single-din head unit Alpine CDA9886, Infinity REF475A 4-channel amp, FS Moving Air Clarity Mk II component speakers, FS Moving Air 10" e2 Cube Subs, DB audio interconnects and speaker cables, 4 doors & wheel arch sound dampening, pivot voltage stabiliser, etc.

base on ur Headunit i suppose if u add a Imprint PXA-H100 n some rewiring of wire layout u gain the advantage of going active and do all the TA n EQ. While u should have read up alot in e sgsoundsystem forum u would have noe the pros n cons btw active n passive setup :) happy icing:cheers:

Before you start to dump money into ICE, ask yourself a few question.

Which way you are going towards???

Sound Quality(SQ) or Sound pressure Level(SPL)

Which kind of song you listen to.

How deep your pocket is:angel:

I myself is playing toward sound quality which we try to re-create the sound recording into our small little car.

SPL, which most ah beng like.... BOom Boom Boom.....But their is nth compare with those real player using 15" paper subwoofer.

My ex-system is as follow......

Head Unit : DEX-P9

Processer : DEQ-P9

Amp 1 : DLS A4

Front 2 way : DLS UP6

Sub Amp : Genesis Dual mono

Sub-woofer : Rockford fosgate P2

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

wah this thread still alive....

Sorry bro, can't commit to do the ICE first cuz I got major committment popping up... have to put on hold... haiz....

Haha well perhaps it means ICE nv let one down... haha UPppzzzz :cheeky::cheeky:

Well no wori ur own commitment comes 1st in priority

My ex-system is as follow......

Head Unit : DEX-P9

Processer : DEQ-P9

Amp 1 : DLS A4

Front 2 way : DLS UP6

Sub Amp : Genesis Dual mono

Sub-woofer : Rockford fosgate P2

wow.. nice setup u got there.. well nevertheless gd sound always comes wif a price figure..

Haha well perhaps it means ICE nv let one down... haha UPppzzzz :cheeky::cheeky:

Well no wori ur own commitment comes 1st in priority

wow.. nice setup u got there.. well nevertheless gd sound always comes wif a price figure..

Well........ is history now.....

But the sound proofing is still there+ some cable is still there....

Well........ is history now.....

But the sound proofing is still there+ some cable is still there....

well then now i suppose it does sound like ur nick Soundless.. lack of e Soul in the music... (nevertheless u once had a mini SQ in ur ride):thumb:

The current system also not really that bad.....

Just that now budget being control.........

Alpine IVA 502

Performa 2ch amp(forgot which model)

Soundstream 4ch amp

CLT HD6.2

12" DVC 3ohm sub(dun ask me why 3ohm)

and stardard bla bla bla lor.....

Looking to install H701 if boss allow.......:sian:

The current system also not really that bad.....

Just that now budget being control.........

Alpine IVA 502

Performa 2ch amp(forgot which model)

Soundstream 4ch amp

CLT HD6.2

12" DVC 3ohm sub(dun ask me why 3ohm)

and stardard bla bla bla lor.....

Looking to install H701 if boss allow.......:sian:

waa... ur currently setup no bad either... CDT Audio Speakers :thumb:

Hmm i also feel weird a 3ohm DVC sub.. (maybe i mountain tortise too nv heard of such sub :D) btw which brand of sub u using..? Oh Yea H701 FTW man... go for it if green light approve fr ur boss.. IVA 502 will feel lonely w/o H701 or H900 by its side hehe..........:cheeky:

thts a few mths back thread bro.. well anyway to each his own.. his form of music enjoyment in car maybe limited however one would nv noes he may owned one of those EX in ear headphones tht cost ard the price of a decent brand 2way component speaker. :)

then good for him. :lol:

my most exp in hear headpohone is $50+ by audio technica. but spoilt liao. now using a cheap and good panasonic in ear headphone which cost around $30+

i like ICE, but never have the moolah and courage to dive into it. :sweat:

then good for him. :lol:

my most exp in hear headpohone is $50+ by audio technica. but spoilt liao. now using a cheap and good panasonic in ear headphone which cost around $30+

i like ICE, but never have the moolah and courage to dive into it. :sweat:

well take ur time bro work hard to achieve ur hobby/interest.. Put ur important priority come 1st.

i used to own a few Sony reasonable cheap earphones back in the early days when i was still a teenage. I got this Audio Technica ATH-CK7 Titanium Earphone abt a few years back as i seldom use it till now it still serve me well when i hook it up to listen to music.

http://www.drumza.com/images/AudioTechnicaATHCK7TitaniumEarphones.jpg

As for recent i got a Philips wireless headphones SHC2000 for my parent for watching TV in the late nites.. but they complain its heavy therefore bought a Sennheiser HD 437 Headphone which indeed is lighter.

base on ur Headunit i suppose if u add a Imprint PXA-H100 n some rewiring of wire layout u gain the advantage of going active and do all the TA n EQ. While u should have read up alot in e sgsoundsystem forum u would have noe the pros n cons btw active n passive setup :) happy icing:cheers:

yeah... initially tot of going active using Alpine CDA9887, H701 processor, DLS components, Soundstream 4-channel amp & subs but later dropped the idea after working out the sums... hole too big liow :faint:

save $$ so set myself a budget and worked backwards from there :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

yeah... initially tot of going active using Alpine CDA9887, H701 processor, DLS components, Soundstream 4-channel amp & subs but later dropped the idea after working out the sums... hole too big liow :faint:

save $$ so set myself a budget and worked backwards from there :cheeky:

hahahhaa...bro... think your current setup is not bad liao.... ....:)

think u could had brought the 9887 rather than the 86 as got more functions to play with :)

personally i prefer the older sets like 9853/9855 and best was 9560 which boost 60 watts... and 20/22 rms... but damn difficult to find one nowadays...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

think u could had brought the 9887 rather than the 86 as got more functions to play with :)

did consider 9887 (got promo on at that time) but decided not coz it doesn't have USB input for some lower quality but very convenient music... my 4GB thumb drive can store lots of songs at 320kbps :p

~

Trips:

did consider 9887 (got promo on at that time) but decided not coz it doesn't have USB input for some lower quality but very convenient music... my 4GB thumb drive can store lots of songs at 320kbps :p

hahahah i see i see... ya.. in a way true.... while 9887 can also have USB port but it doesn't come with it at the point of sale as compared to 9886.:)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)