• Replies 804

greetings from a newcomer.

am getting myself a 1982 px150 tomoro...moving from rxk to a scoot.

oops! just checked log card. it mentions the model is a SPRI. i guess it's not a px150 then. but a vespa no less.:)

Greetings all ... was at KTM yesterday night as usual. Went for a ride to Ayer Hitam!

hi comrades,

question. is there any credible workshops in the west that anyone can recommend that i can go for my scoot instead of the usual ah joo (at ubi), hendra (at ubi), masri (at eunos), tong aik? i live in cck and very far to get any servicing done if the aforementioned places are the only ones that are worthy for our wheels to be sent to.

U can try Lee Huat along Upp Bk Timah Rd ... its just before 10th Mile Junction.

They have been around for ages ... quite experienced ...

U can try Lee Huat along Upp Bk Timah Rd ... its just before 10th Mile Junction.

They have been around for ages ... quite experienced ...

hey, thanks for the info. appreciate it.

is this the motorcycle shop that is opposite the esso petrol station and linear condo? there is a hindu temple and khek community guild bldg?

Put ur name/users , ur ride/model , where u stay , yes or no if ur interested in mit ups and gatherings , contacts(if available) I will start first.

1) Fyazz87 , Px150 classic green , Pasir ris , Yes , 94825209

2) Sharpey, Px200's Black n' Blue, AMK, Yes, 91545167

3) Mountainsmith, Px200 baby blue, yishun, yes, 97910649

4) Triumsg, PX150, white, West, Yes, 91296193

5) K.Neezam, PX150, Light Cream, West, Yes, 92289801

6) Juvena, Excel 150, Black and Red, kaki bukit, Yes

7) Xiaoming (Sia Jelwie), P150X, Black (should be), Central, 98-3000-89, Yes (End of Next Month)

8) Nicolai (1 month old vespa rider), Px200 (bought a month ago), Black and Grey (old paint from previous owner), Queensway, Yes, 96949065

9) Jingpok, Px150, Maroon and Off white, West, yes, 97847342

hey, thanks for the info. appreciate it.

is this the motorcycle shop that is opposite the esso petrol station and linear condo? there is a hindu temple and khek community guild bldg?

Yes thats the one!

Put ur name/users , ur ride/model , where u stay , yes or no if ur interested in mit ups and gatherings , contacts(if available) I will start first.

7) Xiaoming (Sia Jelwie), P150X, Black (should be), Central, 98-3000-89, Yes (End of Next Month)

8) Nicolai (1 month old vespa rider), Px200 (bought a month ago), Black and Grey (old paint from previous owner), Queensway, Yes, 96949065

10) Roadrookie ('rookie' vespa rider), SPRI/PX150(?) (bought yesterday), cream body/caramel seat, CCK, Yes, 97757810

Yes thats the one!

10) Roadrookie ('rookie' vespa rider), SPRI/PX150(?) (bought yesterday), cream body/caramel seat, CCK, Yes, 97757810

11) Hydher Px150 gween. marine parade estate, Yes 83368968.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs099.snc4/36304_442308026396_633741396_6285393_1924389_n.jpg

Edited by Hydher

Greetings all ... was at KTM yesterday night as usual. Went for a ride to Ayer Hitam!

i was there last night. next time ill ask u along?!

Sure ... im there almost every Fri night from 10++ onwards den we ride in to Malaysia ... do sms me ...

You ride in for petrol?

That must be really tiring on a px150!

Ah i dun get out on fri night. only sat

Edited by Hydher

11) Hydher Px150 gween. marine parade estate, Yes 83368968.

12) An, classic PX150, Gold & maroon, North, MOST definitely, 92993425.

Hey guys. Thank goodness I found this thread. Have been a lone-ranger lately with my Tia. Haha. Good to know there are still classic riders around. Do update me bout the gatherings and all. A convoy party will be great!

But lately, been heavily involved in NDP every Sat. :( So hopefully can join you guys after NDP or anytime soon if time allows. Cheers.

You ride in for petrol?

That must be really tiring on a px150!

Ah i dun get out on fri night. only sat

Have a bigger bike too bro ... we ride in generally for the sake of riding ... sometimes not for petrol too ... just to relax, enjoy the company and eat ...

Anyone doing the honours of consolidating the numbers for meeting ups in future?

Fyazz has been helping out ...

Hey guys. Thank goodness I found this thread. Have been a lone-ranger lately with my Tia. Haha. Good to know there are still classic riders around. Do update me bout the gatherings and all. A convoy party will be great!

But lately, been heavily involved in NDP every Sat. :( So hopefully can join you guys after NDP or anytime soon if time allows. Cheers.

Welcome bro ... i ride pretty often at nights too .. do sms if u have the urge to ride!

would love it. apparently, wun be seeing the civil world for 6 weeks! =(

Dear All,

Posting this on behind of my friend who is selling a full restored Black PX150 in good running condition, scooter comes with a nice 2 digit number plate FE 54 Y (won't die in Cantonese).

For more details and selling price, please contact Mr Peter on telephone number 62528601 or view it at 1 Thomson Road, Teck Seng Vespa Shop (Opposite Thomson Medical Centre).

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs040.snc4/34369_405188197871_609502871_4382882_7609087_n.jpg

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs101.snc4/35432_407066027871_609502871_4431502_5457443_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs081.snc4/35432_407066032871_609502871_4431503_5825048_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs081.snc4/35432_407066037871_609502871_4431504_7326575_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs041.ash2/35432_407066042871_609502871_4431505_4966799_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs041.ash2/35432_407066047871_609502871_4431506_1500256_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs081.snc4/35432_407066052871_609502871_4431507_423847_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs041.ash2/35432_407066057871_609502871_4431508_8091388_n.jpg

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg