dumgum: See! I've told u.. Haha.. I'm fine with meeting up with any rsv4 riders tonight.. No kulai nasi lemak, at least we can eat chong pang nasi lemak..

samurai8410: Can can.. plus top up? haha.. u wanna meet up tonight?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

• Replies 874

Any parts to let go?

He got stock parts.. U wan? haha.. What u looking for?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

guys anyone interested in new race fairings with whole tank cover for RSV4??

anyway how abt a meet up tonight.. will be meeting up with riders from other bike makes... anyone interested to join me?? drop me a text

time will be about 11-1130pm meet up.

90666411 Joel

guys anyone interested in new race fairings with whole tank cover for RSV4??

anyway how abt a meet up tonight.. will be meeting up with riders from other bike makes... anyone interested to join me?? drop me a text

time will be about 11-1130pm meet up.

90666411 Joel

Reali hope can meet up with all the rsv4 riders one day. Btw, sorry i missed the rounding last time round, slize. Regretted it. Should have gone out with you guys instead. Pai seh.

Slize,

Just out of curiousity. How much is the race fairings? and also btw, full system reali alot cooler?

Reali hope can meet up with all the rsv4 riders one day. Btw, sorry i missed the rounding last time round, slize. Regretted it. Should have gone out with you guys instead. Pai seh.

If you were to take a look at AF-1, it's about $1k for a full set, too costly.. I believe there are ppl who can get it at a much cheaper deal, maybe "dumgum"?

I guess we the only few who are willing to meet up will be dumgum, slize, you, me and ......... maybe samurai8410? No idea..

Slize,

Just out of curiousity. How much is the race fairings? and also btw, full system reali alot cooler?

yes bro, full system will be alot cooler.. titanium heat wrap the headers and do a coolant flush using water wetter will have an even better results with the full system. Anyway I maybe considering to sell of my Leo Vince titanium full system if anyone os interested.

anyway what i have for race fairoings is not 1k per set. It's $535SGD Nett. inculsive of Tank cover , full set race fairings, kelvar and carbon fiber renforced, aluminium heat shields, 1 whole set of quick release fasterners, Race bubble, and if u want a race tail it comes with a foam seat, But for those that prefer using back the stock seat as it is more comfy, they will send you another stock tail to put back the stock seat. But all lights you have to bring to bike shop to drill the holes.

haha bro no worries.. meet up with us again. normally it'll be on sat. Hopefully can see your factory soon!! haha

Count me in when meeting up.. If time permits, will ride down.. :)

hi bro nice meeting you on saturday.

i just love the RSV4, there was once i was at yishun dam slacking and i saw an RSV4 with a gang of bikes, even got RC8R. seems like they were trying out the rsv4 the sound shiok until i cum even though stock pipe only.

btw nice rs hehe

http://www.flickr.com/photos/82454896@N07/7554745564/

Hi guys, got this bike for about 2 weeks. had my oil change after running in. This morning while on my way to work..ECP jam so my bike gets very hot. i dropped of my gf at her workplace n go get coffee. then as per normal difficult to start when engine is hot. crank afew times on previous days its ok.. but today.. it cant start and Urgent service was prompted on my dashboard. with dsb 08 error on the diagnosis. Nw my bike at Mah Pte Ltd.. mechanic checking the problem. anyone encounter this before? could the cranking problem be the original battery capacity rating which is 8.6Ah? ive read through apriliaforum. some of them change to YT-12A BS( 11Ah) or YTZ-14 S(11.2Ah) for more cranking power while engine is hot. Any recommendations for battery change?

Edited by RevGib

...Great Power Comes Great Responsibility...

Hi guys, got this bike for about 2 weeks. had my oil change after running in. This morning while on my way to work..ECP jam so my bike gets very hot. i dropped of my gf at her workplace n go get coffee. then as per normal difficult to start when engine is hot. crank afew times on previous days its ok.. but today.. it cant start and Urgent service was prompted on my dashboard. with dsb 08 error on the diagnosis. Nw my bike at Mah Pte Ltd.. mechanic checking the problem. anyone encounter this before? could the cranking problem be the original battery capacity rating which is 8.6Ah? ive read through apriliaforum. some of them change to YT-12A BS( 11Ah) or YTZ-14 S(11.2Ah) for more cranking power while engine is hot. Any recommendations for battery change?

Hmm.. I guess u're riding a R model? I believe YTZ-12A will do the job.. Unless u wanna have slight better power and response can try 14.. But they're more costly.. haha..

Andy y never msg my hp i seldom log in here leh. When u guys wan to meet? Tonight? Friday? Sms me 9023eightnine35 zai-

I'm fine with anything.. U can organise.. haa..

hi bro, I have changed my Batt to a 14V batt instead of the stock 12V. Solves the starting and cranking problem. Can consider that for those who are having starting issues. PLanning to sell off my LEO VINCE titanium full system, street legal with quiet inserts and certs. Those intertested can PM me! Thanks.

Just got back my bike back from mah.. lucky minor only.. mechanic say something like sensor does not detect.. not sure which sensor, didnt ask him much. he did recommend me the YTZ14s, where to get those batteries which are in stock here in sg. some shops needs to order. would like to change immediately to prevent same problem again.

...Great Power Comes Great Responsibility...

i got the same exact problem! only mine is first day oredi kana tow change battery. and 1 more thing for our model gear is problematic u need to go back to mah to rectify the problem with them. they know this problem.. change the clutch asap!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/82454896@N07/7554745564/
Just got back my bike back from mah.. lucky minor only.. mechanic say something like sensor does not detect.. not sure which sensor, didnt ask him much. he did recommend me the YTZ14s, where to get those batteries which are in stock here in sg. some shops needs to order. would like to change immediately to prevent same problem again.

U might wan to try calling up sporting motor tml morning and u probably can collect it by evening with pre-charge..

i got the same exact problem! only mine is first day oredi kana tow change battery. and 1 more thing for our model gear is problematic u need to go back to mah to rectify the problem with them. they know this problem.. change the clutch asap!

I heard for R models that change the clutch case to the factory clutch case it will be better. Btw if go to Mah what p[art of the clutch will be changed?