MCN bikereviews Aprilia-RSV4-Factory-APRC-Special-Edition-2010-current

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/274192/images/01aprilia-rsv4-se.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/274192/images/02aprilia-rsv4-se.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/274192/images/03aprilia-rsv4-se.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/274192/images/04aprilia-rsv4-se.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/274192/images/05aprilia-rsv4-se.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/274192/images/06aprilia-rsv4-se.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/274192/images/07aprilia-rsv4-se.jpg

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
  • Replies 874

Hi all rsv4 owners

Just to share, if it interest you, here's a peek on what the V4 Engine Management system comprises of.

Continue to savour every of your V4 ride because it just get better each time.

Besides the engine, the magic of this bike is in its chasis.let's continue to countdown to the completion of the track in Changi (end 2011).

take care and see you around.

RSV4%20FACTORY_wiring%20diagram.pdf

RSV4%20R_wiring%20diagram.pdf

Edited by tervintan
is it true there's no power commander for rsv4? only race ecu?

From PC's website, it seems to be under development.

Alternatively, you can consider Bazzaz (already availabe,check with Sporting Mot), Not only do they offer piggyback for the injectors' pulsewidth, they have tune-able Traction control (still puzzled how they do it without the use of front wheel speed sensor), if you are into electronics.

If you order akrapovic (be it slip-on or full syst) pipes direct from Aprilia agent, they can request and flash "race maps" into your current stock ECU.But then , not sure if you could retrieve the original stock map (if you ever want to).Getting the race ECU,physically exactly the same as your stock ECU except it comes with the pre-flashed race maps, you have a "product" that can resell in the future to get some cash back if you would sell your bike in years to come.

Going for PC and Bazzaz, after tuning, you end up being the "test engineer",save or not , is your call.To optimised? takes some time and effort in the track, i guess.

Aprilia Race ECU or race maps, likely to be OEM tested for hours by professionals, risk should be low.

Race maps likely to be optimised with akra pipes but for LeoVince or others , i do not know.No info in the web to make any informative buying.So if you got the cash, you can experiement it.

let me know you review, whichever direction you take, have fun and ride save.

Thanks for reply. Was wondering do you go track? Sepang or PG? or any of the rsv4 riders here goes to track?

Hi bro,

Maybe this might help.

http://www.af1racing.com/store/Scripts/prodView.asp?idproduct=8105

Race ECU for aftermarket exhaust. More info there.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Hi fellow RSV4 riders, I've just bought my ride today.. Will need more pointers and guidance on this bike.. Any meetup?

Cheers! :)

Edited by vondy

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

Wah lau.... Bo Lang?!?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

Hi fellow RSV4 riders, I've just bought my ride today.. Will need more pointers and guidance on this bike.. Any meetup?

Cheers! :)

Wah lau.... Bo Lang?!?

Wahhh u bought which one? lol factory 2010 ah?

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Yup, factory.. Jus gotten it.. Wah.. U're also riding a great bike siol..

Was already riding it before u ORD leh.. dun act blur.

Serious? Cant remb man.. Ur cbr4 had more impression on me.. haha..

vondy, if i may ask, where did u get urs? and the exhaust u r using is?

I've bought from a direct owner.. I'm using Akra, and I believe u're using leo vince.. haha..

yap, that time compared leo vince and akra exhaust sound,tot tat leo vince sounded nicer. but nw tinkin of getting akra oso cos noticed so many using akra.

Leo Vince is louder u mean? Haha.. According to MengTong, he said Akra still produces the best HP among these few.. Cos i was complaining bout my exhaust sounding too soft, thinking of changing mine to Austin.. Probably we can meet up for coffee sessions etc. and discuss?

No doubt bout tat. guess tats y most of the clips on youtube shows the rsv4 wif akra. my "nicer" is refering "bass"er tone of leo vince. sounds nicer but i also find the akra shape nicer. the upside down spear shape opening. But confrim tat Austin is the best sounding. It was also bcos of austin i bought my RSV4. Remembering that time when my fren brought me to his sponsor shop and there was a RSV4. I saw tat bike and said "wow, tis aprilia 125 realli is beautiful" then he turned on the engine for me. Boy was i swept off the floor! looks 100% sound 100%. he then tell me its a 1000cc. i kept touching the bike and say "how come soooo small?" Magnificento! haha. nv forget tat moment. Though b4 i got class 2b, i always tot R1 would b my ultimate dream.But people do change.hehehe but Austin not legal leh. must set aside $500 if realli wan. i will be glad to join any outing or track session. but due to wrk, i m not in town most of the time.so got to make early arrangement. pai seh

p.s: oh n oso shouldnt u b changing ur profile pic to your new baby? hehe

Edited by ^splover^82
No doubt bout tat. guess tats y most of the clips on youtube shows the rsv4 wif akra. my "nicer" is refering "bass"er tone of leo vince. sounds nicer but i also find the akra shape nicer. the upside down spear shape opening. But confrim tat Austin is the best sounding. It was also bcos of austin i bought my RSV4. Remembering that time when my fren brought me to his sponsor shop and there was a RSV4. I saw tat bike and said "wow, tis aprilia 125 realli is beautiful" then he turned on the engine for me. Boy was i swept off the floor! looks 100% sound 100%. he then tell me its a 1000cc. i kept touching the bike and say "how come soooo small?" Magnificento! haha. nv forget tat moment. Though b4 i got class 2b, i always tot R1 would b my ultimate dream.But people do change.hehehe but Austin not legal leh. must set aside $500 if realli wan. i will be glad to join any outing or track session. but due to wrk, i m not in town most of the time.so got to make early arrangement. pai seh

p.s: oh n oso shouldnt u b changing ur profile pic to your new baby? hehe

Lols! Yes i shuld.. But somehow or rather i'm unable to edit my profile.. Ehh.. Out of town meaning? Overseas? In that case, do give me a ring if u've gt some free time to spare..

Hmm.. I was actually figuring out how to fit the austin to my bike an hour ago, but gave up eventually.. haha.. I dunno why, but I'm still unsatisfied with the 'music' of my full sys Akra is producing right nw..

We're actually kinda in the same boat.. R1'07 was in fact my DREAM ride.. But end of the day, I've nv rode one before.. haa..

Lols! Yes i shuld.. But somehow or rather i'm unable to edit my profile.. Ehh.. Out of town meaning? Overseas? In that case, do give me a ring if u've gt some free time to spare..

Hmm.. I was actually figuring out how to fit the austin to my bike an hour ago, but gave up eventually.. haha.. I dunno why, but I'm still unsatisfied with the 'music' of my full sys Akra is producing right nw.. We're actually kinda in the same boat.. R1'07 was in fact my DREAM ride.. But end of the day, I've nv rode one before.. haa..

Bro, i guess u must haf heard the austin exhaust? No offence to you but i tink tat austin beats leo vince or akra hands down in terms of exhaust sound. Raw Power and

tat beastly sound jus.... dunno how to describe. i tink "music to ears" is an understatement. hehe. dunno if u agree also. Btw, how come you got two exhaust? the owner u bought frm had the austin? And can i check wif u whether your bike plate is 2digit? Cos my first view of tat first rsv4 is also 2digit.

Bro, i guess u must haf heard the austin exhaust? No offence to you but i tink tat austin beats leo vince or akra hands down in terms of exhaust sound. Raw Power and

tat beastly sound jus.... dunno how to describe. i tink "music to ears" is an understatement. hehe. dunno if u agree also. Btw, how come you got two exhaust? the owner u bought frm had the austin? And can i check wif u whether your bike plate is 2digit? Cos my first view of tat first rsv4 is also 2digit.

Yup.. Exactly wad i was thinking.. Austin has got the best exhaust sound compared to the other 2.. Raw power i doubt so.. If I'm not wrong shuld be Akra to have the best HP, according to MengTong..

Ya.. I was actually given 4 exhaust!!! haha.. Mine's a 2 digit no. plate..

Anyone knows which type of alarm is suitable for rsv4? Went down to motorworld, but the spy alarm is way too big to fit.. :giddy:

By any chance, is the owner of the rsv4 with traction control, leo vince full carbon exhaust, alarm sys etc. at sporting motor ytd in here?