A friend of mine was involved in an accident few days back at CTE near Braddell exit. Happened in the wee hours as my friend tried to avoid a black bike that was parked in the middle of expressway with no lights switched on. Owner and friend were at the side (not road shoulder) smoking their cigarettes and not directing traffic.

Photos below (taken after the accident) illustrate the situation better:-

http://i48.tinypic.com/w83odt.jpg

http://i47.tinypic.com/2w4lbix.jpg

http://i50.tinypic.com/2ldjckz.jpg

In order to avoid hitting the black bike, my friend swerved and hit the concrete barrier and subsequently the friend's bike.

What are your opinions on this? As we already have our own framework of mindset on this, we would like to hear from others.

Thanks for any advices.

• Replies 22

What the F*** iz the bike doin in the middle of the expressway???? Cannot push to the road shoulder?

Sorry for your friend. Have you guys made a Police Report with regards to this?

Black bike rider said his bike was on fire! Haha. He didnt bother to push to the side.

After the whole mess, with the arrival of TP and EMAS, black bike was ridden off. Not compounded or tow.

sure a sabotage case, so irresponsible of him. claim his bro. said they were at the road side smoking? if they know there is presence of fuel, they should not be doing this bro. Only idiots would do this.

look like a rvf. but wtf is this shyt with parking in the middle of expressway. :slapforehead:

if he told TP the bike is on fire, then how come he still managed to start and ride it away after that?

肥仔七åƒå·

erm.. i very puzzled leh.

How you manage to take the photo before and after?

Means you are also at the road side before the accident happen?

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

ya 1st how to u take the picture before the accident take place?

well looking here it is the biker fault cause he didnt bother to switch on his bike or push it at the side. Well if the biker dont have good reason or proof abt his bike i guess u can claim him...

The road shoulder along that stretched of road is closed due to CTE Widening.

Therefore, there is no road shoulder to start with.

The CBR/RVF are both stopping their vehicle on a E'way.

According to Traffic Police Protocols, If an accident happened and no injuries are reported, owners of the accident vehicle are to shift the vehicles to the road shoulders or to a location which will not obstruct the traffic. (For this case, they should push their bike towards the Braddell Road Exit).

The owner of the RVF should be standing behind his bike to direct the traffic and should not be smoking with his friend on Lane 4.

The road shoulder along that stretched of road is closed due to CTE Widening.

Therefore, there is no road shoulder to start with.

The CBR/RVF are both stopping their vehicle on a E'way.

According to Traffic Police Protocols, If an accident happened and no injuries are reported, owners of the accident vehicle are to shift the vehicles to the road shoulders or to a location which will not obstruct the traffic. (For this case, they should push their bike towards the Braddell Road Exit).

The owner of the RVF should be standing behind his bike to direct the traffic and should not be smoking with his friend on Lane 4.

Even without a road shoulder to start with, the least logical thing to do would be to push it to the side of whatever filter road there is instead of leaving it smack in the middle of the e'way.

It sure looks like a deliberate act of causing a case to happen, yet considering the time of night, I would assume childish mentality has a part in it too.

Hopefully TS's friend is alrite after hitting the concrete barrier.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Even without a road shoulder to start with, the least logical thing to do would be to push it to the side of whatever filter road there is instead of leaving it smack in the middle of the e'way.

It sure looks like a deliberate act of causing a case to happen, yet considering the time of night, I would assume childish mentality has a part in it too.

Hopefully TS's friend is alrite after hitting the concrete barrier.

The CBR was found parked on the Filter Lane into Bradell Road. That is why TS friend's car hit the bike. Even the Filter lane, you cannot stop your vehicle without proper warning signs.

let police have the picture, and then claim their insurance, what ever it is at least they should have moved to the side of the road even though there is no road shoulder to stop @. and must on the engine so that the park light would be on...

claim him jia lat jialat.

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

sorry my fault not reading properly.

I won't like to say that NEVER direct the traffic in the middle of the road.

If you the can kena hit until so jialat, just imagine that you are somewhere near the bike.

Just leave it at the road shoulder and wait behind the fence or barricade.

That will save your life.

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Why the f@rk did the RVF park in the middle of the road. Its like purposely blocking ppl from exiting the eway. Feels like mabbe both the bike mabbe going to spoil or need to do up so try this method and claim ppl. But also not logical leh. Hmmmm sorry to hear from you but its damn lucky not me kana this kinna cork accident.

Is your friend okay?

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.