Guys behalf from my friend, He wans to put this thingy onto his SP. Its like when u press the brake or wat, a turbo/jet sound emits....Any guys know where to put this and how much will it cost? thanks. :)

A few ago, this mod wuz very common in SG. Alot of bikes has it. But as u can see, u rarely see those anymore. Must b a reason rite? Coz its irritating like ****!

u can ask ur fren to put lor.. his money. I think JB shd still hav. but remember it irritate others.. so if he come back from school and see his bike kanna scratch/kicked/seat torn, it's his pasal lah..

• Replies 128

A few ago, this mod wuz very common in SG. Alot of bikes has it. But as u can see, u rarely see those anymore. Must b a reason rite? Coz its irritating like ****!

u can ask ur fren to put lor.. his money. I think JB shd still hav. but remember it irritate others.. so if he come back from school and see his bike kanna scratch/kicked/seat torn, it's his pasal lah..

I know its kinda anoying sometimes. but yeah like u said his pasal. thats y he wana do. So just asking around for him. Anyway do u know wats that thingy called and the pricing??

On top of that wana squeeze in another question...save time from opening new thread....he also needs a bike alarm for his SP. He wan super loud wan..He dunno which is better either 1 way or 2 way..i know 2 way your remote will also vibrate if ring...But which brand u guys recommend for SP. Pls state the price also..He wan like if somebody move the handle it will ring. And touch the bike also will ring. Does the alarm drains battery fast?? Cause he sometimes never touch his bike for couple of days leh. So in this situation wat must he do?? Thx. :)

Guest frizen

what happen if in the middle of the night.

a CAT jump on his bike ?

and wake up the entire block ??

too sensitive is not good...

what happen if in the middle of the night.

a CAT jump on his bike ?

and wake up the entire block ??

too sensitive is not good...

Cat? hahahah bro funny sia u...He park at multi-storey very rare la all this. Lol

its prob called 'piss-you-off' buzzer.. LOL. its really freaking irritating.

Consumes batt also. My fren kanna stuck at custom, dunwan to push bike, kept moving and braking. Ended up battery died and rectifier burned!! hahahaha

Cat? hahahah bro funny sia u...He park at multi-storey very rare la all this. Lol

ask ur fren to tie a dog to his bike better.. no nid scare got cats or ppl disturb.. somemore wun consume battery :thumb:

Consumes batt also. My fren kanna stuck at custom, dunwan to push bike, kept moving and braking. Ended up battery died and rectifier burned!! hahahaha

ask ur fren to tie a dog to his bike better.. no nid scare got cats or ppl disturb.. somemore wun consume battery :thumb:

LOL......your friend maybe like the sound soo much...haha

the brake sound is ****ing irritating. Please dont pollute the environment. I always feel like kicking my fren bike when i go out with him.

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

Guys have a question, Sometimes when i ON my SP bike and switch on my headlights and LED meter lights for to let it warm up like for 5 mins or so, the lights will like shiver. *Like slight blinking*. Than when i throttle abit it will become normal than leave it for 2 mins, it will go back to the shiver position again. Can anywan tell me wats wrong with it? Is my Battery weak or something? Or anything to do with the recharging system? I wish to know before i go ask at garage. Scared they charge me more...pls clearify for me thanks lots.

very easy....

dun on headlights when u warming up your bike....

cause ur headlight and led light eating on alot of battery...

Yeah i usually dun ON my headlights and LED light when warming my bike. But just found out about this thingy happening. So i dunno wat to do. I taught maybe Battery gona weak liao or there is something wrong with the recharging thingy. Never happen before.

In Singapore, Look fierce, Sound fierce, can already. :cheeky:

I think My Battery gona die soon. Any guys can recommend me Good wan? How about Yuasa brand dry cell size 6 (Big wan)?? anywan have this installed on your SP? How much is it plus installation? thx

kingsp, please use the search function in the NSR150 thread on the forum... i think they discussed battery price a few pages back, can be easily located with the search button...

when in doubt you can try unique... from what ive read they are a reliable shop with fair pricing and good service....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

kingsp, please use the search function in the NSR150 thread on the forum... i think they discussed battery price a few pages back, can be easily located with the search button...

when in doubt you can try unique... from what ive read they are a reliable shop with fair pricing and good service....

Ouh is it? Alrite thank you..:)

Hi guys i just went to my mech and found out that my battery is totally fine he just set my RPM to 1.5k. Now is better liao, no shiver...He also checked my battery voltage. It was 12V for normal idiling. Than when throttle it goes up to 14V. So i guess my battery is full. Anyway thanks guys for lots and lots of info..:)