Hi Bro and sis....just want to find out..for those people out there who have installed street legal exhaust system on their wave, spark, X1...how their performance, petrol consumtion, sound?

• Replies 33

i think is the looks better and its yoshi!!

i am using gpr old version.

performance: idk due to ride stock de not more than 3week change liao. as i feel much more power.

sound: without sliencer sounds great but saw tp lan lan duno how to make the sounds go softer den i half clutch, lucky tp never chase. now with sliencer feel more safer. LOL!

petrol: abt the same. i believe drop at least 10km.

btw guys do we need to go for setting after we install the pipe? den the petrol and performance will be better?

*- My Bike -*

June/08 - May/10 FW - Kawasaki 150.

June/10 - ?/?? FBE - X1R.

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh241/dollybadtz/IMG_1579edited.jpg

To Ride or To Drive?

Using a tri-oval for my bike,

performance= nothin much, maybe better pickup or just a tendency to rev higher becoz of the sound. 2B pipes usually more 4 sound then performance.

Sound= Power.....

Fuel wise, mine gone down after tuning abit and project here and there wit engine, when down bout 10km? somewhere there la.

WR200"SM" Rockstar, X1R "BumbleBee", R "Lek Chek" 135, "Ah Pee La" RS 125

http://i1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd397/Mandonut/ff514f46.jpg

So it's mutally agreed that most of u spent over $400 for a exhaust system for looks and nicer sound........ :faint:

Good money that could have gone into upgrading ur brake system instead..... :thumb:

So it's mutally agreed that most of u spent over $400 for a exhaust system for looks and nicer sound........ :faint:

Good money that could have gone into upgrading ur brake system instead..... :thumb:

depends on rider bro , some like looks , sound , performance , upgrading their bikes etc.. all is to each its own .

im using aftermarket pipe , performance wise is awesome , sounds very bassy . yes u need to chg the jetting after changing aftermarket pipe . :)

Performance wise a little bit improve onli coz e way a 4 stroke bike work is nt like 2 stroke ones. For eg u change yy pang (long time nv see this pipe) on a 125z, do setting and u can fly oready.

I think yoshi is the best aftermarket exhaust system for spark/x1r at the moment. Coz its legally loud.. powerthemudder la this pipe. Gpr and leovince u will nid to remove the silencer first. Which will make it illegal.. which defeats e purpose of getting a certified aftermarket pipe in e first place ...hahahaha

guys...for those who had installed the yoshi tri oval, does it come with another type of baffle/silencer?

cause my fren say after u send the pipe for inspection, u need to go back to shop then they will fix u for you another type of silencer so it will sound louder....????

guys...for those who had installed the yoshi tri oval, does it come with another type of baffle/silencer?

cause my fren say after u send the pipe for inspection, u need to go back to shop then they will fix u for you another type of silencer so it will sound louder....????

yes its possible but not recommended bro , cos "another type of silencer" that ur fren mech suggested is NOT fm yoshimura .

im using d old gpr. anyone know whether can service the pipe or not,in spore,d legal method? and and,where can i buy another silencer for tis pipe? (for a try out project of my own) :cheeky:

yes its possible but not recommended bro , cos "another type of silencer" that ur fren mech suggested is NOT fm yoshimura .

Hehehe... another option for tri-oval is... after inspection, just remove ur silencer lah... Thump,thump,thuuuuummpppp, thump,thump,thuuuuump.....

Hehehehe...

My feel... Stock pipe is the best ah..... hehehe

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

Hehehe... another option for tri-oval is... after inspection, just remove ur silencer lah... Thump,thump,thuuuuummpppp, thump,thump,thuuuuump.....

Hehehehe...

My feel... Stock pipe is the best ah..... hehehe

Yeah! sStock pipe stealth mode. Before anyone knows you zoomed past them already. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Yeah! sStock pipe stealth mode. Before anyone knows you zoomed past them already. :cool:

Den they dunno what hit them... Hehehehe.... Make bike all black, den remove all light bulb... Super stealth mode.... hehehehehe

Sorry to O.T. hehehehe

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

leo vince quite loud and good for mi liao, just tt u nd 2 install the special kit.

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

for me, im using GPR Titanium version on my spark =)) my spark inside all standard

performance - better pick up, top speed, so called plus 10km/h meaning, stock can go 140km.therefore, with gpr can go 150km/h

fuel consumption - quite similar to using stock pipe ... but from what i think, it depends on how you ride . =))

sound - with silencer, arghh, damn boring !(might as well use stock pipe) , without silencer a little bit more like drz liao .. =)

Im On Yoshi & Working Despatch & I Realised That With The Aftermarket Pipe You Actually Save Petrol.

Just That We Guys Always Tend To Rev Higher When Moving Off & Such Because We Love The Sound Therefore Making The Consumption Higher.

Try Riding Like How You Would Ride With A Stock Pipe & You Shall See The Difference. That Is If Youre On Stock Engine. If Your Engine Also Got Modifications, Then All The Best. :angel:

Agreed with u Bro. Actually e different from stock pipe & after market pipes is e outlook & sound only.. Just my 2cents.

1999 - TZR

2000 - TZM

2002 - Super4 V-tec 1 & KRR

2004 - R6 & Wave S

2005 - Y125Z

2007 - Subaru Impreza & X1-R..

Dun Ever Learn Mistakes Through Accident..!

GPR needs to take out the silencer to get the loud sound rite? wat bout LV & yoshi?

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f118/pitstopz/YoshiMounted.jpg

TaNpA mU kU sEpI.. NaMpAk mU kU cRaZy..

GPR needs to take out the silencer to get the loud sound rite? wat bout LV & yoshi?

If all using silencer, to me LV will be making e loudest..

1999 - TZR

2000 - TZM

2002 - Super4 V-tec 1 & KRR

2004 - R6 & Wave S

2005 - Y125Z

2007 - Subaru Impreza & X1-R..

Dun Ever Learn Mistakes Through Accident..!