i think go regina must bargin for more cos i went there and ask for kenda pricing, was quoted $300, the rest of carberg within $260 - $280 range... tested the kenda and it feels great...

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

• Replies 98

i think go regina must bargin for more cos i went there and ask for kenda pricing, was quoted $300, the rest of carberg within $260 - $280 range... tested the kenda and it feels great...

Yah, must bargain at Regina...no doubt. Konda is very light...I like(no pun intended:D). Only find the top part lining of helmet a bit thin....and also the visor 1st click open a bit wider than i prefer. Other than tat, looks like a decent helmet...esp on the weight. Still weighing my options bet HJC IS-MAX, value for money, Konda Lightweight but a little pricey and Nolan N103, definetely more expensive than either one and heavy but expect to be reliable base on my experience with Nolan helmets for ten yrrs(N101/N102). Though my current N102 is falling apart after 5yrs.....it's still workable and I'm taking my time to make a decision:D.

if u wanna buy konda maybe can pm me than go buy together maybe can get discount, each maybe can bargain till $250 since buying 2 pairs, haha..

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

if u wanna buy konda maybe can pm me than go buy together maybe can get discount, each maybe can bargain till $250 since buying 2 pairs, haha..

Tat's an idea....but I've yet to decide which helmet as ea I've listed hve their merits. If the Konda price was $220 or below...my decision would hve been easy to make:D. It's a very hard decision and as my current helmet is still useable......I'm not in a rush.

same here.. not in a rush to change.. but will be aiming for the konda as a replacement for both my gf and my helmet. :angel:

Well go Regina is like going to work at Wall Street...lol

Shout & bargain your price around....

nwadays i try my best not to get anything from them bcoz of the non transparent pricing...

Sadly they are the only ones dealing in Carberg....

Well LL get helmet from them...

accessories get on ebay...

it mayb cheaper or expensive...

but waiting time is cut very short & confirm will come...lol

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Well go Regina is like going to work at Wall Street...lol

Shout & bargain your price around....

nwadays i try my best not to get anything from them bcoz of the non transparent pricing...

Sadly they are the only ones dealing in Carberg....

Well LL get helmet from them...

accessories get on ebay...

it mayb cheaper or expensive...

but waiting time is cut very short & confirm will come...lol

Yes, Regina aka Ah Boy is the sole retailer for Caberg.

Btw, u didn't explain what problem u hve with N103 visor?? It would be good if u can share ur experience. Tks.

Ah, Regina is the world for helmets. I'm wishing to get a Konda too! The design really attracts me and well, the practicality of the helmet is on par with most good helmets too.

Recently when I head down there, I drove a hard bargain with the guy and finally to get him to reduce the price from 280 to 250. Hmm....still considering as my IS-MAX is still in a good condition.

Edited by Lexanez

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Ah, Regina is the world for helmets. I'm wisihing to get a Konda too! The design really attracts me and well, the practicality of the helmet is on par with most good helmets too.

Recently when I head down there, I drove a hard bargain with the guy and finally to get him to reduce the price from 280 to 250. Hmm....still considering as my IS-MAX is still in a good condition.

Thanks for sharing. The info on the price for Konda is very helpful; now we've a benchmark to gauge.

Wah, u bargain so hard still didn't buy......the guy must be pissed:D. Who did u bargain with??

Yes, Regina aka Ah Boy is the sole retailer for Caberg.

Btw, u didn't explain what problem u hve with N103 visor?? It would be good if u can share ur experience. Tks.

kinda diff to explain...

the visor can't be left open when cruising ...

it will by itself....

brand new helmet, gt it fron chong aik...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

I was playing the hard-to-get buyer trick. :D

Was saying its too expensive and that budget was only $230. I was walking slowly to leave the shop after he quoted me $260 when the guy suddenly blurted $250! So I said, next month when I got my pay.

Hmm...seems like a young man with blonde tinted hair, can't really remember.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

kinda diff to explain...

the visor can't be left open when cruising ...

it will by itself....

brand new helmet, gt it fron chong aik...

Really? My N101 and N102 don't hve this problem, esp N102, which to me is solidly built. The visor, till today, works like the 1st day.....can open a little when raining or fully open during hot days. Don't hve the N103 but my impression of the visor level not so great as they seem to revert the design back to N101.

Maybe u got a lemon or tat the visor level mechanism is spoilt??

Was saying its too expensive and that budget was only $230. I was walking slowly to leave the shop after he quoted me $260 when the guy suddenly blurted $250! So I said, next month when I got my pay.

Very young guy....seems like just out of school?? Thanks for the info. I've yet to try the helmet...so probably may go back to try.

Same boat as Lexanez.....my hjc CL Max still in good condition and not ready to be decommission yet.......however, i'm very keen to get the Caberg Konda...provided the fit is good.... and the outer shell is not so big.... i'm trying to find a helmet that i dun have to squeeze so hard to fit the H&B Junior 40L side boxes.....

May we can put our names down to go down Regina....and see if can get a better price la.... cannot cannot la...... .go down try for size also good.....

start the ball rolling (think we schedule to go down after at least 10 helmets)

Name list of those keen to get Caberg Konda

1. adriel -- Qty 01 (must see fitment & outer shell size)

I . L . T . N . N

ya....funny enuff today while riding.. the helmet started to have buzzing sound when i hit 80km/hr and above.......any reason to buy a new helmet...............

I . L . T . N . N

I just bought 2 Konda from Regina at 280.

One for myself, the other for gf.

This helmet looks cool!

You didn't bargain? someone quoted $250. What color you buy? Dun noe got graphic anot? Do a mini review with picture leh! :thumb:

Err... I was in a hurry so didn't bargain as he said it was promotional price, next month will be 380...

Nice helmet though, worth the price:D

Alamak...sure a not next mth px increase.... Any bros keen to go dw have a look??

I . L . T . N . N

I have used Nolan N103 and loved it very much. But I let it go when I sold my previous FJR cos I thought I would not go for touring again. Now I am back, I will still get back the N103 as I find that it has one of the best flip mechanism amongst all the other flip ups. Plus it comes with a sun visor too!

The helmet visor is easy to detach and clean. The catch for the flip is strong and sturdy. The flip up action can be performed with one hand, and according to Nolan, it's there to prevent accidental opening of the chin guard/protector. The action is simple, and you get used to it very quickly.

The helmet feels comfortable and not much noise when travelling.

Overall, I will give the N103, a good 4.5 out of 5..

Called up Regina ask for Konda pricing. A guy quote me plain color with psb sticker $300, graphic without psb sticker $380. Who can get best low price please give provide saleman name leh.

I have used Nolan N103 and loved it very much. But I let it go when I sold my previous FJR cos I thought I would not go for touring again. Now I am back, I will still get back the N103 as I find that it has one of the best flip mechanism amongst all the other flip ups. Plus it comes with a sun visor too!

The helmet visor is easy to detach and clean. The catch for the flip is strong and sturdy. The flip up action can be performed with one hand, and according to Nolan, it's there to prevent accidental opening of the chin guard/protector. The action is simple, and you get used to it very quickly.

The helmet feels comfortable and not much noise when travelling.

Overall, I will give the N103, a good 4.5 out of 5..

Thanks for ur input. I agree with u that Nolan build solid helmets.....with robust flip mechanism.

Called up Regina ask for Konda pricing. A guy quote me plain color with psb sticker $300, graphic without psb sticker $380. Who can get best low price please give provide saleman name leh.

Calling them...they will quote high price one lah...u need to go down personally. There are some prices quoted in this thread but not sure whether with PSB sticker or not.