• Replies 3.5k

Congrats congrats to tobi and sky99! :thumb::cool::thumb:

Now I only see tyltyltyl and...AhHuat88? still learning 2B.

Why so little bbdc people come sbf forums chit chat...:(

@vashie ya lo still learning...T_T...

nxt prac is 8.1 liao..hope to pass 1shot..cos teepee nxt month..

after 4yrs of driving...i finally took the courage to learn bike as my wife n parent always nag abt bikes....

lol...childhood dream la...

N.ormal Sinus R.hythm

proud owner of a PROARM bike~

~Yuan Ping Racing~

tune by ah kiang,ride by ah huat~

Erm...烈火戰車? :o

Okay la...8.01 already, soon to get license! When's your TP?

You 1988? Got wife already ah...I jealous. :cheeky:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Back from view-ing 2 bikes..

the first one outlook not so good, engine is slightly better but got some flaws here and there but no doubt the seller is good in explaining everything :D

the 2nd bike outlook is not bad, engine is okay.

confused man :(

View more then decide...don't worry about them being sold, there will always be bikes for sale.

How you know engine is okay? :o

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

View more then decide...don't worry about them being sold, there will always be bikes for sale.

How you know engine is okay? :o

rather smooth and fast pickup..

maybe good to me only :(

btw it's possible to ask shop to help me check out the insurance prices and help me do the paperwork right? :D

You did a test ride?

Not sure how to explain it clearly...but, bike move doesn't mean the engine is okay.

You really need to listen to the engine and have some knowledge then will know if it's okay.

When I went to view my current phantom, I thought all is okay, engine sounds okay, from cold start up easy also, the seller pillon me around feel the bike...end up piston spoil cost me another $400.

I hope you prepared at least 1k for maintenance if you're finding a bike by yourself. Not to curse you or anything...we're buying an old bike, and people sells them for a reason. :o

Insurance all those, I don't think so. You didn't buy bike from them, I don't think they will help you do those. Not really confirm though...can try ask. But you like this pull in third party to handle your bike, even if can they will charge you more for kopi $$.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

yeah i know, i think must come with abit of luck too

I know bike shop sure ask for kopi money 1, cannot be they do for free for you de..

It's really not that hard getting the insurance and transfers done, why want find bike shop? :o

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

sky99 just call up the various insurance companies and ask for the quotations. you just have to go LTA and get the transfer done and also go to the insurance company branch and buy your insurance.

all can be done in 1 day. you give shop they also do the same thing but charge you kopi money for that. and even if they add extra cost also you don't know.

might as well you go down and personally do it. atleast you are more aware of the procedures.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

sky99 just call up the various insurance companies and ask for the quotations. you just have to go LTA and get the transfer done and also go to the insurance company branch and buy your insurance.

all can be done in 1 day. you give shop they also do the same thing but charge you kopi money for that. and even if they add extra cost also you don't know.

might as well you go down and personally do it. atleast you are more aware of the procedures.

That's right! :D

Better to understand the procedures yourself than to always get other people's help. I don't think this would be the only time you're getting bike, so why not understand it the first time? :)

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

any branch will do right?

but even if the bike shop help me, i wouldn't be under it right?

any branch will do right?

any branch would do. which ever insurance company offer you think you want just have to call them and ask tell them that you are willing to purchase. if you intend to get SP so far i know NTUC only can.

but even if the bike shop help me, i wouldn't be under it right?

you wouldn't be under the bike shop. but i am sure they would try to extract as much money from you as possible.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

any branch would do. which ever insurance company offer you think you want just have to call them and ask tell them that you are willing to purchase. if you intend to get SP so far i know NTUC only can.

you wouldn't be under the bike shop. but i am sure they would try to extract as much money from you as possible.

but will i be able to request for towing service for towing the bike to my hse at the same day?

That one I'm not sure about it.

Phantom knights making t-shirts~ Finally can get to own one PK T-shirt. :lol:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Wasnt there a thread on the steps on how to buy insurance?

1. Call for quotation, provide NRIC, Plate, Intended date of transfer

2. Get quote(s) and think on it for hours/days

3. Call back confirm, they'll sms you the confirmed details (price, queue no, branch u selected)

4. Go to the branch you picked, pay & collect policy

Or at least that is what I did.

Honda Cbr 150 (28/08/2010 - ??/??/????)

LTA transfer ownership is at 10 sin ming drive?

Erm...烈火戰車? :o

Okay la...8.01 already, soon to get license! When's your TP?

You 1988? Got wife already ah...I jealous. :cheeky:

lol~ya ya tat show!!! :cheeky:

yuppie 8.1..spend abt 400plus on bbdc liao ..

teepee nxt month 27...hope to pass ~

drive too long liao always nv check blind spot and arrupt lane change...sianx!

yuppie im married~

N.ormal Sinus R.hythm

proud owner of a PROARM bike~

~Yuan Ping Racing~

tune by ah kiang,ride by ah huat~

ntuc n msig take nia.

aiya sp i think $900,below 21.

if u buy bike at bike shop,they do everything 4 u

if u buy fom private owner..

buy insurance,go do transfer,ride bak hm

er,check e rd tax aso

ya.spare afew hunderds wif u

just in case. u nvr kw when u nid it

Spent so little? I spent close to $800. :o

I got license drive a few times then gave up...Don't like driving. Learning bike was a sudden decision mainly due to peer pressure, but still prefer riding more...cause easier to lane change. :p

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

lols!!

wad an 'excuse'

cheap wad.rite

anyone bought HJC helmet from motoworld here?

which outlet do you go? Main Branch & Service Workshop or Boutique Showroom

I got HJC helmet.

Both also went before, but I prefer the service at Boutique showroom at lavender more.

The main shop they don't really care about you until you call them.

But...main showroom got more things to look (Jacket, gloves)

Class 3 - 4th June 2008