hi.. bike jus did overhaul is it cant speed more than 80km/hr ?

http://www.triumphchepassione.com/honda/sp_1/vtr-sp-1.jpg

Class 2B obtained-26june 2010~22sept 2010

Class 2a ,2 , 3 - *UNKNOWN*

22sept 2010 - Honda SP

• Replies 3.5k

Sian, my RPM cable not working..

dont know can pass inspection onot..

go to shop and try to repair, they say the thing connecting my cable spoil.. change the needle also no use..

Some people recommend hard running in for overhaul bike, some people recommend soft run in.

I just did my overhaul not long ago too. (Really is problematic bike...like experienced so much in few months.)

Shop usually recommend soft running in which is under 80km/h for first 1000km...if I didn't remember wrongly...it's something about letting the piston seal up nicely.

Other people recommend hard running in which is...something like full throttle? Not sure...just run fast fast!

Personally...I keep to speed limits for the first 1k km...Singapore road hard to do hard running in due to road conditions. What I advise is...try to keep under 80km/h, but don't need die die keep under it, if need be, just chiong out of dangerous situations. Ride safe!

If I said anything wrongly...please feel free to correct my mistakes! :)

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

hi.. bike jus did overhaul is it cant speed more than 80km/hr ?

running in is around 6k to season ur piston to the blk.some mech tell u 500km will do,some say 1000km and some dn evern need to run in.depending lah.see wat ur mech say lor.normally last time i run in around 6k rpm for 500km only

go to shop and try to repair, they say the thing connecting my cable spoil.. change the needle also no use..

inspection dn think will see ur rpm de bah.shld be ur rpm cable the gear spoil le

Some people recommend hard running in for overhaul bike, some people recommend soft run in.

I just did my overhaul not long ago too. (Really is problematic bike...like experienced so much in few months.)

Shop usually recommend soft running in which is under 80km/h for first 1000km...if I didn't remember wrongly...it's something about letting the piston seal up nicely.

Other people recommend hard running in which is...something like full throttle? Not sure...just run fast fast!

Personally...I keep to speed limits for the first 1k km...Singapore road hard to do hard running in due to road conditions. What I advise is...try to keep under 80km/h, but don't need die die keep under it, if need be, just chiong out of dangerous situations. Ride safe!

If I said anything wrongly...please feel free to correct my mistakes! :)

normally 2 stroke very hard to have hard run in.only 4 stokers are more tend to hard run in as some ppl claim tat its more accurate tats y some rich fella will go dyno for their class 2 bike for hard run in

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

I think for new vehicles they 3 years later then need to go inspection

ya,once hit 3 yrs old,nid go leh

I just did the inspection not long ago with darkdragon88 and cxartizt7 not long ago.

I don't remember showing them the letter...just went there, pay the fees for inspection while the person there test your bike, then if okay will get cert then can go already.

I then went to ntuc sometime later to extend my insurance to the date of expiry of my extended road tax, on the spot they help me extend road tax too. Few days later a new road tax disk arrive by mail~

u renew ur insurance for 1yr or ?

so did u change e cable ?

dan how ? nid re wiring ??

normally 2 stroke very hard to have hard run in.only 4 stokers are more tend to hard run in as some ppl claim tat its more accurate tats y some rich fella will go dyno for their class 2 bike for hard run in

y n wad is more accurate ?

wads 'dyno'

so did u change e cable ?

dan how ? nid re wiring ??

nv change leh.. change need at least $100+

oh..sooner or ltr 1

when ur inspect date due ?

oh..sooner or ltr 1

when ur inspect date due ?

18th oct.....

Renew 1 year...~$64 I think. Is the extend insurance that's expensive, extend half a year $250+.

Dyno is the machine to make your bike or car run on the spot without moving...singapore road small, dyno is best way for hard run in.

Inspection check lights, carbon, sound...don't think will look at your meters.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

18th oct.....

oh..

still long la.lol

get money go change lo,which shop u go ah ?

Renew 1 year...~$64 I think. Is the extend insurance that's expensive, extend half a year $250+.

Dyno is the machine to make your bike or car run on the spot without moving...singapore road small, dyno is best way for hard run in.

Inspection check lights, carbon, sound...don't think will look at your meters.

haf yr 250..ur insurance per yr hw much ? $600 ?

icic.so that is e name for that..

haha.ltr e inspector go c his mileage or wad,dan ' eh boy ah,ur meter pai liao si bo'

You

Must

Cum

Agn

oh..

still long la.lol

get money go change lo,which shop u go ah ?

near keat hong there..

I'm thinking if i should get a GPS onot..

GPS has its advantages no doubt, but I worry that the over dependence on it will lead to no-road memory.

Rather spend the money on a helmet camera but to each his own =P. Maybe oneday there'll be a GPS with a camera hole ^^.

Honda Cbr 150 (28/08/2010 - ??/??/????)

near keat hong there..

I'm thinking if i should get a GPS onot..

oh.ic

realiable anot ?

get a smart phone with GPS? :thumb:

got 1 ex-college of mine use his 5800 map.

he get 1 handphone 'pouch',cn flip 1. dan put on e tank,flip e cover n use a magnet n it 'stick' on e tank

vashie,or any1

any chance soon u will b gg to ubi ? planet

thinking of gg there

omg...been looking ard for sp but still can't find 1 that is to my liking !!!

T_T.....

N.ormal Sinus R.hythm

proud owner of a PROARM bike~

~Yuan Ping Racing~

tune by ah kiang,ride by ah huat~

T_T.....

forum so many leh..

from $500-$2.5k.

T_T.....

why not ask our Sky99 how he feels, before and after getting his SP? look v nice, but problem keep coming one after another.

肥仔七åƒå·

Not going planet in the near future. On internship now...can't ride bike, can't do anything for next 3 months.

Hope nothing bad happens to my bike. I need to tighten my bike chain though.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

why not ask our Sky99 how he feels, before and after getting his SP? look v nice, but problem keep coming one after another.

Yeah, but luckily mine is not big problem..

small prob u already ask until so much liao. big problem will be :giddy:

noob ma...