guys wanna ask u all hor..

if i buy a 2nd hand bike from forum,

i go buy insurance first or what? need advise step by step..

u need to get your insurance first. no insurance cannot ride. so go get your insurance, after you got it, head to LTA with the seller and make the transfer of ownership there.

then you can ride it home. then go and buy your season parking all these etc..

OR, you can throw everything to the bike shop to do. but they will charge you an admin fee which isnt worth it.

• Replies 3.5k

haiz just kenna $8 fine. before i go to the shop and buy coupon. when i come back i see summon already issued. and i was gone only for 5 mins.:cry::cry::cry:

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

oh..okok thanks fried rice..!

nxt time treat u eat fried rice lmao!!!

btw need the owner around when i buy insurance?

hmm...

jeethanasim go appeal ....

N.ormal Sinus R.hythm

proud owner of a PROARM bike~

~Yuan Ping Racing~

tune by ah kiang,ride by ah huat~

hmm...

must wait for 2 days then can appeal according to the website. it is a URA carpark.

yup small is shaky but do u knw tat corner is smaller bike wins?esp those tight and windy corners,those kup kias always corner easily cos of their light weight and easily maneuver compare to big bikes.yes u are right modding those will clear meter but in actual u are still traveling to 180 of the stock condition bikes speed and 160-170 of those bigger bike speed or cars

ic.

ya lor,sumtym c kup corner lyk no body busniess

clear meter is to see the max performance of the bike for those ppl enthu to knw more abt their bike but to a certain risk of accident of bike spoil.but main reason is to clear carbon,when they travel at a fast speed at a certain distance the carbon in their header or endcan will come out.but in order to clear carbon the actual thing is to travel let say 160 at a distance to make ur bike extreme hot so tat the carbon can be decarbonise.but due to the short distance frm sg to 2nd link and u turn back jus for a pump the distance for optimum decarbonise is nt there thats why ppl clear meter which make their bike hot and decarbon easier

ya,dangerous sia

ltr cam take pic,dan bye bye le

i using htc desire leh

oh.u prepare go in army ah

u need to get your insurance first. no insurance cannot ride. so go get your insurance, after you got it, head to LTA with the seller and make the transfer of ownership there.

then you can ride it home. then go and buy your season parking all these etc..

OR, you can throw everything to the bike shop to do. but they will charge you an admin fee which isnt worth it.

rmb bring both of ur ic.

hmm...

no nid,nid u n ur drving lic nia.

whoch company u gonna get ur insurance from ?

must wait for 2 days then can appeal according to the website. it is a URA carpark.

okay,dan wait 2 days dan appeal

when u kena e fine ?

okay,dan wait 2 days dan appeal

when u kena e fine ?

just now. 12.40pm. HDB can immediately appeal. URA must wait for 2 days so then only can appeal. according to their website. i submit my appeal online also they say no records found so haven't update yet.

hmm...

lmao sure.. i only wan to eat tasty one.

the owner does not need to be around when u buy insurance. but u need the plate number of the bike.. then ask them to double check with your the model, year of registration. :thumb:

haiz just kenna $8 fine. before i go to the shop and buy coupon. when i come back i see summon already issued. and i was gone only for 5 mins.:cry::cry::cry:

go appeal! i wish u good luck haha.

i guess u are really unlucky.

i taking up ntuc 1..ard 830 for 3rd pt..cheapest i ask ard liao..~

N.ormal Sinus R.hythm

~Yuan Ping Racing~

if the bike is fully paid and the deal is with full cash with the seller,u gt to check the particulars of the owner like plate no then go buy the insurance first before ur 2 go settle transfer ownership at lta

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

lmao sure.. i only wan to eat tasty one.

the owner does not need to be around when u buy insurance. but u need the plate number of the bike.. then ask them to double check with your the model, year of registration. :thumb:

wheres e tastier cao fan u've eaten ?

about 2 more years then i go :o

gd lor hor,gd lor

i 1 more mth..

go appeal! i wish u good luck haha.

i guess u are really unlucky.

ya lor..suey

jee

wad reason u gonna use for appeal ??

wah.ic

hw old r u

if the bike is fully paid and the deal is with full cash with the seller,u gt to check the particulars of the owner like plate no then go buy the insurance first before ur 2 go settle transfer ownership at lta

ya,nid e

1.plate number

2.bike model

3.date of register of e bike

this is wat i did for my rxz..

1) agree first with seller abt the selling price

2) after that go insurance co. to buy insurance(NTUC,AXA,MITSUI, etc..)

3) go to lta at sin ming drive to transfer ownership. its at lvl 2, take queue and while waiting fill up transfer ownership form. pay the transfer fees then walahhh!

dont forget to remind seller to terminate his insurance and sent him a free ride home.. :thumb:

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

i wanted to take ntuc also. but damn ex. was quoted $977.80 for ntuc but end up take AXA which is only $577.80.. im P plate and 21 yrs old..

i think bike plate no. is enough liao. rest of the details can check at one motoring website..

wheres e tastier cao fan u've eaten ?

gd lor hor,gd lor

i 1 more mth..

hahaha. happy counting that 1 month.

actually im not a fan of can fan.. so never really go and hunt for tasty fried rice. this nick was created when i was eating fried rice.

:o

holland tat side fried rice not bad..if i got my bike lets go riding and supper lol !!!

N.ormal Sinus R.hythm

~Yuan Ping Racing~

@AhHuat88

What bike you buying? The insurance like quite cheap. haha

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

NSR sp lo..lol..actually my dream bike is pgm4..but dun tink im getting 2a..hmm...

N.ormal Sinus R.hythm

~Yuan Ping Racing~